Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Beautiful in Bavaria

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: The quaintness of the hotel along with one of the best breakfast layouts I have seen in awhile.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Amberg, Nuremburg, and Prague are easy drives from here, plus a ton of hiking trails.
This ferienwohnung (German for Holiday Apartment) was incredible. Situated in a small town in the midst of the Bavarian countryside. The town has a number of hotels with restaurants, a bakery, banks, and a grocery store. Hiking trails abound and it is a pleasant 15 minute drive to Vilseck. The accommodations are awesome and the hospitality was first rate.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great bed and breakfast. I would recommend this establishment highly. We stayed in a one bedroom apartment with a living room, hallway, and bathroom. The apartment also had a kitchenette. Apartment was clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superb Hotel in a Quaint Little Town!

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
Cannot say enough great things about the Haus am Markt. This hotel is absolutely fantastic! The service, comfort, and cleanliness is top notch. I've stayed here several times and I always look forward to the next visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Allis, Wi

Nice place to stay

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Large clean rooms. The only negative is that the stairs may be difficult for elderly. Good breakfast. Close to restarts that are booth good and yet inexpemsive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha

Amazing Hotel!

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: The spacious rooms and the breakfasts...yum!
Cons: Place is ideal!
Location: About five very good restaurants in the town, you must try the pizza at the pizzaria...if you don't get the tiramisu you're missing out on life!
Stayed one week mid-July 2016. The hotel and the owners are simply amazing! Wonderful rooms, stunningly delicious breakfasts. The owners went above and beyond to make our stay pleasant and exceeded in every way! The rooms are spacious and very clean. Absolutely cannot beat the prices for room, stocked drinks, etc. If visiting Bavaria this is an absolute must stay! Oh, one hint, if coming from the US ensure you bring a power convertor and adapter. My personal thanks to the owners for such a wonderful and comfortable stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sleep in total silence

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
As a group we ended up occupying an entire floor as each room was more like a small apartment complete with full kitchen, separate bedroom and bathroom. This is a very small town without much to do at night but every available restaurant serves excellent home cooked meals. There is very little traffic or noise during the night, you will sleep in basically complete silence. Breakfast is great and there was at least one cat roaming about the building. Eighty percent of our reservation was pre-authorized on the reserving credit card which might complicate billing for larger groups but this might have been avoided if I had not missed the emails notifying me and requesting information.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Irene, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your kind Rating. Allow us to inform: we never debit your account in advance. You pay during your stay at the hotel and not any minute earlier. Kindest regards Irene (owner)
5 out of 5
by Craig from Holzgerlingen, Germany

A Great Welcome in a Quaint Town

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
Our two-night stay at Haus am Markt was a wonderful experience and one we would look forward to repeating. Upon arriving, Irene showed us the large, comfortable, and very nicely decorated room. The bathroom and shower were large by many standards. The breakfast had a large and delicious selection and was set in a cozy and nicely-adorned room that at one time served as a stable. Irene was very helpful getting us oriented to the area and provided many good suggestions... unfortunately, our time allowed us to take in only a couple of them. One I would recommend is walking the nature trail up the hill overlooking the town and sharing a bottle of wine at the picnic table at the top as you enjoy the spectacular view.
5 out of 5
by Gilberto from New York City

Best in Bavaria

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
If you want to be in a quiet real German town, this is your choice. On top of this, you will have a very kind management always ready to help. Close to Nuremberg or Bayreuth by car. If you are going to the Bayreuther Festspiele this is a lovely place to stay.
4 out of 5
by John from New York

Great Hotel

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel great and the service was wonderful. Breakfast was cozy and delicious. The only problem was the wifi. I couldn't seem to figure out how to login. Otherwise, it couldn't have been a more pleasant place to stay.
5 out of 5
by Russell

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels