Ratings based on 797 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

close to pigeon forge

Posted Jan 3, 2018
I checked in before room was ready, I was not able to stay in the room because the location was too far from where family was staying. I would like a refund since I never went into the room I paid for.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ga

Great location

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Pros: Room looked nice. Housekeeping changed linen but only had stained pillowcases to replaced the one with makeup. Nice e refrigerator. Location was perf
Cons: New bed linen
Location: Plenty of activity for children and adults
Room visible looked nice. Jumped on the bed ,grabbed a pillow and it was makeup all over it. They obviously failed to change pillowcases. Then we tried the TV. Did not work. The TV came on,decent picture for a few seconds then lines would come thru show and static in the sound. The lamp light would not work. Made it thru the night. Got up notice stains on the bedskirt. (lookalike mildew), stained bed linen. Internet week signal. It was in and out as the TV.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Loudon, TN

Not a place I would recommend

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Arrived very late and had no problem checking in. Staff person was pleasant. Problems in room that I did not discover until I got up and went to take a shower. NO HOT WATER. When I went to brush my teeth, I found myself standing in what felt like dried vomit right in front of the basin. It may have been something less gross, but i wasn't going to get down on my hands and knees and inspect it! Went down to have free breakfast and found nothing I could eat because I must be gluten free. All in all, a very bad experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Hotel needs a lot of updates.

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Pros: Clean comfortable bed.
Cons: Clean up all the rubble on the property. The desk clerk was okay, but when we called for directions, she was not really very helpful.
Location: Near the interstate but difficult to find due to poor signage.
Hotel needs updates, but it actually looks like they are making an effort to do so. The back and side of the hotel are stacked with old mattresses, old washing machines, scrapped furniture, etc, so it looks like they are replacing things, but it really is trashy outside. Bed and room were very clean and comfortable. Most of this issues are minor, rusty towel rack, screws missing here and there, lamp shade that falls off when you switch the lamp on or off. The cost for the room was very reasonable. I would stay there again when passing through for the night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Bugs in rooms.

Posted Dec 9, 2017
On top of being in a creepy area, the room had an unclean feel to it. This was only made worse when I picked up the remote to watch TV and there was a scatter of cockroaches. The front desk lady offered me another room, but who’s to say other rooms don’t also have cockroaches. Nice staff, but I wouldn’t risk being covered in bugs during my stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Not a pleasant experience

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Cons: Room Cleanliness, Better pest control
I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. When I checked-in, I noticed that the bed sheets had multiple burnt marks. There were cockroaches in the living room and spiders in bathroom. I hope they enjoy their stay :). The room didn't have power outlets at convenient locations. I know nobody goes to Smoky and stay indoors but that shouldn't prevent the hotel from providing at least a decent LCD TV. The TV they had was a very old one and the cable connection was choppy. The breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beckley WV

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Small parking lot with old appliances sitting in the way.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville NC

Good hotel location just off the interstate.

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Lower rates than most others in the area. Really close to the highway though, so a lot of traffic noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Great location

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Very friendly front desk staff. Rooms were clean and had fridge and microwave. Great location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2017
They overbooked so I had to take two queen beds instead of a king suite. I also was charged more. Beds were very uncomfortable. Worst sleep in years.