Ratings based on 1,181 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Under Renovation

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: close to VMI
Hotel under renovation, 1st floor and lobby completed, nice job, other floors from the 70's, It will be nice when all finished
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Nice, but improving

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Hotel is under renovation now, but common areas in my room were in very nice condition. Staff is friendly, but the breakfast is so-so. Housekeeping staff Needs a little improvement, but generally OK. This hotel was a good value compared to others in the area. Be sure you stay on the Mountain View side, the backside faces I 81
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Trying to update pool and room was newly renovated
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Mateo,CA

nice view of the mountains

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Front desk staff and view
Cons: Get more house keeping staff and better breakfast selection
I was really disappointed with the hotel conditions. We arrived and our 1st room had a water leak in the bathroom which the floor was soaking wet. then was moved to a room that we could not open the door and the room had dust built up on the bed head boards and on the night stands. The Breakfast was very disappointing because it was not stocked properly and was always running out of items and a very limited choices. The front desk staff was the only pleasing part of my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philly

Good place for price, breakfast needs improvement

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Open space, beds, and light
Cons: breakfast needs many more options and someone to keep up with things running out!
This place needs some improvements, but nothing that affects comfort. The breakfast however is only good if you are okay with eating one of four things: waffles, muffins, bread, or sausage and eggs. Breakfast definitely needs more options! Also, if any of the options ran low, management didn't get more...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience with this hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2017
The hotel was being remodeled and so the floors were in bad shape. Room numbers hard to find,some were taped on doors. Light bulbs were hanging from wires. All hallways smelled of cigarette smoke. The room was nice though. It was clean and the most important part to me was the bed was comfortable. The staff member who checked us in wasn't too friendly. We went to the pool, and it was a nice pool and was clean. But when we were sleeping something alarming happened, someone tried to come into our room! I had put the chain across the top so they couldn't get in, but they opened the door! The lady said through the door that she had the wrong room. How did she have a key that opened our door? I told the man at the front desk (who was different from check in) and he seemed unconcerned about it. I told him that was a safety issue. He didn't apologize or really say anything about it. So because of what happened with the door and also the lack of concern the hotel had about our safety, I cannot recommend this hotel and we won't be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Very satisfied. Nice pool. People were very good beautiful view of mountain.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from indianapolis

fundamentally sound

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: the view
Cons: directions
Location: further than expected
late night of driving, unexpectedly distant, that's all I have to say
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel facilities in need of upgrade.

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: Location near Interstate
Staff members were terrific! But the room was a bit shabby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Convenient for one night

Posted Jun 2, 2017
We spent one night in Lexington and the hotel was what we had expected. Reading other reviews prior to our trip we knew that the hotel was undergoing renovations. This didn't bother us at all. The reno workers were very nice - apologetic if their tools were in the way while trying to pass in the hallway and accommodating to the guests. The lobby and breakfast area are beautiful with stunning etched glass separating the two areas. All the staff we encountered was very welcoming and friendly. The room wasn't extravagant but gave us all we needed for the night - a hot shower and place to rest our heads after a busy day of sightseeing.