Ratings based on 356 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, TX

Lovely resort in pretty setting

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Very nice resort hotel. Facilities were top notch and the staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. The top end restaurant was excellent. My only slight complaint is that the air conditioning in our room would not get quite cool enough at night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel with activities for kiddos.

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Pretty much everything!
Cons: Nothing, everything was enjoyable
Location: river floating
Lots of swimming, movies, smores and good food! Kids enjoyed all of the activities offered. Bike riding on the grounds, zip lines and rock climbing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Home run!

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Wonderful experience for the entire family! Always a winner. Only complaint...noisy refrigerator in the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston tx

Pines gorgeous scenery

Posted May 10, 2016
Ac in the room was limited and we would get hot during nightime hours The fridge went loudly spastic sat night had to turn it way down to make the noise stop
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2016 by Ashton, Hotel Management
Hello there and thank you for sharing your feedback on Expedia. Thank you for letting us know about the noisy fridge in your guestroom, we will share this information with our leadership team so they are aware of this issue. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Lost Pines in the very near future, we appreciate your visits very much!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ft worth TX

Beautiful landscaping and decor

Posted May 7, 2016
Pros: Everything was there to enjoy. No need to leave the property. Took advantage of the on-site spa. The staff was amazing.
Cons: There was a slight septic smell that needs to be handled.
Location: Secluded location. Golf course there.
We spent our 50th wedding anniversary here. We enjoyed the pool area and walking trails after spa treatments and ended the day with a nice supper and stores at the fire pit. The front desk sent us a complimentary bottle of wine with snacks and the waiter at the outside bar bought our drinks. Also our evening waitress comptede our wine and desert
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2016 by Ashton, Hotel Management
Hello there and thank you for sharing your feedback on Expedia! We are thrilled to have had the opportunity to welcome you for your 50th wedding anniversary! It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed your spa treatment, walking trails, dinner at Stories and nightly smores! We hope to welcome you back for another visit, very soon! Happy trails along the way!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Wonderful Hill Country Resort

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: Austin is close by as is the small town of Bastrop.
This was our first time to try staying at a resort in Texas and we absolutely loved it. Even though the location is only 15 minutes from the hustle and bustle of Austin, you truly feel as if you are in a country side oasis. From the minute we drove up, the staff went out of their way to be accommodating and helpful. Everybody was incredibly nice and professional. The resort and grounds are absolutely breathtaking with the Colorado river running just outside your doorway. Huge fire pits with packages for making Smores that are handed out at the front desk give children and adults a sweet way to spend the evenings together. Rooms were spacious and comfortable with balconies that provided wonderful views of the grounds or, as ours did, the Colorado. There were planned activities throughout the day and many more that you could choose from for an extra fee such as fishing trips. Overall, it was an awesome place to get away and relax for a few days.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2016 by Ashton, Hotel Management
Hello there and many thanks for sharing your kind and thoughtful review on Expedia. It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed your time with us on property - firepits, smores, river views and all! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our neck of the woods very soon! Happy Trails!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2016
Staff was great. You can tell the resort puts a lot of emphasis on the experiences for the kids which is real fun to see. Definitely recommend Lost Pines!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2016 by Ashton, Hotel Management
Hello there and thank you for your recommendation! We hope to have you for another visit very soon. Happy trails!
4 out of 5
by Julie

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Excursions and food really pricey , and service was average. Rooms and resort property are stunning , but for this price point there are better options.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2016 by Ashton L, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are delighted to have had the opportunity to welcome you to our resort and we are glad that you chose to share about your experience. We will share your insight with our leadership team so they may know your sentiments and bear them in mind moving forward! We hope to welcome you back to our neck of the woods, soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from austin texas

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Lots to do -but we went to relax and did just that. Lots of great walking and plenty of comfy spots to sit and read and people watch. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2016 by Ashton, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback! We are glad you enjoyed a relaxing stay at our resort - we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon!