Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by WEIWEI W.

Good location

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Orbitz
The hotel was close to restaurants and bars. The staff were very friendly, and they actually had a list of restaurants around the hotel for the visitors. The 25 off discount for the next breakfast was also awesome.
2 out of 5
by tijac

If you want to visit Yosemite in Nov don't stay here

Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Orbitz
I was planning on visiting Yosemite valley. It was only ~20 miles away. Came to know that the passage gets closed much early in Nov ( Thanks Giving ). The other route to Yosemite is ~ 5-6 hrs one way.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Stop-Over on the Way to Vegas

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: Location (halfway from Canyon to Vegas).
Just a stop-over, but check in was easy, staff were friendly, room was clean and functional and a local mini-market next door for everything you need. If you had more time, there is some fab local scenery and plenty of places to walk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small town motel

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Bit of a dark room, Internet not as advertised. Small town so not much choice, not bad but not great either
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kbh, DK

Pretty good, great location.

Posted Oct 25, 2014
We enjoyed our stay there. The room is comfy except for the wifi that doesn't work in a stable manner. Fantastic king bed, really a pleasure to sleep on. No breakfast available but a small store next door has everything you need. The location is just perfect to visit Yosemite entering at Tioga Pass (closed November to May). It is also really close to the Mono Lake, definitely worth a quick visit. Be careful though: there is only one diner in town, and we didn't have a good experience there. Very greasy food, a bit messy personnel, pricey dishes. You may be lucky and get an ok meal, or you may be unlucky and really regret not trying out that little sandwich in the grocery next door.
4 out of 5
by Connie from California

Easy to find.

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Location. Lee Vining is not a very large town. However this hotel was close to the restaurant we enjoy going to.
Cons: Better lighting upstairs at room door and stairs.
Location: Overlooks Mono Lake with easy access to the lake and the tufas. About 30 minutes from Bode, a very picturesque ghost town. Hiking, fishing.
Bed was comfortable. Easy access to room. However, lighting not very good on the second floor. Couldn't see door knob to easily insert key. Had to struggle in the dark. Lighting on the stairs not very good. Could easily take a tumble if you are not really careful in the dark.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Value for money

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Great location, value for money. The member of staff that dealt with us was a bit unhelpful but it's a great location and the general store down the road was nice. Brilliant views outside the lodge. Room was clean and spacious.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean,economical hotel near June Mountain.

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: Reasonable rate, easy access to June Mountain.
Location: Close to June Mountain.
Perfect hotel for a weekend of snowboarding with the family at June Mountain.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013
4 out of 5
by Gryn from San Francisco

Great place to stay!

Posted Nov 26, 2013
Location: Can't comment any locations nearby as we got food before the stay and have a plenty of food with us.
Spent only one night there in a motel room (they have motel + cabins). The room was surprisingly big and comfy - everything you need for a great rest. As we arrived when it was around 30F - the room was absolutely freezing, as heater was off (seems for a long time). So it took about an hour to get it back to the comfortable level, but then it was perfect for us. A little outdated facilities, but clean and nice. Hot water sometimes started to be a little colder/warmer again - but that's a minor thing. It was a pleasant stay - will return in future!