Ratings based on 1,138 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

renovation

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Wish we had know it was being remodeled. Should have reduced rates. Definitely needed the renovation, though. Nice view, good beds, however.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Management
5 out of 5
by susan

Clean, good price

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
Clean room (very important to me), convenient location, quiet, great service
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
by Katherine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
Decent room, good price ($60). Large room - plenty of space. Good heating/AC system. Comfortable bed. Decent, but not great breakfast - waffles, scrambled eggs, pastries. Large breakfast seating area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016
First we asked for a nonsmoking room we got a smoking room, 2nd there was mold in the shower, 3rd shower controller was backwards. The only good thing was the continental breakfast and the staff was very friendly and helpful ....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average stay

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
It was very average, but great price to head down to VMI/Citadel football game. Very dated & needs some TLC. The first room we had didn't have a clean bathroom, but staff was quick to get us a second room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oneonta, United States of America

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2016
The rom was clean and spacious. The staff was very nice and helpful. The breakfast was good: waffles, cold cereal, English muffins, eggs, juice and more.