Ratings based on 407 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Staff
Great quick night away with the kids. Good value by purchasing the bed and breakfast package.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top notch hotel

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Beauty, very comfortable, able to handle large groups and not feel crowded.
Location: Many activities at the hotel and others close by, i.e. , horseback riding.
Spent weekend to celebrate 10 yr old grandson's Birthday. We had much fun and enjoyment in the lazy river and pools. Also enjoyed open space to throw frisbee. Very comfortable with the grandchildren running free and having a good time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel especially with kids

Posted May 15, 2017
Our experience was great for our stay at this hotel but the only downfall was that some activities were not offered everyday and some required 24 hour reservations. Wish we would have known that before.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delmar, United States of America

Nice resort, but tries to rip you off! Beware!!

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: There are a lot activities for the kids.
Cons: Honesty and integrity.
Location: The hotel is in a nice woody area with a surrounding golf course. However it is in the middle of nowhere, so there are no restaurants nearby.
I booked the hotel for 3 days for my family of 4 with a rate "Full Breakfast Included" . However at the check-in desk I was told that we will be given a $x/day credit for the breakfast during our stay. I rejected since my rate should be inlcuding Full breakfast for 2 adults and 2 children. At the check out, I realized that they charged me $1.5x /day for the full breakfast, which was already an extra charge that was supposed to be already included in the hotel rate. Then I realized they added an additional $$ charge per day on top of that and an another $$$ charge for breakfast. I had taken a copy of the checks and showed them. Although the check numbers were same, the amounts were clearly ballooned. They told me that the personnel might have added some tips without me knowing it ! The thing is I had a similar experience during our previous stay, but then I thought it was just a mistake. During the checkout another hotel guest was having a similar discussion with the attendant. I believe ballooning the customer checks and extras must be part of Hotel`a policy, Beware !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
A great place for the family Very relaxing a great stress reliever
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A little piece of heaven

Posted Mar 23, 2017
The grounds were beautiful! Very family oriented, but would be a great adult get away as well. The activities were a bit pricey, so be sure to plan for that, but if on a budget, their are plenty of free things to do such as swimming, bike rides, nature hikes, and kids play area! My kids definitely want to go back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great hot, but

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Our stay there during Spring break was nice except the impossible task of being able to eat breakfast or dinner in any of the onsite restaurants due to long waits and lines. Management could use a refresher course in courtesy and accommodation for families in this area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Mom/Daughter Spring Break Get-Away

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Very spacious, a lot to do, helpful staff, beautiful grounds
Cons: Bees swarmed us at the pools so we had to leave. It may have just been this time of year, but it was annoying. Also, pillows were uncomfortable.
Beautiful resort with excellent staff! Enjoyed both pools, the firepit, the ropes course, bicycle riding and several restaurants. Next time, we'll book the horseriding prior to coming.
5 out of 5
by Melissa

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great place for families to have fun together and also let children have some independence.
1 out of 5
by shrikant

not good

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
too much money for nothing