Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from montreal,que.

nice hotel close to the train station and stores

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: everything ok
Location: close to train,bus and stores.20 minutes walk to center,5 minutes by bus
excellent,quiet.Positiv eperience,coming back in future
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malvern \uk

Perfect location opposite the stunning station.

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Position
Location: Lovely walks along the River Meuse
Welcoming reception, knowledgeable staff always on duty. My room on 4th floor looking out on the fantastic Calatrava station perfectly insulated - not a sound from outside. Good btreakfast room. Ideal for a short stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2017
This hotel is very conveniently located by the train station. I really appreciated the breakfasts.
4 out of 5
by Cecilia

Confortable hotel near the station

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Clean and confortable. Near the station, so perfect to visit Brussels and other cities nearby. Staff really helpful & polite. Breakfast was good too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: only the bar
Cons: ok
Location: station close
disappointing room to small, two twin bed instead of on double bed
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very close to train station

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: Location, very close to train station and bus stops. 10 min bus ride into town centre (expensive, 2.10 Euro) or 25 min walk. Good restaurant in hotel.
Cons: Price. Better description of rooms, especially the single rooms. Better airconditioning - the room control does not work properly.
Location: Very close to train station and bus stops. Unfortunately, nothing to do nearby. You have to go into town - 10 min bus ride or 25 min walk.
This is a nice hotel pretty much opposite the main train station. It has a reasonably good brasserie on the ground floor with an extensive menu and friendly staff. Food is fairly good and prices are reasonable. Hotel reception is very small but staff are pleasant and efficient. Only a single lift; very slow. The room I was allocated (single) was tiny and only had a single bed, although the website states the single rooms have a 'twin bed'. The airconditioning could not be properly controlled. It was either too cold, or too hot. The radiator did not work. Fortunately, the large window could be opened to let cool air in. There was a small safe. No refrigerator, no coffee/tea making facility. Large wardrobe with plenty of hanging space. Room is very dark - not enough lighting. However, enough power points in the room for charging of electronic devices etc. No mirror above the table. Bathroom is reasonable size. Large shower stall with overhead as well as hand-held shower, but only half screened, so lots of water splashes onto bathroom floor when you have a shower. Bathroom wasn't well cleaned - I found hairs on the shower wall from previous occupant. Bath towels are very small, but large hand towel also supplied for each person - so I had 2 sets of bath and hand towels. For the price I paid, it was not cheap. Had I known how small and uncomfortable the single room was, I would have paid the little extra and booked a double room. Breakfast was not included.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great quality, close to the train station

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed there three nights and was totally satisfied. The rooms are more than decent size-wise and the Wifi easily reaches your bed and desk. It is conveniently located a few minutes away from the Guillemins train station and a main bus exchange station, and you can easily walk to reach the city centre too. I was so happy to have a good breakfast too!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a good place to sleep

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was simple but nothing special. Great if you just need a place to sleep
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Visiting Liege for a stag weekend, the hotel was fine but because of a large sporting event the rooms cost far more than they merited. The hotel interiors and room furnishings are all in need of replacement.
4 out of 5
by Nick from Hereford

Six hour stay

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
Arrived at ten thirty with a six am train to catch. Bar stayed open, reception printed my tickets and let me check out before I went to bed. Friendly and helpful. Everyone woke great English too.