Ratings based on 333 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great price!

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: The price and size of room!
Cons: A little worn.
Location: We had a wedding reception in Havelock area. Easy to get to the hotel! We used to live in Lincoln so we knew what we wanted to do/go to!
Great price! Easy to find. Very accommodating when we wanted to get a non-smoking room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Not impressed

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Not impressed with pool or spa. Dirty rooms. Unfriendly staff.
5 out of 5
by Catherine from Colorado

Amazing would come back

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
The room was amazing it had all the amenities me and my significant other needed. It was so Loveland and conveniently placed in town. It was the best place we stayed on our vacation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, Nebraska

Good points and bad points.

Posted Jun 8, 2016
When I initially walked in to the room, it looked great. The layout is great, the bed is very comfortable, and it felt very homy. I went into the bathroom and there were dips in the floor around the tub and when I lifted the toilet lid, it looked like no one had used a brush on it in weeks. Later on I was sitting on the bed watching TV and the people in the room above me turned on their air-conditioner and it was vibrating through the ceiling. If this wasn't enough, in the middle of the night, someone parked in the lot and cranked up the volume and bass on their stereo. Needless to say, I will never be using this hotel ever again.
3 out of 5
by Rob from Lees Summit

Good enough.

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
No frills, but no problems. This works if you just need a place to sleep for the night.
3 out of 5
by Robert from Niles, MI

Acceptable

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for one night. Room was extremely small but clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The photos on this website are not realistic.

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
The pictures on this website are not realistic. I expected a room like the Microtel in Omaha. So nice. The room is tiny tiny. Barely enough space for one person. If you are clausterphobic please don't stay here. The staff is very nice and do what they can. Even fixed the drain for me. I wish I would have took pictures. The fridge buzzed all night and wobbled and had children scribbles all over it. Always smelled like yuck cigar smoke. Dark brown Paint made room feel so small and dark. The toilet wobbled and uneven. Breakfast is simple. I was told the front desk would talk to a manager about switching rooms and was never contacted.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
I've stayed at various Microtel inns. This one is NOT the Microtel I've come to expect. This place is not open and inviting, but rather small with a run-down look and feel with dark small rooms. I'm surprised that Wyndham would hang their name on this place.
2 out of 5
by Michael from US

Dissapointment

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
I've stayed in Microtel's before, including this one. I know not to expect anything amazing, but this stay was overly disappointing even for a Microtel. I'll start with the couple positives: - Clean room - Helpful customer service And now the negatives: - Main light in room didn't work - One light in bathroom didn't work - Sink and tub in bathroom backed up after 20-30 seconds and were very slow to drain - One of the electrical outlets had no faceplate - TV was mounted crooked on the wall - TV remote had missing buttons and the battery cover was a piece of paper with electrical tape holding it on - Bed was very firm and not comfortable - Party seemed to start down the hall around 2:30am, so got to listen to drunks and door slamming for an hour+ - NO SMOKE DETECTOR; there was a spot for it along with the wiring, but it was not there
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Room was nice and clean. Price was great