Ratings based on 371 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
great food in the Stories Restaurant and the hotel is wonderful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Katy, Tx

Nice hotel with great amenities.

Posted Sep 1, 2016
The kids loved the water slide and water volleyball! The girls had to check on Boots, the hotels mascot, each day. We enjoyed the free activities such as morning bike rides, art night, movie night, Pokemon Social, Smores by the river, etc. The optional activities that you pay for would have been great but the weather cancelled the zip-line and horseback riding on us 3 days in a row. NOT FUN! The kids were very disappointed (I was too, I have never rode a horse). Definitely interested in returning in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from anaheim, ca

kid friendly overall great hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Cons: bell service
love the outdoor activities (free to borrow bike rack and helmets, pools, slides, lazy river). Staff was very nice and service was excellent. Only trouble we ran into was waiting for our suitcases from bell service. We had dinner reservations at 6pm and waited for them to deliver our suitcases for 2 hours. Missed the reservation. However, after speaking to the manager, she had them get the suitcases up to our rooms right away. So overall, great stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas

If. You have money to burn

Posted Aug 9, 2016
It is not bad but I have had a better bed at Hampton Inns. Convenient to have restaurants here but all the places we ate were just average. I don't mind paying a lot for excellence but your paying a lot for average. The room was spacious and clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Flower Mound, TX

Definitely starting a tradition to go every year!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Very kid friendly! I have two small children and felt a very safe, comfortable environment for us. The hotel staff catered to the adults and the kids!
Cons: Noise level at night. I know there are signs for quiet time after a certain time but I understand trying to keep a kid quiet is sometimes impossible.
Location: We didn't have to leave the hotel grounds which we loved! There was never a moment where any of us were bored.
This was our first time; stayed two nights! Going back again soon! I couldn't get over the families with kids that stay here. We felt right where we needed to be. Never a dull moment. The pool was amazing. I can't count how many times we all got to float down the river, even my one year old. Staff was amazing; couldn't have asked for a better staff everywhere we went on the grounds.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, TX

Lovely resort in pretty setting

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Very nice resort hotel. Facilities were top notch and the staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. The top end restaurant was excellent. My only slight complaint is that the air conditioning in our room would not get quite cool enough at night.
3 out of 5
by Jeff from Texas

Not a 5 Star resort!

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Nice scenic drive in. Hotel is nice, but far from 5 stars. Steakhouse was ok, but not about 3 star. Rooms are nice, but need some TLC. Staff is very good and attentive. Pools and lazy river were warm as a bathtub.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jason Asnes from Austin

Very nice hotel, but needs a proper swimming pool

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
We had a very nice stay at Lost Pines, the property is beautiful and there are many different areas to explore. The only negatives were that we had trouble at check-in, someone (either the hotel or Hotels.com) had put my full name as my first name, and my wife's as my last name, so they could not find my pre-paid reservation. The hotel apologized and gave us a bottle of wine which was very nice. The only other negative were the pools. The lazy river is nice but if you want to swim, there are no options. The "adult" pool is small and about 3' deep and the larger pool is filled with various sports nets, children, and floats. Overall, we had a good stay at Lost Pines.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel with activities for kiddos.

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Pretty much everything!
Cons: Nothing, everything was enjoyable
Location: river floating
Lots of swimming, movies, smores and good food! Kids enjoyed all of the activities offered. Bike riding on the grounds, zip lines and rock climbing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by AshtonL, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your kind words. We are delighted to have had the opportunity to welcome you and we hope to see you around our neck of the woods again, soon!