Ratings based on 439 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Staying at Hyatt Lost Pines

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: the amenities and so many areas to walk around
Cons: more food options on Shellars
These place is great, just one recommendation, if for whatever reason you wake up late there should be a restaurant serving breakfast between 11 and 12:30
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Beautiful Grounds, Terrible Service

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Grounds are beautiful, activities for children
Cons: Friendliness/helpfulness of staff, pool should at least be heated to tolerable level for small children, prices are high
First the good, the resort is beautiful and there are plenty of activities to fill a long weekend. That is pretty much where the good ends. We called resort directly the week before our stay with a special room request and were told it had been taken care of. Upon arrival, our request had not been fulfilled and only after the sassy gentleman at check-in blamed us using a third party (Expedia) several times for the error with our room did he finally make the accommodation change charging us a $15/night upcharge. Did not care about the upcharge, but would have been nice to know at the time of making the request. There are several choices for food and they are all decent, but not great and not cheap! About half of service staff were unfriendly and seemed to think it was the guests privilege to be there. Of the five meals we ate, there was not one without a complaint from one out of our party ranging from annoying to egregious. Drinks were good, but $6+ for beers and $10+ for cocktails, and outside food and drink are not allowed on most of the property. Now for the pool, which would have been awesome were it actually heated above 73 degrees. Per a staff member in the pool area, it is only heated to 73 degrees. It was completely uncomfortable for everyone, and my 21 month daughter could not be in the water at all. I would not have came to this resort in late September had there full disclosure as to how little they actually heat the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2017
My wife and I celebrated our 5th wedding anniversary at the Hyatt Recency Lost Pines. We had a lovely staff. The room was clean and spacious. The staff were friendly and accommodating. The grounds were well kept. Very happy with our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harker Heights, TX

So much to do

Posted Aug 24, 2017
The location is beautiful. There is a lot to do at the resort! Some of the activities are a little pricey but so much fun. There are also a lot of activities that are free. This is a great place for everybody!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cypress, Texas

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Great place to take the kids for a quick getaway. Really enjoyed our stay. Lots of activities for everyone.
4 out of 5
by Laarni

Great staycay in Austin

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
Fun overnight stay but it rained that night and didn't get to use the pool early on. So glad they reopened after the storm passed and had a great time in the lazy river
4 out of 5
by Brenda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cypress

Nice, but definitely not a 4 or 5 star resort

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: The grounds are beautiful and the staff were friendly and helpful.
Cons: The bed, pillows and bedding. Not comfortable at all.
Location: Location is good, an hour away from Austin and 10 minutes from Bastrop.
The resort grounds are very nice. There are a lot of activities for the kids to do that are free and some that require fees. We signed our son up for the archery/ tomahawk lesson and we were very disappointed. There was NOT a lesson, the instructor just laid the tomahawks out for my 8 year old to figure out , same went for the archery. So we basically paid $90. for nothing. The room was clean and spacious however the bed was extremely hard, the pillows were flat and the bedding was not that great, we had to have them bring up 4 more pillows and that still didn't help. The lazy river and pool are great for kids , the only negative was the amount of trash around the pool and spa. Beer cans and empty drink cups were everywhere.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels