Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Clean but old and shoddy. A/C worked great. Had to change rooms because 1st no smoking room was very Smokey. Queen beds were actually double with mattresses that need replacing. Parking area was very well lit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Close to Barbers, no coffee in room.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Cons: Coffee in room Would be good if hotels supplied a list of what was around the hotel, places to eat etc We come from overseas, so have no knowledge
Location: Barber mother sports complex and museum
It was close Barbers motor museum, only subway in walking distances. Breakfast was below par. No laundry facilities, The manager was helpful. Supplied me an umbrella Not a flash place, but did us for 2 nights. Sheets and room clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Anthony, Hotel Management
Thank You ,
4 out of 5
by Primo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Linda

Not bad for the price.

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
Pretty dated. AC didn't work very well. Quiet, beds comfortable enough. Pretty much what I expected for the price.
2 out of 5
by Earl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis

Value priced motel and convenient to Barber Motors

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Nothing fancy, outside could use some paint but room was quite adequate, clean and bed was great. Good value for money. Also just 22-3 miles from B
Cons: Outside could use some freshing, paint, etc.
Location: Very close to Barber Motorsports
Close to Barber Motorsports for Historic sports car race.
5 out of 5
by vickie

Pleasantly surprised

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
I was pleasantly surprised. Never stayed at this chain before. Clean and very roomy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Late night - poor decision

Posted May 12, 2017
This place is getting very run down and needs some attention. There was a slight smoke smell that my sensitive nose picked up. There were several cracked wall tiles in the bathroom and there was no stopper in the tub drain. The lack of shampoo and facial tissue made it apparent that I was staying in a very low end hotel. The overall quality did not match the price so my expectations were not met.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best bang for your buck

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Orbitz
Room was nice, clean. This is one of the best value hotels I have ever stayed at
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels