Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

Discussing hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Location: If you want taxi it's gonna take at least 25 min until the taxi coming. (Taxi to chaweng will take 10 min )
The hotel smell very bad, the photo that you see in the web is not what you see in the reality. I recommend to go to hostel near this hotel that looks new and good from this discuss hotel!!!!!! I ordered this hotel but when I coming i left to other hotel and not stayed.(of course without refound) The walls, bad ship, Curtains and the toilet very dirty!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Tiny Oasis All to Myself

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: I had the whole place to myself to do as I pleased.
Cons: Maybe cleaning the pool.
Location: 10 min walk into Fisherman's Wharf for restaurants and bars!
I booked this room because I needed a place to stay before I flew out of Koh Samui. When I pulled up I felt like it was kind of in the middle of no where. I had to grab cash and the gir l in the lobby said I could walk into town in 10 mins, so I checked it out and sure enough it was just a short walk to everything. My room was perfectly fine. For $20, I expected something pretty awful. I actually loved the bathroom/shower situation. I pretty much also had the entire place to myself, which was actually kind of nice. I woke up early and swam before my flight. I bought breakfast and had it in less than 10 mins. They ordered a cab for me and even though she said "20 mins" it came in probably 5 mins and I was at the airport in 10-15 mins. I'm guessing she misunderstood my question.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't go there

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Dirty hotel, bad personal, breakfast is bad, false advertising with photo! There is no spa service no restaurant! This is the worst hotel I've ever been
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryland

Super deal

Posted Jan 8, 2016
The hotel is very nice and quiet Loved the architecture and soacius rooms. Staff is super atentive and got great deals from them. Breakfast is good too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Nice hotel!

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Paid around NZD 130 for our 4 nights staying in this hotel. So cheap! Basic breakfast was also included. It's around 8 mins walk to the main road and 15 mins walk to Fisherman's Village. We rent a moped so getting around was easy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by coz from Scotland

Lovely hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2014
10 minutes walk from town. Hotel is nice to come back and relax in
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AB from LONDON

good value for a basic stay

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: location was decent, rooms were spacious, cupboard space was good.
Cons: the reception staff (for the reasons mentioned above) a cleaner pool
Location: fisherman's village and bo phut beach is a super short walk away. many restaurants in the fishermans village, in particular happy elephant and krua
overall a great stay at the sundays for a basic stay. however a few pointers - the pool was extremely unpleasing as it was always dirty and seemed to not have a filter. the spa area was lovely, very relaxing and the spa staff were excellent. reception staff on the other hand were very useless in terms of answering any general tourist questions. don't be fooled by the "restaurant" section on their website, there is no restaurant and they certainly do not specialize in thai food; they have a mediocre breakfast menu. good location - main street is a few minutes walk away, taxis and buses are easily accessible from here. fishermans village and bo phut beach is super close too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by laura from uk

Nice hotel, lack of facilities

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Very spacious room and comfortable bed, could have been cleaned a little better but apart from that the room was great. The 'restaurant specialising in thai food' described on the website did not exist, they only served western snacks until 5pm. The hotel is a 10min walk from the beach and main area of town which was fine, but they don't warn you about the lack of footpaths or the busy road where taxi drivers constantly beep you- apparently nobody walks here! Nice hotel if you want peace and quiet and a bit better value for money than being on the beach front
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by melhoddell from Northampton

Stop over

Posted Jan 10, 2014
We used this hotel as a stop over on our way to koh samui... This was perfect for what we needed.. Breakfast was a mixture of dishes some of which were what I consider to be evening meals but all the same very nice and plenty available. There is a Tesco supermarket over the road which came in very handy in stocking up and getting a good meal in the evening.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Location was quiet. Peaceful setting, with large trees surrounding the pool and accommodation. Comfortable bedding and clean room.
Cons: Wifi access in the room. Our air conditioner could do with a service, very loud particularly after about an hour of operation and a little bit smelly.
Location: Bohput fishermans village is about 5 minute drive & approximately 15 minute walk. Chaweng is about 20 minute drive.