Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

STAY AWAY

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
The place was NOT paradise. Not by a long shot. Out of 5 places I got off the internet, this one deserves to be taken from your service. They gave me " better room " for no charge on the Monday I arrived because no one was in the small hotel. OK so far. The train tracks next door was also not a big negative. The floor with the rooms had about a 30 second timer to turn off the hall lights. And on dark days, it was like a cave. No one has to save money that much. English was terrible for them. Breakfast dishes on the buffet table had many small knats on them. Then they moved me to my single room. No frig. Toilet room way down the hall!! Toilet button leaked all over the toilet. Finally, there was no heat.They would bring a portable one if you complained. The first two did not work. They said it was too expensive to run in September.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashua, NH

Would stay longer

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Room was clean, breakfast was good, stuff was nice, location was convenient and close to train station. Hotel has a free private parking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Tina from Denmark

I will not visit again

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels
The room was clean, but the rooms weren't sound proofed so you could hear everything going on, other hotel guests coming home etc. Plus cargo trains passing by several times during night. Breakfast was ok, coffee not good.
4 out of 5
by Carsten from Canada

Nice rustic place for a great price

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels
I traveled with my mom and the times we share a room are long gone. So I got single rooms not looking that the single rooms have not a bathroom enclosed but separate. Not a problem, but be aware of it. The place itself is beautiful with many relaxing areas in the garden around the hotel. I would go there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Pleasant Stay

Posted Jul 25, 2013
Good hotel close to the station. Nice pool area with plenty of loungers. Great view of the lake from our balcony. Quiet at night and comfortable bed. Breakfast was a bit limited but good coffee
5 out of 5
by Caitlin from UK

Great hotel, but off the beaten path

Posted Jul 3, 2013 on Hotels
This was a lovely hotel if you don't mind being in a small Italian town and away from the main towns. We stayed here on our way between Luzern, Switzerland and Milan, Italy. It was a 30 minute drive back to Locarno but the drive was very easy as was finding parking in the city. The hotel itself is in a quaint town and the staff are extremely friendly and helpful though their English is very limited. They were very accommodating and even let us pick our room, which was a large 4 person room with a big, private bathroom. The garden and pool areas are really nice and the breakfast was delicious. I would say it was more like a bed and breakfast than a hotel. If you are don't mind being away from the bigger city this is a fantastic place to stay and I would highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Très bonne surprise avec pleins de bonnes choses.

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
De passage pour une nuit, Chambre simple mais l'essentiel est là et la salle de bain est neuve avec une douche pluie très sympa. Train qui passe à proximité mais sinon les alentours sont vraiment très beaux et ça vaut la peine de visiter la région. Le déjeuner était très copieux et très varié rien à redire. La piscine avec le jardin sont aussi très sympa. Idéal pour une sortie en couple. L'hôtesse sympathique.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birsfelden

Preis/Leistung tip top

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
alles ok, immer wieder