Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from co

Overrated not luxury

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Not a luxury hotel. Though it looks pretty nice in the lobby The room was small and lacking simple things like, bathtub, iron, soaps, shampoos, or coffee. Any other simple hotel room in town would be just the same. And they charged 12 euros a glass for wine cause we got it later. The hotel free breakfast was pretty depleated by 10 (serves till 11). Over all a big waist of money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Large Rooms Close to Bus Station

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: location
We selected the hotel because of its proximity to the bus station and old town. It was very convenient. The hotel lobby and restaurant are very nice and we were pleasantly surprised to discover our "business double" room was actually a giant suite with a balcony! It was way more room than we needed, but had all the amenities needed. The construction of the room was a bit shoddy and it had an ill-considered shower, but a decent stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Viktorija C., Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again! Kind regards, Receptionist, Viktorija Cernova
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from israel

Good location

Posted Jul 17, 2016
In general the hotel is good newly decorated. Location is good 15 min from the center. The issue is that the rooms to the backyard which is quite are very small and the larger rooms are to the street. Breakfast and dinner were excellent
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible beds

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels
Got a muscle spasm in my back for 48 hours after awful matress... Not fun after extensive travel. The restaurant was ok.. Nice ambiance
2 out of 5
by James from near London. UK

Comfortable hotel but staff erratic

Posted Aug 29, 2013
Pros: Its attractive modern design. Staff were pleasant and helpful, until the unfortunate experience in the restaurant on my last night. Location is good.
Cons: Increase the staffing in the restaurant; and get rid of the unpleasant stain on the carpet of room 201, just by the window. Replace the chef.
Location: It's within easy reach of the harbour and the town's attractions. e.g. restaurant, theatre, bars etc. A short walk from the bus station.
My experience in the restaurant on my last night was awful. It was about half full, with, among others, a large party of about 16 people who weren't residents, and were being well looked after. I waited 15 minutes to be given a menu; then, after I'd ordered, my first course was about 40 minutes coming, and it was lukewarm. While waiting I was given no bread, although some butter was brought along with my first course. I had to request bread. My main course was so undercooked as to be uneatable, and I was served the wrong side dish. By the time my food came I was so tired and stressed that I knocked my glass of wine over. To do her credit, the waitress reacted kindly, replacing the glass for me. However, this was the only time any member of the staff of the Navalis showed any concern for me as a guest at all that evening. When I complained to the manager I was given the excuse that the restaurant was very busy that night, and I couldn't really expect anything better. I think that a hotel has the duty to give as good service to its residents as it does to people coming in from outside to use the restaurant. I have never had such a bad experience in a hotel restaurant, or been treated with such a casual lack of respect. Two nights before, when the restaurant was more crowded, I had had a very good meal, so they obviously can deal with large numbers when they they want to. But on my last night the restaurant was woefully understaffed and I suffered as a result.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norway

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2011 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ulla

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by HERBERT from Genf

Gute Adresse.

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
Etwas abseits gelegen, aber nicht zu weite Wege zum Zentrum. Geräumige Zimmer. Gute Betten. Restaurant OK. FREUNDLICHES Personal. Rechtfertigt den höheren Preis.