Ratings based on 382 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Find another hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Cons: daily fogging - use sticky glue to trap the houseflies
An inn-keeper's top priority is to ensure safety of all guests. With dengue/zika spread by mosquitoes - it is vital that any hotel with lots of water features must do their utmost to keep mosquitoes away. This hotel's coffeehouse is swarmed with mosquitoes (the hotel is well aware - just look at the at mosquitoes burners under the tables). The place should be fogged daily. I have dengue previously - its horrible Houseflies - hotel is well aware but most do more. we ate with one hand and the other hand used to ward of the flies. We changed coffee cups every morning as the flies will land on the cups. Food is sufficient and varied - but all are kept under covers (houseflies !!) The beach - is so filthy - tons of plastic/glass bottles - plastic bags. You cannot swim as lots of barnacles and rocky and there is a drain runoff less than 200 meters away. The walkway from the coffeehouse back to the reception area - the creepers are dangling down - be very careful - the flowers attract bees - you do not want to walk right into a bee at eye level !! Those who opted for their superior room - are situated right at the back - on the 3th floor - no elevator - either facing the main room or the back of another block. The toilet need a fresh coat of paint. Hotel have a free shuttle to other beach and town - but only leaves at 1pm. You can get a cab - but its at least B300 to anywhere. The Big Buddha is a good 2 kms away (certainly not a 10 mins walk as suggested by the hotel).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2016
All round great hotel. Rooms are very spacious and the staff are great. Only thing to plan is that you have to get taxis to places you want to see (if not on a planned trip) price of which can add up. Don't let that out you off though as everything was pretty much perfect :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, just a bit far from the action

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Deva Samui is a nice hotel, suitable for people who want to relax for a short time. If you like dining options, beaches and shopping, choose a hotel in Chaweng or Lamai.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from liverpool

deva samui experience

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Pros: The whole package was great the staff where amazing the facilities where good the rooms where good depending on your budget
Cons: Perfect 😊
Location: The location was good enough for a starting point for things to do so you could use this as starting point to get around the island of interest
The hotel is great for couples who want a quiet relaxing holiday Away from the busyness of chaweng and lamai but not to far from the big resorts
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Relaxing resort perfect for couples

Posted May 27, 2016
Fantastic resort for those that are looking for relaxation and getting away from the hustle and bustle. Free taxi service daily to Chewang and twice a week to Fishermans Village, Bophut. Very friendly staff and room cleaned daily. Beautiful setting to watch the sunset and the restaurant offered a wide selection of both local and international cuisine at reasonable prices. A choice of 3 pools and a spa. Ideal location for couples
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Relaxing

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: The hotel management and staff were very friendly and helpful. We stayed in a Grand Delux room and it was very spacious and clean.
Cons: No real objections but some sewerage odour could be smelt in some places. Hopefully one day this will be fixed.
It was our first time in Koh Samui and we enjoyed every day of our stay. We stayed 10 nights at Deva Samui Resort & Spa. The resort is away from the busy centre so if you are looking to relax in peace and quiet it is a great place. The breakfast buffet had a vast variety to chose from. The view from the main pool area is beautiful especially the sunset. Chaweng is a popular spot with beaches and restaurants on the streets lots of little corner shops with souvenirs to which you can get to by some form of transport. Deva Resort is a bit out of the way from all this but the hotel provides a shuttle bus daily at certain times for drop off and pick ups of the guests. If you game enough and ridden a motorbike before you can hire the small bikes from 150 TBH on the street side places or 250 TBH from the resort. But have to be mindful that all liability lies with the holder as they have no insurance on the bikes. We hired a bike for 3 days from the resort and also used the shuttle service they provide. If you like to eat outside the resort there are some little corner restaurants to chose from. We visited quite a few times Stop @ Sopa. The place looked very decent and pretty with all the lights décor at night. The food was good at a very good price. There is so much to see and do so we would definitely plan another holiday. Great place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice beach villa!

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: pool with a view
We stayed in a villa with private pool. It was a beautiful large beach villa. However, I don't think a private pool is necessary as most of the time we were at the main pool anyway. The view was great ! Also, the food was very tasty and not too pricey. The hotel is a bit far away from all touristy places so I wouldn't recommend to stay here if you like being in the main hub. We only stayed for one night before we flew out and that was more than enough !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel but remote

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: Size and comfort of rooms
Cons: Prices charged for drinks
Location: There is a lovely temple nearby in walking distance. The courtesy bus to Chongmein beach is also a must - a beautiful beach!
Hotel was in beautiful surroundings and had the most amazing sunsets. Rooms were huge and very comfortable, a little dark though, but this kept it cool. Cleaners came every day. Pool area could do with a facelift, although the pool was lovely and warm, however, the decking was uneven and the pool towels had seen better days. You couldn't go in the sea here so we had to travel to better beaches, but the hotel did have a courtesy bus every day to Chaweng and Chongmein beaches. There was nothing around the hotel so we spent an absolute fortune in taxis/tuk tuks into Chaweng so if you want nightlife or nice restaurants you will have to travel. The hotel prices for drinks was also quite high so we tended to go out for water and snacks. The hotel arranged a speedboat for our large party which was great, there was a mix up with the entrance fee into the marine park but this was sorted quickly the following day. I would recommend the hotel if you are wanting to just lay by the pool in idyllic surroundings for a chillout, but if you are wanting nightlife I would look elsewhere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay here. Property was beautiful and all 3 pools were very nice. The sunset view is amazing and even though the hotel is a little far from all the shops and restaurants the food here was delicious and made it easy to justify staying at the resort the whole time.
4 out of 5
by Line Malin from Oslo, Norge

Avslappende hotell med nydelig omgivelser

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Dette er et hotell som har mange forskjellige bassenger rundt på området. Området er avslappende og det er godt vedlikehold med planer og blomster. Vi bodde i Grand-villa. Vi hadde 147 km for oss selv m/eget uteområde og basseng. Dette var et deilig valg for vår bryllupsreise. Det er et herlig basseng like ved stranden som vi benyttet oss av hver dag. De har restaurant som vi benyttet oss av stort sett hver dag, men litt fordi det ikke er så mange valg i området. De har kjempegod mat, men må jobbe med service. Det tok lang tid å få bestilt. Det tok ofte 20 min før vi fikk bestilt maten og det blir for lenge. Ikke alle som jobber her er like flinke til å forstå engelsk, noe som overrasket meg. Jeg valgte Deva Samui fordi jeg ønsket meg noen avslappende dager og det var det helt rette stedet for det. Vi fikk noen helt fantastiske solnedganger mens vi var her. Det er mulig å spise nede på stranden hvis du vil det.