Ratings based on 760 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Charles

Great location

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great location for visiting Paris. Lots if local restaurants and Notre Dame is 2 blocks away. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel .

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: The staff.
Location: Lots of restaurants nearby as well as Notre Dame Cathedral.
Lots of beautiful old buildings and memorials in the city.
5 out of 5
by Patricia

Great location

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful location , steps from Notre Dame, metro and cafes. So much going on with a 100 yard radius .
5 out of 5
by Mark

Hotel Albe

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel in a great location for bars, restaurants, nightlife and Norte Dam. Staff on reception were excellent, very friendly and helpful. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Would definitely stay here again. I had a great time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Close to Everything

Posted Jun 27, 2017
What a wonderful little boutique type hotel.... My first time in Paris and this hotel was just fantastic... first off they emailed me before arriving and helped me with a few suggestions during my stay, then the hotel is really a few steps from the metro - FOOD, everywhere, a gastronomical feast, there was nothing this little hotel or its community could not have offer... Oh, and then there was the tourist thing, like visiting Notre dame, the Louvre, walking distance... When I return to Paris, I hope this hotel doesn't change a thing!!
5 out of 5
by Lynn

Great hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is in an awesome location - I love the area and the metro and trains are right at the doorstep. The woman at the front desk was so friendly and helpful. Room was very clean. I will stay there on my next trip to Paris for sure!
5 out of 5
by Vern

We would stay here again!

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic in every way
3 out of 5
by geetanjali

Pretty ok.

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
Albe is centrally located close to both RER and Metro stations as well as walk able distance to Louvre, Orsay, Notre Dame. The area around the hotel was not clean and there were beggars right outside the hotel. This is a busy touristy area with tons of ethnic eateries around but loud and noisy. We didnt eat breakfast at Albe so dont know about that but there was a bakery right next to ALbe which was top-notch. The bathroom shower area was not up to the mark too, after one person showered the next would get a wet, slippery bathroom. Rooms were small but that's Paris. The front desk folks were great and always helpful and had a smile on their face . The lift was tiny and only one person and a luggage could travel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Good hotel, but won't be our choice "next time"

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Very central location in the Latin Quarter. Easy to reach Notre-Dame, Saint Chapelle, Luxemburg Gardens, art museums, and other key sites by foot.
Cons: Taxis could not get to the front of the hotel easily for drop-off or pick-up. Easy to meet the taxi at the end of the block, but do forewarn people.
Location: We stayed during a busy holiday weekend in France and were daunted by the crowd on the streets near the hotel location.
Hotel room was clean and comfortable; staff was friendly and helpful and spoke fine English. Although the hotel itself met all expectations and staying in the Latin Quarter was our choice because it was convenient for what we wanted to do and see, it is not a hotel that I will choose if I come to Paris again. We preferred the quieter neighborhoods we saw near the Opera or in Montmartre instead. The hotel location was very "tourist-y" in terms of prices in the shops, quality of restaurants, and crowds in the streets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Wonderful room temp, great view, best staff.

Posted May 17, 2017
Excellent front desk and maid staff, cheerful, patient and kind. Beautiful view of river, lovely small balcony, large room with big bathtub. Enjoyed the street activity and loved that when ready to sleep, could close the windows and get a great night sleep with a nice cool temp. Cafe just a step away and lots of small bars with music. My 17 year old loved sitting outside on the balcony watching river and people go by. This is a small hotel with a warm spirit.