Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

ห้องพักกว้าง สบาย ไม่อึดอัด

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: ห้องกว้างขวาง
Cons: ทำเลไม่เห็นทะเล การเดินทางค่อนข้างลำบาถ้าไม่มีรถ
ห้องพักกว้างกว่าโรงแรมทั่วไป มีส่วนของ pantry เล็กๆ (ถ้าจะให้ดี น่าจะมี microwave ด้วย) ห้องน้ำยังควรต้องปรับปรุงแรงดันน้ำ และสายน้ำของฝักบัว อาหารเช้าอร่อย และอิ่มมาก แต่ทำเลไม่ติดทะเล
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great Hotel for the price

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Big rooms, quiet, room design
Cons: Maintenance of rooms
Location: Cabbing distance
Feels a bit worn down but would stay again. I liked that the rooms were very spacious. But certain parts of the room looked like they were pretty worn out from lots of use. You have to take a cab to go to and from the hotel but I did not find it a problem as the cabs were still cheap to get to town. And the hotel staff would always call a cab for pickup if we were heading out. For the price I would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Böblingen

Sehr nettes Personal

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Sehr nettes Personal, schöne Zimmer, ruhige Lage, schöner Pool, Essen im Restaurant ist auch gut...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mlano

Bell'albergo tra Chaweng e Chogmoon

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Personale disponibile e gentile. Albergo tra Chaweng e Chogmoon. Con il motorino si gira tutta l'isola. Unica pecca la colazione perché ci sono prevalentemente cibi salati.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Netherlands

Budget hotel with friendly staff

Posted Aug 26, 2016
The hotel looks nice from the outside, however the rooms are outdated and dirty. I think a lot of party people stay here (although it was quiet during my stay) because a big list of how much you need to pay when you break something is the first thing you see in your room. Our bathroom was really dirty, and although we left a note for the cleaner asking if she could give the bathroom a little more attention, she ignored it. The hotel is a 10 minute scooter drive from restaurants, bars and beaches, so not very close. I would recommend to rent a scooter (250 baht a day) because taxis charge you already 200 baht for a single ride to the restaurants. Overall: spend a little bit more money and you can have a nice resort directly at the beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Did not know what I was expecting for, after booking a 'suite'. From the moment we arrive to the hotel and depart, the most ecstatic thing we always will remember is the Service Staff, led by the manager - Job. He and his crew are always attentive to all the guests' needs, everyready to hand out a helping hand. Bravo to him and his crew. The room was nice, as mentioned Ocean View. But the interior was a slight turn off with one side of the wall showing the paints cracking away. One corner of the floor with the wiring trunks pasted with some heavy-duty scotch tapes... Apart from the above, my stay in Maryoo is something I will remember by and if the opportunity allows, I will still return to Maryoo for my next holiday. Been promoting my stay in Koh Samui to my friends and their stay should be in, Maryoo. Needless to ask. Regards
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very poor location

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is far way from everything. When we booked it, we liked the pic of the ocean view suite, which in fact is only a normal room. The closest beach is at least 30 to 40 min walk. The hotel is not by the sea, it's across the street, and you cannot swim in the beach across the street because it only rocks. There are no shops or restaurants nearby, and the hotel does not offer transportation to the beach. The ocean view suite shoul be labeled 'Street view'. I have uploaded a pic of the actual view of the ocean view suite.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Great staff, big room.
Cons: Shower was cold water only
Excellent staff allowed me to borrow the hotel scooter for only petrol money! And the guy in the office dropped me off two days in a row at a nearby villa for a wedding I had. Really made my trip easy :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Everyone there was helpful and kind. We enjoyed our stay. Air conditioning was great. Our bathroom maybe need some updating otherwise we were happy with all amenities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
Bathroom was filthy and pool a murky green! Great food at the restaurant though. Hotel is a bit in the middle of no where.