Ratings based on 1,312 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
the hotel is beautiful, good food and lots to do onsite (wine room, bar, high tea,)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Lovely hotel close to all the fun in Pasadena, but tucked away in quiet neighborhood.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Texas

Elegant luxury!

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: It's classic elegance. Made me feel I was in a European Castle. Service is superb!
Location: The location was ideal for what we wanted to see (Hollywood/Warner Bros. Studios). Quick-stop eateries are 5-min away (Starbucks/Einstein Bros/Others)
Thanks to a great deal through Expedia, we were able to enjoy 5 stars for what we would've paid for 2-3 star service. The grounds are beautiful, overlooking the city. We traveled with our 8/10 yr olds and got to enjoy badminton in the garden and the heated pool. We enjoyed being pampered with deluxe bathrobes and slippers waiting in our rooms. We had excellent service from every one we encountered - they wanted to ensure a comfortable stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from l

Beautiful hotel in a quiet residential district.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
My 3rd stay here so they must be doing something right. Pasadena is probably an odd place to stay when visiting LA but it's such a lovely town - beautiful residential neighbourhoods, old town Pasadena to stroll, the town hall (the one you see out of the living room window of Sheldin and Leonard's apartment in Big Bang Theory). With the Huntington Library and Botanical Gardens and Norton Simons museum you get culture too. And the Langham Huntington hotel is a genuine old world hotel. Gracious not the usual 'bling' you expect from American hotels. My room this time was somewhat off the beaten track being about as far from the front desk as possible facing a quiet residential street. It was also about twice as big as a standard room normally is. Beautiful. My only gripe is they still have those old fashioned wall safes with a key. Besides worrying about losing the key try getting an iPad Pro into one. Cannot imagine it will take a laptop. Only thing to be aware of is you are 25 minute walk to the nearest proper shops. Then again it's LA - who walks???
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Vern Lakusta, Director of Hotel Operations, Hotel Management
Dear Laurence, Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback with us. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we thank you kindly for your continued loyalty to our iconic Pasadena hotel! It might be worth noting for any future visits that we do offer a complimentary guest shuttle that is available upon request to take guests to nearby Old Town Pasadena, less than 10 minutes away, with tons of shopping, restaurants and more, as well as to the cultural venues which you noted. We hope to welcome you back again very soon! Best Regards, Vern Lakusta Director of Hotel Operations
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Disappointing

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: The grounds
Cons: Other than the efficient and friendly valet service, the rest of the staff needs to be friendlier and efficient
We had a late check-in (11pm). We had to wait for 10 - 15 minutes while two front desk people were helping the people in front of us. When we walked in our room, the first thing I noticed was the sound of running water in the bathroom. It stopped after a while. It was the sound of toilet tank being filled up, which led me to think that somebody was just in the room and had used the toilet. There was a pile of folded towels sitting on the chair and toiletries in a plastic bag with the side ripped open. The bed was made, but the sheets were very wrinkled. The four pillows on one bed were laid flat, and the four pillows on the other bed were against the headboard. On the floor between two beds was a pair of slippers on a white linen, with the corner folded over. The other pair of slippers was in the closet. When I walked in the bathroom, there was a single tube of body wash in the shelf, the shampoo, conditioner, etc in the shower area. I did not feel right about the room and called front desk. I told them about my concern about the beds and they asked me if there is a pair of slippers on the floor and I said yes. They assured me it's turn down service. The only positive experience I have is the valet service. The guy who greeted us when we arrived was very friendly and it was the same guy who checked us out. There is no self parking. We wanted to have a quick breakfast the following day and the only restaurant that serves breakfast had a 40 minute wait.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Vern Lakusta, Director of Hotel Operations, Hotel Management
Dear Joyce, Thank you for taking the time to share these concerns with us. I am disappointed to hear that your check-in experience was not up to par; it seems you were mistakenly assigned a room that was not completed by Housekeeping and ready for new guests. We apologize sincerely for this mix-up and will be sharing this with our Front Office Supervisors so we can identify any reasons why this may have happened and ensure it does not occur again. We hope you will consider returning again in the future so we may have the opportunity to show you a flawless visit. Best Regards, Vern Lakusta Director of Hotel Operations
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016
The hotel is beautiful and the staff couldn't be nicer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with great service

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Very good hotel in a beautiful area. Amazing grounds and good bar food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Beautiful resort style facility.
Cons: The pool was a bit noisy. There are a lot of families that go there. Not the best for a couple that wants to relax.
Great hotel. Beautiful facility. Truly an oasis and so close to everything. We could definitely go back again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft. Worth

Beautiful hotel, grounds,neighborhood!

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Everything! How beautiful, relaxing, great food and staff loved our stay!
Cons: No improvements keep up your standards and don't change a thing!
Location: Very quiet, beautiful, graceful neighborhood. Easy drive to most locations and downtown L.A.
Very relaxing stay! Hotel is gorgeous, grounds beautiful and in a graceful neighborhood.Food in terrace was delicious & service impeccable.Hotel staff were very accommodating to needs. The beds were luxurious and slept well.Would highly recommend this hotel pictures do not show what a great hotel this is!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harrisonburg, VA

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Had a fantastic time at a great resort. The outside dining and the pool bar were refreshing. The staff was very friendly and did everything that they could for you. I am ready to return.