Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

繁華街に近いが、五月蝿くないホテル

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: ・インフィニティプールやプールサイドでのサービス(おしぼり配布、マンゴーアイス配布)は良い ・レストランtree topsは高いが、美味しく、雰囲気やサービスも良い
Cons: ・強い風が吹いて、コンディショナーの瓶が割れたが、その代金を旅行客に払わせるのはおかしい。割れてしまった客が複数いるのだから、尚更おかしい。これはスタンスの問題であるが、顧客志向ではない。 ・シャワールームにドライヤーがなかった。また、シャワーは弱い。
Location: ・周辺で食事はしなかった。ホテルの中 or 繁華街まで行くことになる。 ・日中もソンテウは15分おきに走っており、不便さはなかった。空港にも近く立地は良い。
・繁華街であるチョウエンに近いが、毎回ソンテウorタクシーに乗る必要あり。歩いていくのは難しい。 ・部屋のトイレ、シャワーはほぼ屋外。なかなか気持ちよいものではない。 ・朝食も種類は豊富。ただ、1週間いても変化がないので飽きる。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ananatara always

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: My only complaint would be the distance I have to cover everyday to breakfast, to lobby, to pool and mulitply by 2, 3 times and uphill and downhill.
Location: Spa
Overall experience is very good. Staff's service and friendliness is very consistent from gardener, waiter to front desk receptionist. I have yet to meet a staff on site who did not stop to smile and wai. Standard of the food is good and consistent from pool side to the flagship restaurant - Treetop.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

色々と惜しいホテル

Posted May 4, 2016
お部屋の水回り環境はいまいち。プールもいまいち。ホテルの位置もいまいち。ホテルスタッフのサービスもいまいち。レストランの味もいまいち。とにかく色々と惜しいホテルでした。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful attention to detail.

Posted May 3, 2016
You can feel a sense of passion and love for everything in this hotel. it starts with all the little courtesies upon check in (room fragrance/ ginger pinapple juice etc) and continues to F&B. use of great brands - sunrisia juice from Mini bar/ Darbo jams at breakfast etc....showing that quality really matters to the property. The breakfast is perfection in terms of selection, freshness and set up! Congratulations! The duck curry and the crab spring rolls on the first day kept the standard high - fantastic! Unfortunately, the fish cakes on the last day (to our surprise), were far from the other experiences and just went very wrong. Otherwise, everything else was perfect!
3 out of 5
by ZHI YI

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lubbock, TX

Beautiful hotel with decent location

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: The staff is incredible and so is the breakfast which is complimentary (very nice touch). The grounds are beautiful as was our room just perfect!
Cons: Cleaning up waters and beaches, providing free transportation to and from the airport since Koh Samuis public transportation option cannot go there.
Location: The town of Chaweng is a 5 minute walk away with anything from local shops and restaurants to a westernized mall.
The resort grounds are beautiful as was our room. The beaches (not just the resort beach) but the beaches throughout Koh Samui are littered with trash both on the beach and in the water, making it feel like a workout stepping around or jumping over trash.. Getting around the island is easy after figuring out that taxi rides are not the way to go, take public transportation which are pickup trucks with benches! Would have liked the resort to offer free shuttle rides even if it were just to and from the airport.. Overall we had a wonderful experience in a beautiful place and if given the chance would return to another Anatara Resort in a heart beat!
5 out of 5
by Kristie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Hampton, New York

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Staff always smiling and very welcoming all the time. Wish room service would be a bit faster and cleanliness of room and cabana area be a bit thorough.
5 out of 5
by Søs from Danmark

Flot hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastisk godt hotel. Meget dyrt, men også meget godt. Vi blev opgraderet til en pool-villa og hyggede os meget i haven og poolen. Morgenmaden er imponerende, og udvalget er grænseløst. Alle former for æg, og de griller bacon og pølser og meget andet. God service hele vejen. Vi kommer meget gerne tilbage.
5 out of 5
by HSU-CHI from 台北

值得大力推薦的飯店

Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Hotels
這次的旅行在此飯店感覺非常愉快,不僅是房間的舒適度,泳池、早餐等硬體設備另我們滿意,飯店的人員服務效率、親切度也讓人在住宿過程中感受到飯店的用心,櫃台人員連對整個島的介紹都相當仔細,不論是餐廳或景點。雖然再次來蘇梅島的機會不大,但真的二度造訪的話大概就不用選擇飯店,直接入住安納塔拉了。