Ratings based on 346 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Close to the main attraction but old and tired...

Posted Aug 13, 2017
This hotel needs some major renovation. The safe didn't work. The painting was peeling off... The room was smelly. The hotel stuff is nice though. And it's the closest to the Mont Saint Michel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Amazing hotel right outside looking at the mont

Posted Jul 17, 2017
We had a great view out a giant slider looking directly at the mont with nothing but green and sand in the line. It was a fabulous choice of a hotel to be right at the mont but a bit more comfy than staying on the mont. no a/c in July and it was fine! Just walk across the long bridge and we were at the mont. we could not be more happy with the location and ease of this hotel! Easy gate access provided in minutes of calling from gate and easy convenient parking right in front of hotel!!! A breeze for our trip to see the abbey!!! We sat for a service at 6:50 and enjoyed the monks and nuns. Last tour entry allowed of entire abbey is at 6 but mont stays open all night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel at a great price

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Got a great price for a room the size of a small apartment overlooking Mont St. Michael. Staff was friendly though the hotel has no air conditioning. It would normally not be needed but during our stay the temperature was in the upper 90's so the night was a bit uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington, D.C.

Roomy with a view

Posted Jun 4, 2017
The hotel met all our expectations with a lovely view of Mont St. Michel. If driving, make sure to call in advance to get the code to the gate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Nice view, not so nice hotel

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: The dinner and breakfast (although a bit overpriced) was delicious. And you can't beat the view from the restaurant
Cons: The entire hotel needs an upgrade. AC, floor/wall bathroom tiles, new wallpaper/paint job etc.
Location: The beautiful Mont St Michel is worth a half days visit to the island.
I stayed here recently after spending the day at Mont St Michel. The location of the hotel is excellent as well as their food at their mostly overpriced restaurant. The hotel itself has not been very well maintained and does not take great care in making their guests feel welcome. The rooms have no air conditioning and there windows have no screens, so if you are warm in the summer time you have to choose between sweating it out or dealing with the mosquitoes, fun! The bathrooms were falling apart, wallpaper was ripping off on the ceiling and tiles were falling off the side panel in the shower and the flushing system for the toilet practically fell out of the wall every time you used it. Overall if you are looking for somewhere to stay I would suggest paying a little extra to stay on the island but if you need to save money then yes you can stay here with a beautiful view but do not have very high expectations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tina

What a view!

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
This is one of the best hotel rooms I have ever stayed in. What a view of Mont-St-Michel. Amazing! Don't know how we managed such a great price for this wonderful room, but I would stay here again for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Coffee

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Coffee machine was provided but they only gave us 1 pod for 2 days. Fantastic location but the hotel needs some renovations.
5 out of 5
by Bertina

Great view of Mont St Michel

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Clean rooms and great view of Mont St Michel in the room / at the restaurant. Hotel staff were also friendly and helpful. Very comfortable stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

blocked by the trees

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: just the view
was a beautiful place, nearest hotel to the mont with a beautiful view, unfortunately was blocked by trees. Felt like there could be better guidance on how to get to the hotel. Food could have been better. Breakfast was not worth the price.