Ratings based on 4,813 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
34% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Decent hotel, close to the airport

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Free shuttle, near LAX
Cons: some cups, etc in the suite
Location: Near LAX but not in a great neighborhood. There are several other hotels in the same area.
This hotel is clean, but bare bones. Rooms have the minimum of necessary items. My suite had a kitchen sink but no cups, plates, silverware, nothing. Staff was friendly and efficient. The shuttle service to LAX is great, friendly driver, quick service. There are not a lot of restaurants nearby, so you will probably be eating at Burger King if you don't have a car. I would stay again if spending a night near LAX.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hawaii

OMJesus!

Posted Nov 16, 2017
The room was not clean and it has sequence walls. It looks like a room drug dealers use or pumps for their ho’s. It was so disgusting.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NOpe. Nope. Nope.

Posted Nov 15, 2017
It’s a hostel! NOOOOOO. Never again. No no no no no no no no no no no no nooooooooo.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from usa

Terrible hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: There was nothing to like about it.. Rude employees, strange looking people hanging out around the grounds and it was dirty.
Cons: Every thing needs improvement. I filed a complaint the next day with Expedia ad you will not help us. Please look Ito this matter again.
Location: The location is in Iglewood California not far from LAX airport. I thought the hotel would be safe there. You should be embarrassed you recommended it
We had a reservation for 4 nights. Our plane arrived late, after 10pm. When I called the hotel to have them send the shuttle they said they would send it right away. After waiting for over 1 hour, we called them again and they said the driver had some kind of emergency and he would be there in 20 minutes. Again he did not arrive until after 45 minutes. We arrive at the hotel and they asked for a $35.00 deposit which I gave them. They give us a key for one room but the key does not work. When we tell them this they say oh yea that rooms key always has a problem trying to open it because it is by the alley and has been broken in a lot of times. They give us a key for another room and by this time it is past 12 am. The room smelled very bad, carpets were dirty, we had no wifi or internet In the room or the whole hotel, the light in the bed room on the nightstand could only be turned on by screwing the light bulb on, the sheets did not fit the mattress and there was no mattress pad and the room was dirty. We were tired so we went to sleep, I slept with my clothes on, and decided to wake up early and call Expedia in the morning. When I tied to call at 7 am I could not call out of the room and they said they had no phones in the hotel that would call out. We asked to talk to the manager but was told he would not be there until later. So we checked out of the hotel, never received my $35.00 deposit back, andwalked down the street to find a phone in Inglewood California,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff not good

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: nothing more
Cons: everything
Location: nothing
désappointé de staff is not good the room was not quite lot of Noise people smoke marijuana everywhere it smell it even in the room breakfast is just a coffee and a muffins and don t be late 1 minute late behind the doors on your nose they don t re open to you
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las pinas philippines

Hotel is near metro bus stop

Posted Nov 11, 2017
There will surely be a better place for the price advertised. Unfriendly Staff which seems to have a discrimatory attitude towards Asian guests.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake, UT

Very well named hotel! Place for adventurers!!

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Pros: Good fair price with OK size room!
Cons: More privacy on the bathroom, make sure window comes with frosted glass or curtain.
Location: Fast food restaurant is just nearby.
I have been stayed with over 20+ hotels all around the States booked thru Expedia. This one tops it all!! I had most unforgettable experience by only one night stay by this hotel. The neighborhood could get very scary especially at night. Do not walk outside alone unless you have extreme confident in physical strength could fight off any thread if happens. No kidding, my neighbor the other side of stair way is hanger her underwear (pink one with lace) and bra outside of her door. She leaves her door open every time I walk by... No sure what she does, but anyway, this is quite unique for me... Except the safety concern on the neighborhood, otherwise, the hotel isn't too bad. It is a bit old, but the room is sort of big. You get 36+in TV, a couch, and mini bar with a long table. Oh, make sure you check the shower room window, it might NOT have curtain or frosted glass. So, the neighbor across the street could actually see you while you are taking shower or do anything in the bathroom... Overall, yes, the room comes with good fair price, but, if you could offer a little more while safety will be a good consideration for you, then, trust me, this is NOT the hotel you should stay a night with. Especially if you are a female with no super power. However, if you got ball and just look for a place to stay a night, this hotel would work just fine!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC Canada

Run down did not stay after seeing the room.

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Pros: Front desk was understanding.
Cons: Gut the rooms and renovate.
Location: The location is bad. Drugs ect. Cab driver that picked us up at another location said he will not pick up a fare there. BAD BAD BAD !
DO NOT BOOK THIS HOTEL! We booked a room on Expedia for November 4 20017 at the Los Angeles Adventure All Suite Hotel. When I booked the room I did so based on the pictures that the hotel had provided to Expedia. Upon arrival at the property we found firstly the name on the sign was not the same as the name on the street and found it only by address. The property had shall we say undesirable's (prostitutes, both female and transgender, drug users and the lobby was unsanitary). We checked the room to find that that theme did not change and within 3 minutes made the decision that this property was completely misrepresented by its presentation through Expedia and were not staying there for the night. As we did not check in until 7:00 pm we had found that the hotel had already charged our card so upon asking for refund the staff said that Expedia would have to call and a manager was not on duty to make the decision on refund and also said they understand why we were not staying. (They knew the drill on Expedia refunds quite well and am sure this occurs daily) I do believe that this property is and has been using your website to fraudulently obtain business knowing full well that the service they claim to offer is not mirrored on from website. DO NOT STAY HERE!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California, USA

Pleasant and Comforyable

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Very nice place near LAX. Seems it was an apartment complex at one time but it's very well done over to be a nice hotel/motel. Would recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manila, philippines

Posted Nov 9, 2017
The hotel was run down. Not a lot of amenities. Place wasn’t as clean as i’d hope