Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from roma -Italy

hotel eccellente in un oasi verde

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: tutto
Cons: nessuno
Location: vicino alla miniera di sale (150m.) ,ad un bellissimo parco,centro sportivo,ristoranti ed alla stazione di Wielizca.
Una settimana in questo magnifico hotel immerso nel verde di un parco , in un paesimo molto carino,pulito ed efficiente,con molti ristoranti dove mangiare.A pochi passi ll trenino per il centro di cracovia in 15 minuti (7 fermate a 70 centesimi di euro a tratta),che non crea nessun disturbo,perche' molto silenzioso.Molto silenziosa anche la zona,una buona alternativa a Cracovia per soggiornare in completo relax .Abbiamo prenotato 3 camere standart molto belle.L'hotel dispone di una piscina e iacuzzi stupende e calde e una spa.colazione ottima,servizio efficientissimo di tutto il personale.Consiglio vivamente,ci ritornero'.
5 out of 5
by Beata from Oslo


Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jørn from Taastrup

Fint hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Dejligt hotetil og flot hotel. Fin service. Morgenmad ok.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Room was 50% more expensive than our room in Krakow and not any better. The hotel is fine, a bit soulless and a bit bling in a last-days-of-the-Celtic-Tiger way. Restaurant dinner overpriced and mediocre compared to Krakow, and fruit at breakfast was well past its prime. Hotel has very good access to train (on line to airport) and is very close to salt mine, but is in a nowhere zone at the outskirts of Wieliezca.
5 out of 5
by Annette

What a happy surprise!

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
It was a surprise that this hotel was so lovely--for the price, especially. I was only staying here because it seemed nice enough for a one-night stop to pick up my fella from the nearish Krakow airport, but it would have been worth a longer stay, for sure. It has a kinda old-world thing going on, with big private balconies and lots of burgundy and lots of dark wood, but the pool and soaking tub is in a very shiny, fetchingly designed new building. The staff is young, vibrant and all about helping out. I asked different desk staffers for very different things, and each went out of their way to accommodate. The short walk to the salt mine, too, was a delight...as was running and slacklining with locals in the park that adjoins the hotel property.
5 out of 5
by George from Grantham, UK

Fair price, great facilities and friendly staff!

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
We were in Poland for 4 days as a part of celebrating a friend's wedding on one of the days. We had a few loose plans and had booked this hotel to ensure we had somewhere planned for us to stay on the first night. We enjoyed Krakow in the day and checked into the Turowka Hotel in the evening. The staff were so nice, the rooms were great, facilities were brilliant and the food delicious. We were made to feel right at home. The hotel had a fantastic feel to it. There were enough people about to make it feel lively but not so many that you were waiting ages for meals, lifts, pool space etc. I was very impressed from start to finish and will definitely be back if and when I next return to Krakow. Thanks to the team at Turowka Hotel and Spa for a lovely stay.
4 out of 5
by Ivan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palatine, IL USA

Surprise gem,more than I expected!

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: 5 start experience. Beautiful renovation, clean rooms, A/C, truly helpful and pleasant staff, amazing food.
Location: We came to visit the Wieleszka Salt Mine and this was a perfect location! A very short & pleasant walk to the mine entrance.
This is a beautiful hotel and sooo under rated! I'm afraid we only stayed 1 night and didn't use any of the spa/pool services, but the rooms and dining experience were wonderful. It is also conveniently located (short walk 2 blocks) near the Wieleczka Salt Mine and they purchased our tickets for us to secure a tour time. The staff was exceptional. This is a lovely town and the hotel is well kept with beautiful grounds. We had a gourmet dinner and the large breakfast buffet was included with your stay. A true gem in this nice town!
5 out of 5
by Mette Staal from Valby

Dejligt hotel nær saltmine og Krakow

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Turówka Hotel & Spa ligger 400 meter fra den berømte saltmine i Wieliczka. Der er en god svømmehal med spa, en god restaurant og god service. Tog til Krakow og lufthavnen kører hver halve time, og på 20 minutter er man inde i Centrum. Hotellet er meget velegnet til familieferie.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upland, California

8 min walk from the salt mine

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Loved it!from the minute you drive up to the hotel, your in love... it is gorgeous, elegant and the staff is wonderful! I was greeted as I came in through the door, it took 3 min to check in and get the room key. Loved the room and the beds were super comfy, I think it was a memory foam type bed... fell asleep like a baby... next morning went down for breakfast and it was amazing, the buffet had such an array of foods and drinks there is something for everyone to enjoy here... didn't use the pool but it was beautiful. I love this hotel and highly recommend it!