Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Anette from Schweiz

Wunderschön

Posted Nov 22, 2015 on Hotels
Wir waren 6 Nächte in der orangen Villa und wären gerne noch viel länger geblieben... Aufgrund der positiven Bewertungen haben wir uns für das Baan KanTiang See entschieden. Unsere Erwartungen wurden noch übertroffen; die tolle Villa mit Ausblick auf das Meer, die wunderschöne, gepflegte Gartenanlage mit dem Pool und vorallem die Herzlichkeit der Mitarbeitenden - ein rundum perfekter Aufenthalt!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Little piece of paradise

Posted Jun 28, 2015 on Hotels
We loved this place! I got conflicting info from various online sites about how many people were allowed. We were a family of four adults and a 17 yr old. I finally resolved it by calling the hotel directly. It was more than enough space. We stayed in the purple villa #6. It had 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, a living room, full kitchen and large verandah. You could easily fit six ppl comfortably and more if you wanted. There was an extra bed fee but that is standard in Thailand. The villa was perfectly located for an optimal view of the mountains and the sea. The owner, Kitty, was fabulous! She offered to arrange tours for us and gave great advice about good places to eat and sites to visit. Do pay attention to all the reviews about the monkeys. They didn't show up until day three but they were in full force "exploring" the items we left out like deet. One tried to make off with my pants so don't leave things outside unless you can stand to lose them. We also wondered why there were keys to each room, but learned it was because the monkeys can slide the room doors open, so keep them locked if you see any monkeys around. Lastly the showers (not bathroom itself) are partially open to the outside. It was actually quite beautiful, but just remember that you will be surrounded by nature which includes bats and monkeys. I consider this a plus because it made it more of an eco resort vibe. Just gorgeous! We WILL be coming back to stay here
5 out of 5
by Lasse from Helsingør

Super beliggenhed og service

Posted Apr 12, 2015 on Hotels
Store flotte værelser og pool med god udsigt. Husk dog at leje en scooter, for der er lidt vej til butikker og spisesteder.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smukke omgivelser

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
Overvejende havde vi et rigtig godt ophold. Fantastiske omgivelser med smuk udsigt ud over bugten, venligt og hjælpsomt personale, rigtig god service. Det blæste en del da vi var der, så vi havde desværre vanskeligt ved at sove om natten da blæsten hev i huset/taget så det larmede en del.
5 out of 5
by YAPING from CHN

风景,私密度都很很好的酒店

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels
这个酒店很棒, 我们住的是201 ,最上面的,每间房间应该都可以看到全景,风景很棒。早饭是可以自己做,也可以酒店提供,内容一样。不过没有车接送,酒店的这个坡度有点抖,好在山下就有吃饭的点,看着不错的,而且可以免费接送的,前台都有电话号码给你。 就是晚上的风好大,听着怪阴森的 。
5 out of 5
by Byron from Hertford

A little piece of heaven

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
Superb service from all staff and an exclusive resort with only 8 properties. Villas are spacious, luxurious and have a view to die for. Waking up and watching the sunrise over Kantiang Bay will stay with me forever.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Peaceful and lovely stay

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels
It was a wonderful stay. We were there right after the new year. The hotel is in a mountain. So you'd better have a car. Since we rented a car at the airport, it wouldn't be a problem for us. In one of the bedrooms, there's a bed with 1.5m wide. In the other bedroom, there's a bed with 1.5m wide too, with a small bed for kid. They can provide baby cot for free. There is also a daybed in the sitting room. The balcony is very nice with a sea view. They have everything in the kitchen. So you only need to buy your food, cooking oil and some seasonings. It will take a 5-min driving to the nearest beach, which is next to Pamilai Resort. The beach is clean. Kids can play sand there. All in all, we don't really like Ko Lanta. The price of food is quite expensive comparing to other islands we have been to in Thailand. One apple is 50B. But we really enjoy to stay in this hotel. It's the only highlight in our trip to Ko Lanta.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice and quiet hotel with excellent view

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Hotel villa is clean and has got wonderful view. Really quiet place and suitable for those ppl really wanted to do nothing but rest. Will recommend to my friends in future
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view wonderful staff

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Absolutely loved this resort. Wonderful villas staff and setting! Hill to the beach is pretty steep but there's a fantastic pool to cool off in when you get up there. The village has awesome restaurants and there's a lot to do on the island. Can't wait to go back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

非常热心的工作人员

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels
villa非常的大,很宽敞的活动空间,床铺稍显秀气。我之前自己预定了回甲米机场的车子,可是时间过了也没来接我,后来在酒店人员的帮助下立即包车前往机场才没有误机,非常感谢他们!如果有机会再去lanta,还会选择这家酒店的