Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Super break

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Lovely hotel sited within a 10 min walk from the main centre, excellent welcome and a fabulous buffet breakfast catering for everyone's tastes, could not fault the cleanliness of the hotel and attention from all the staff. Comfortable room with plenty of storage and good size bathroom. The swimming pool was a welcome extra on the not so good weather days. A very quiet location ,with lovely well kept gardens. Perfectly sited for a visit to the salt mines or to jump on the train and be in Krakow centre in just over 20 mins ( 7 zloty for 2 each way)or around 50 mins direct into the airport ( 25 zloty for 2 one way ) cannot wait to return please don't change a thing !! Simply a wonderful place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Room was 50% more expensive than our room in Krakow and not any better. The hotel is fine, a bit soulless and a bit bling in a last-days-of-the-Celtic-Tiger way. Restaurant dinner overpriced and mediocre compared to Krakow, and fruit at breakfast was well past its prime. Hotel has very good access to train (on line to airport) and is very close to salt mine, but is in a nowhere zone at the outskirts of Wieliezca.
5 out of 5
by Annette

What a happy surprise!

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
It was a surprise that this hotel was so lovely--for the price, especially. I was only staying here because it seemed nice enough for a one-night stop to pick up my fella from the nearish Krakow airport, but it would have been worth a longer stay, for sure. It has a kinda old-world thing going on, with big private balconies and lots of burgundy and lots of dark wood, but the pool and soaking tub is in a very shiny, fetchingly designed new building. The staff is young, vibrant and all about helping out. I asked different desk staffers for very different things, and each went out of their way to accommodate. The short walk to the salt mine, too, was a delight...as was running and slacklining with locals in the park that adjoins the hotel property.
5 out of 5
by George from Grantham, UK

Fair price, great facilities and friendly staff!

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
We were in Poland for 4 days as a part of celebrating a friend's wedding on one of the days. We had a few loose plans and had booked this hotel to ensure we had somewhere planned for us to stay on the first night. We enjoyed Krakow in the day and checked into the Turowka Hotel in the evening. The staff were so nice, the rooms were great, facilities were brilliant and the food delicious. We were made to feel right at home. The hotel had a fantastic feel to it. There were enough people about to make it feel lively but not so many that you were waiting ages for meals, lifts, pool space etc. I was very impressed from start to finish and will definitely be back if and when I next return to Krakow. Thanks to the team at Turowka Hotel and Spa for a lovely stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palatine, IL USA

Surprise gem,more than I expected!

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: 5 start experience. Beautiful renovation, clean rooms, A/C, truly helpful and pleasant staff, amazing food.
Location: We came to visit the Wieleszka Salt Mine and this was a perfect location! A very short & pleasant walk to the mine entrance.
This is a beautiful hotel and sooo under rated! I'm afraid we only stayed 1 night and didn't use any of the spa/pool services, but the rooms and dining experience were wonderful. It is also conveniently located (short walk 2 blocks) near the Wieleczka Salt Mine and they purchased our tickets for us to secure a tour time. The staff was exceptional. This is a lovely town and the hotel is well kept with beautiful grounds. We had a gourmet dinner and the large breakfast buffet was included with your stay. A true gem in this nice town!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upland, California

8 min walk from the salt mine

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Loved it!from the minute you drive up to the hotel, your in love... it is gorgeous, elegant and the staff is wonderful! I was greeted as I came in through the door, it took 3 min to check in and get the room key. Loved the room and the beds were super comfy, I think it was a memory foam type bed... fell asleep like a baby... next morning went down for breakfast and it was amazing, the buffet had such an array of foods and drinks there is something for everyone to enjoy here... didn't use the pool but it was beautiful. I love this hotel and highly recommend it!
5 out of 5
by Ken

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice swimming pool

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
Nice Hotel, really close to the salt mine - 5 minute walk! small swimming pool and spa with a special salt cave for relaxing. the spa facilities are charged extra (except the pool) but they are only about 10zl for 30 minutes which isn't too expensive. Really lovely breakfast with heaps of different polish foods and tea/coffee
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enyoyable relaxing stay

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful staff. Hospitality was A1. Room was huge and very clean. Spa facilities were good. Perfectly positioned within 5 mins walk from salt mines. Really enjoyed my stay here.