Ratings based on 411 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cypress

Nice, but definitely not a 4 or 5 star resort

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: The grounds are beautiful and the staff were friendly and helpful.
Cons: The bed, pillows and bedding. Not comfortable at all.
Location: Location is good, an hour away from Austin and 10 minutes from Bastrop.
The resort grounds are very nice. There are a lot of activities for the kids to do that are free and some that require fees. We signed our son up for the archery/ tomahawk lesson and we were very disappointed. There was NOT a lesson, the instructor just laid the tomahawks out for my 8 year old to figure out , same went for the archery. So we basically paid $90. for nothing. The room was clean and spacious however the bed was extremely hard, the pillows were flat and the bedding was not that great, we had to have them bring up 4 more pillows and that still didn't help. The lazy river and pool are great for kids , the only negative was the amount of trash around the pool and spa. Beer cans and empty drink cups were everywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice hotel and family friendly

Posted Jul 6, 2017
We always enjoy our stay at this hotel. They always do a good job on the July 4th weekend with activities for children and always a great fireworks show.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good family and pet friendly Hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Would highly recommend for families that want to bring their furry K-9 friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Staff
Great quick night away with the kids. Good value by purchasing the bed and breakfast package.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top notch hotel

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Beauty, very comfortable, able to handle large groups and not feel crowded.
Location: Many activities at the hotel and others close by, i.e. , horseback riding.
Spent weekend to celebrate 10 yr old grandson's Birthday. We had much fun and enjoyment in the lazy river and pools. Also enjoyed open space to throw frisbee. Very comfortable with the grandchildren running free and having a good time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel especially with kids

Posted May 15, 2017
Our experience was great for our stay at this hotel but the only downfall was that some activities were not offered everyday and some required 24 hour reservations. Wish we would have known that before.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delmar, United States of America

Nice resort, but tries to rip you off! Beware!!

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: There are a lot activities for the kids.
Cons: Honesty and integrity.
Location: The hotel is in a nice woody area with a surrounding golf course. However it is in the middle of nowhere, so there are no restaurants nearby.
I booked the hotel for 3 days for my family of 4 with a rate "Full Breakfast Included" . However at the check-in desk I was told that we will be given a $x/day credit for the breakfast during our stay. I rejected since my rate should be inlcuding Full breakfast for 2 adults and 2 children. At the check out, I realized that they charged me $1.5x /day for the full breakfast, which was already an extra charge that was supposed to be already included in the hotel rate. Then I realized they added an additional $$ charge per day on top of that and an another $$$ charge for breakfast. I had taken a copy of the checks and showed them. Although the check numbers were same, the amounts were clearly ballooned. They told me that the personnel might have added some tips without me knowing it ! The thing is I had a similar experience during our previous stay, but then I thought it was just a mistake. During the checkout another hotel guest was having a similar discussion with the attendant. I believe ballooning the customer checks and extras must be part of Hotel`a policy, Beware !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
A great place for the family Very relaxing a great stress reliever
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A little piece of heaven

Posted Mar 23, 2017
The grounds were beautiful! Very family oriented, but would be a great adult get away as well. The activities were a bit pricey, so be sure to plan for that, but if on a budget, their are plenty of free things to do such as swimming, bike rides, nature hikes, and kids play area! My kids definitely want to go back!