Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Vidale from Oklahoma city

Great Value!!!

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Nice affordable hotel .Room was okay we didn't have any problems during our stay
5 out of 5
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Dirty, stinky hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: New mattresses, carpets cleaned, rooms sprayed for bugs and deodorized.
Location: It was conveniently located off the highway. Nothing near anything except gas station.
Hotel staff was friendly. Our room was dirty and stinky. It smelled like old body odor. The hallways were smelly too. Wifi had a weak signal. We had small ants in our room.
5 out of 5
by marie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice lobby and rooms.

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Floor and walls were dirty, in the halls. They only have two treadmills and one stationary bike in the workout room. Weights are needed. Don't ask for an extra towel. They may kick you out for it. They argued with my wife when she asked for one. She had to get mad and hateful to get any extras.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Marcos, TX

Hotel is quiet and easy to find

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: The pool was nice, the staff was mostly enjoyable and the room was relatively quiet.
Cons: The housekeeping came by really early. We were still getting ready for the day and then they never came back leaving us toilet paperless and
Location: There's really nothing to do nearby. You have to drive to Boutte which is about 10 minutes away for food and gas.
This experience was slightly frustrating. When we first checked in we planned to pay cash since four of us were splitting a hotel room. Their website said that if you were paying cash then they would place a $50 deposit on your card. Well, they didn't even ask if we were paying cash, they just went ahead and charged the full amount of the room on my card. I asked when the charges would be reversed and they told me not till after we had checked out. I now had $252 dollars missing out of my account on my week long vacation. It made things slightly strained. On top of that the room that we were placed in was clearly a smoking room, even though we had specified a nonsmoking. There was an ashtray in the room and the room smelled like someone had just put out their cigarette. We had 4 people in the room, but we were constantly fighting with the front desk to try to get towels for all of us. At one point they made us trek back to our room, grab our dirty, damp towels and take them back before they would give us clean towels. Our AC didn't work for a good majority of the time so we would go to bed sweating and then wake up freezing. They also don't have an elevator. Somewhat frustrating to have to carry four people's luggage up 2 flights of stairs. I can't even imagine the people who were on floors above us. For what we paid it wasn't the worst experience we could have had, but there were a lot of things that could have gone much better.
2 out of 5
by Anu from Kotka

Perhe-ja koripallomatkalla New Orleansissa

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
Vietimme 8 yötä hotellissa, jonka huonekoko oli hyvä ja langaton verkko toimi moitteettomasti, mutta saapuessamme huoneen kosteus oli erittäin suuri. Pidettyämme ilmastoinnin lämmityksellä useamman päivän alkoi ilmanlaatu olemaan huomattavasti parempi. Huoneen siivous ei oikein toiminut, vaan jouduimme itse hakemaan pyyhkeet ja WC-paperit respasta. Aamupala oli todella surkea! ei juustoja, leikkeleitä ja ruuat olivat usein loppu klo 9 mennessä. Onneksi huoneessa oli jääkaappi, johon kävimme ostamassa omat aamupalatarvikkeet.
1 out of 5
by Ronny

Smelly

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
The personal in the hotel was friendly, but the hotel is old, the carpet is smelly and I didn't like it.
5 out of 5
by Shelly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels