Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colombia

Nice hotel close to the beach good pools ans staff

Posted Jun 4, 2016
The staff was amazing and very helpful! We were there during off season so we had the entire staff for us! The resort is very close to the town and has a travel agency right there so you can plan very easy the activities, plus is located very close to koh phi phi
1 out of 5
by Claude from Île de France

Horrible

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Un hotel désert un personnel faisant le minimum ne se donnant même pas la peine de mettre des transats autour de la piscine une plage à l'abandon sans rien même pas de quoi s'assoir nous sommes partis au bout de 2 jours alors que nous en avions payé 5
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Rude staff and broken aircon

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: The only thing I liked about this hotel was the location and proximity to the beach.
Cons: Customer service! The customers are paying the hotel for their hospitality. Not to be yelled at or accused of lying.
Location: It is very close to the beach, just a 5 minute walk.
We stayed in the Superior Hotel. Don't do it. It's not worth the deal you would get. The pool's bottom tile was all broken and shards of ceramic were floating at the bottom. Huge safety hazard. The main pool in the bigger part of the hotel (the superior hotel is down the hill a bit) is nice but the loungers are dated and the wood is splintering. Our air-conditioning unit in the room was broken and making a loud grinding sound in the middle of the night so loud we couldn't sleep and asking to be switched to another room around 3:00 a.m. The hotel said it was fixed so we went back to our room on Night 2. Well, same thing happened around 2:00 a.m. and had to go to another room. Again, they said it was fixed but sure enough on Night 3 the same thing happened. We were so sleep deprived and exhausted we finally told the front desk to permanently move us to another room. Well, the front desk staff women was soo incredibly rude and was shouting at us to get our stuff out of the broken room immediately and that we can't have two rooms. I asked her if we could please go get breakfast first and then we would be happy to go pack up all of our stuff and she said "NO RIGHT NOW!" and I was so taken-aback with how rude she was. No compassion or understanding at all. She threatened to charge us for two rooms if we didn't get our stuff out of the original broken room and accused us of lying about the aircon still being broken. I've never encountered such horrible customer service.
4 out of 5
by Carranza from COMODORO RIVADAVIA

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
BUEN LUGAR PARA RELAJARSE. PRECIOS ACCESIBLES.
4 out of 5
by Lars from København

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Hottellet er fint til dkr 500,- pr nat.. men det er lettere slidt og kunne trænge til en omgang, mange liggestole ved poolen er i stykker.. Men der er rent, fin service og de er søde og rare, morgenmaden er super fin.
1 out of 5
by Mark from London

Better value elsewhete

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
You will easily find other hotels in the area that are better value. The location at the north end of long beach is great. But the hotel is tired, the staff were rude and the air con was terrible - after five hours it had only cooled the room a few degrees.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Frida from Sverige

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Utgång till pool från rummet. Skräpigt och smutsigt vatten, efter poolstäd bra. Stora poolen jättefin. Avlångt område, inte strandnära om man som vi bodde nära receptionen. Stor frukostbuffé :) Grönskande och fint område som drog till sig mycket mygg.
4 out of 5
by Roberto E

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guangzhou, China

Great location

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: Happy hour every day 3-5pm - 2 for 1 cocktails. Buffet breakfast. Right on the beach, very quiet.
Cons: Internet speed was too slow.
Location: Only 10 minutes by Tuk-Tuk or motorbike to the small town area, with plenty of restaurants and bars.
We used the hotel minibus service. They met us at the airport and drove the 2 hour journey to Ko Lanta. It has 2 ferry crossings to get from Krabi airport to Ko Lanta, so you need to allow plenty of time. The hotel is pleasant, breakfast buffet was good, plenty of choices. It has 2 main pools in the center of the complex. Some rooms also have direct access to the side pools. All in all, a great place to stay. We rented a motorbike from the hotel concierge area, very cheap - around £5 /day. Their internet service definitely needs improving, and this should be an easy thing to rectify.