Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice place to land after a long drive

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: See above.
Cons: Better strips need to be put down in the bathtub as it was very easy to fall.
Location: Shopping and all of the usual city places.
Nice place, near all the usual fast food places, but this one has a lovely breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Great breakfast options! Great staff!
Staff are so friendly and accommodating. Bathroom door room 222 is warped and would not open or close all the way. Not a huge deal for my husband and I so we just let the front desk know when we departed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, Arizona

Lapeer?? Who would have thought?

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Location and quiet room
Location: Lapeer is a relatively quiet community with few things to do. Because I grew up there, it was interesting to just look around and see the changes.
When we arrived early, our room was not ready. Rather than send us away, the hotel staff had the room attendant clean our room right away. Complimentary coffee - very good by the way - helped bide the time. In about 20 minutes we were in our room and settling in. Our room was at the front of the hotel, but since it faced away from the main road, it was very quiet. Breakfast the next morning featured the same very good coffee and a wonderful selection of breakfast items. I even learned how to use the automatic pancake maker - a marvel of technology. All in all it was a very good experience.
2 out of 5
by George

Will not stay again

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Well wasn't told the hotel was under reconstruction from a fire. The carpenter started work every morning at 7am . The curtains were nasty and had a hair clip to keep them closed. The bathtub stopper was broken and the faucet leaked. I had a total of 3 rooms the other room had no light blocking curtains . All ice machines in hotel were not working . The lady in breakfast are would remove biscuits from refrigerator and place them out to eat they were ice cold. I have photos on my phone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2017
It was great my kids enjoyed the breakfast and pool.
3 out of 5
by Amber

Inconsistent

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Danielle at the counter was awesome, the young lady working the breakfast was rude stuck up snobby and inconsiderate she had a huge attitude and couldnt even say excuse me when passing rooms were clean beds suck
4 out of 5
by Thomas

Mostly Good

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
My complaint has to do with the bath. First, the drains run so slow you're ankle deep in water by the time you shower is done. Sink is the same. The caulking looks horrible, like a 10 year old did it. It diminishes the entire room.
4 out of 5
by Yolanda

Overall, great stay, served its purpose!

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was comfortable! The girls at the service desk was great, helpful, and friendly. The surrounding area had plenty of restaurants, grocery stores, etc. The hotel itself was decent, but could have been cleaner. The whirlpool tub inlets and outlets were dirty, and the bathroom fan was a bit loud. I didn't care for the breakfast, the turkey sausage and the cheese omlette were dried out, the biscuits were just thawed, and never warmed up. The elevator was not too busy. The beds were nice and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Cynthia

Very Good but Could have been GREAT!

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
The facility is lovely and I have to say the Front Desk Staff amazing. For some reason though, we were overlooked by Housekeeping on a 2 might stay, which required me going to the Front Desk and getting fresh towels, etc. I have to say that the manager on duty offered to make our beds but we declined, being tired. The only other down side was only having been offered one soap....thankfully, I travel with some. The cookies and milk service at night were a very nice touch. Many thanks to Elizabeth and Sarah for their great Front Desk service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2017
There is a sleep ambassador that comes around to deliver cookies to the rooms in the evenings. It startled me a bit when I heard a knock on my door but thought it was a very nice thing to offer!