Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Not a nice place

Posted Sep 19, 2017
I rarely do these reviews but I was SO disappointed in this B&B it became laughable by the last day of our 4 day stay there. The room and bathroom were dirty to start. NOTHING had been dusted. The toilet was unclean. The entire place was unkempt inside and out. We had the exact same breakfast every day. They never came in to make the bed or clean the bathroom during our stay there. We did not have a frig in our room and when we returned from dinner at 8 pm with a dessert and nightcap in mind the dining room/kitchen was closed and locked and we were unable to get any ice or any silverware. The owner is simply unhappy having this. I'm sorry for that but he needs to leave the hospitality industry. For $250 a night it was a major disappointment.
5 out of 5
by Lori

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful inn, friendly staff, great location.
4 out of 5
by Diane

Steps to Kennebunkport Center

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was very nice and Bob is a wonderful host. Breakfast was perfect, he does a great job on eggs...not always easy to make perfect but he does. The Inn is very clean and has wonderful access to the center of town only steps away. My one suggestion is the king room shower needs a mat or some grit of some kind on floor of shower....easy to slip. My husband and I live in the area and will recommend the Inn to friends and family.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
No frills inn. You get what you pay for. The place is dated, no updates. Rickety beds but room was clean. Bathroom was dated. The warm breakfast was great, it included fresh fruit, eggs, toast and a blueberry muffin. The owner was pleasant. Checkin at 2pm but check out by 10 with no flexibility to extend. Checkout shouldn't be before 11 am
4 out of 5
by Deborah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Thomas from Boston

Great spot

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Inn keeper Bob is very nice. Great location.
4 out of 5
by Lamar

Thanks, Bob!

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasant experience. We just wanted to "get away". The Innkeeper let us into our room early. It was an extremely hot weekend, so the AC was much appreciated. You don't always get that with an older B&B. Raves for the breakfast which was made to order. The inn was close to the village with shops, dining and entertainment. We spent one day driving the coast and another checking out antique shops within a 10 mile radius. We had a delightful time. Bob was a most gracious host and we appreciated all the extras.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Best breakfast ever at a B&B

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Great location with best cooked to order breakfast! Lovely dinning room & china Room clean but bed comfort not so great A/C rattled but slept fine Would go back Very nice owner
4 out of 5
by robert from Key largo

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
Pleasant