Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

THE WORST MOTEL I HAVE EVER STAYED AT,PLEASE READ

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: seeing it in the rear view mirror
Cons: everything
Location: Barber motorsports park and museum
Would not give any extra toilet paper after asking for some, so we had to walk down the chevron to use the bathroom on the second day !! Then after hanging ours towels up n getting back in that evening they hadn't dried so we asked for more and they wouldn't give out anymore clean towels since they had given us some that morning!! aren't you supposed to get an ample supply of both of these anywhere you stay? Not at this place and they look at you like your a criminal when asking for them. Also I went in for breakfast and they basically said come back later,when we had been waiting for the breakfast and they are smart about telling you that they haven't woke up enough yet to make or do anything so they shouldn't be dealing with the public if they are that rude waking up then they don't need to be sleeping on the job. Ive stayed in the nicest and worst this world has to offer and these people have shown a new low on my scale in the 50 states,mexico and Columbia had holes for toilets but atleast they didn't skimp on their allotment of toilet paper
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Clean but old and shoddy. A/C worked great. Had to change rooms because 1st no smoking room was very Smokey. Queen beds were actually double with mattresses that need replacing. Parking area was very well lit.
3 out of 5
by George

Served the purpose

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Bare bones. Was quiet and I felt safe
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Close to Barbers, no coffee in room.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Cons: Coffee in room Would be good if hotels supplied a list of what was around the hotel, places to eat etc We come from overseas, so have no knowledge
Location: Barber mother sports complex and museum
It was close Barbers motor museum, only subway in walking distances. Breakfast was below par. No laundry facilities, The manager was helpful. Supplied me an umbrella Not a flash place, but did us for 2 nights. Sheets and room clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Anthony, Hotel Management
Thank You ,
4 out of 5
by Primo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Linda

Not bad for the price.

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
Pretty dated. AC didn't work very well. Quiet, beds comfortable enough. Pretty much what I expected for the price.
2 out of 5
by Earl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis

Value priced motel and convenient to Barber Motors

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Nothing fancy, outside could use some paint but room was quite adequate, clean and bed was great. Good value for money. Also just 22-3 miles from B
Cons: Outside could use some freshing, paint, etc.
Location: Very close to Barber Motorsports
Close to Barber Motorsports for Historic sports car race.
5 out of 5
by vickie

Pleasantly surprised

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
I was pleasantly surprised. Never stayed at this chain before. Clean and very roomy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Late night - poor decision

Posted May 12, 2017
This place is getting very run down and needs some attention. There was a slight smoke smell that my sensitive nose picked up. There were several cracked wall tiles in the bathroom and there was no stopper in the tub drain. The lack of shampoo and facial tissue made it apparent that I was staying in a very low end hotel. The overall quality did not match the price so my expectations were not met.