Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice remote location.

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Location is remote and very nice
Cons: Restaurant, Kitchen performance, and room functions must be improved.
Tubkaek Beach stay, requires that you have got your own transportation during the stay. Friendly staff, but english speaking skills limited. Only one restaurant/bar perhaps a bit too little, considering distance to nearest village. Hotel appears in need of a lot of maintenance. Cold water every day in shower not very pleasant. Restaurant staff friendly, but quality of kitchen not up to standard.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from parma

Lontano da tutto

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Terrazza colazione e piscina
Cons: L'inglese del personale, le aree comuni, il cibo della colazione
La struttura risale credo agli anni 90 e da allora più che una manutenzione ordinaria non sembra avere avuto altre cure. Gli spazi comuni mostrano tutta l'età è in certi casi andrebbero decisamente rinnovati. Il personale sebbene sempre gentile come negli standard Thai parla un povero inglese quasi incomprensibile e spesso diventa difficile capirsi. La colazione viene servita in un bellissimo terrazzo con vista sul mare e sulle isole prospicienti, veramente bello, la qualità del cibo a parte la frutta è scadente. Bella la piscina ma attenti alla scivolosità delle piastrelle circostanti, davvero pericolose. La posizione va bene se volete un posto isolato da tutto, diversamente è indispensabile noleggiare un'auto per raggiungere Ao nano che dista 12 km è che è il centro anche del divertimento, le strade sono eccellenti.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Excellent location, perfect for a private getaway.

Posted Nov 23, 2016
We spent 5 nights here and it was great. The staff is very polite and friendly. The hotel needs to give a little attention to cleanliness, otherwise great value for money. Would come here again. Watch out for the massive lizards in the hotel gardens. P.S.: Sending a special thanks to the bartender Suruwat :)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice view on the beach but that's about it

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: The back view of the far away islands.
Cons: Food selection for breakfast, room cleanliness, hotel amenities.
Location: There is absolutely nothing to do around the resort.
Booked 3 nights at room 621 (Grand Deluxe Jacuzzi Seaview), overall I would consider this a 3 star hotel at best. Let me start with the pros, the view in the back was amazing. Now let's go with the cons, the jacuzzi in the back probably can fit a person under 5 feet tall so I never even bothered using it, the view was also obstructed by trees and I was on the highest floor. Room smelled horrible the moment we stepped in and never went away. The TV was on the side and you won't be able to watch it from your bed. The bed comfort was probably a 1/10, every time you would get on the bed with your knees, your knees would hit hard wood. The shower was fine, hot water was fine, air conditioning was strong. The hotel is next to 3 other resorts and 20 minutes away from other villages, so you can only eat in the resort. We had one meal at the resort, 1 appetizer, 2 entrees, a beer, and a dessert for 1350 baht. The food was actually above average, 8/10 but it was just over priced. You can eat the same entrees in local restaurants in Ao-Nang for about 550-600 baht. Free breakfast was provided with booking that ended at 10:30am, but the food was poor for a 4.5 star hotel. We stayed at another 4.5 star hotel in Phuket prior and the food selection was 3x as much. Also breakfast food would run out and no one would refill the food. Taking a cab out to Ao-Nang was 600 baht one way, there is also another village closer for 300 baht one way, but I would recommended Ao-Nang instead.
5 out of 5
by Nafis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Matthew from SG

Best bang for your buck

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Very affordable if on a budget but Want a good hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

quiet and decent hotel away from town

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: Quiet and not many guests.
Cons: do not spray too much insecticide in room.
Location: practically nothing nearby :(
Room is decent but has a strong smell of insecticide which can be very choking. Only set back is that there is no free shuttle to town and each trip is charge by per head - to & fro which can be costly.
4 out of 5
by IwilltravelwhenIcan from Singapore

Honeymoon Paradise

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
It was amazing. The view was Spectacular from our room. Transport is required to go to places as there is no taxis or tuk-tuk around the area. It's quite far in. Food is very good from the restaurant. Love it!
5 out of 5
by Ole Johnny from Ålesund

Flott hotell, kjedelig nærområde.

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Fint hotell som desverre ligger i ingenmannsland. Ingenting å utsette på hverken hotell eller strand, problemet er bare at det blir en kostbar affære om en vil ut å spise andre steder enn på hotellrestauranten, da nærmeste teddsted er ca 15 min unna.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Very far from the town.

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: Good for Peace & Relax
Cons: To improve transport facility to city with cheap price by the hotel. To provide the local call facility with affordable rates.
Location: Only can enjoy the beach others terrible.
No easy accessibility for local restaurants. straggle for food & transport.