Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from France

Just a few days

Posted Oct 20, 2016
I only spent three nights here (work not holiday). The room was clean, comfortable, no frills but offered everything I needed. It was quiet low season but also a quiet location in the hotel complex). Housekeeping was good and the handy little supermarket mentioned could self cater easily during my short stay. The hotel is close to public transport to visit the old town and port of Alcudia and the beach is just ten minutes walk away if you don't want to use one of the several swimming pools offered in the resort. I thought that the deal here was excellent value, especially when compared with the hostel in Palma that cost only slightly less but offered little more than a bed in a 12 bed dorm.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Large complex of various types of buildings

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Access from the apartments to the main road, a walk of 10minutes back through the complex, all the access gates to the main road were locked/chained
Location: Location was fine, lots of restraunts and shops on main road. a walk to the beach would take a bout 15/20 minutes
The complex is large and during the week I was there was, in my opinion, overcrowded. Access to the swimming pools was ad hoc, you'd be lucky to get a sunbed or even a chair if you weren't at the pools early. Many of the guests were all inclusive, but if you not all inclusive and wanted a drink or coffee at one of the poolside bars you would be charged, as expected, but a 5oz cup of machine coffee will cost you 1.5Eu and not very good at that. The room I stayed in in was in need of a lot of TLC as it had no aircon and the matresess were slightly lumpy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vilnius

a very very big complex of hotels

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: no remote controll. no air con.very old style, very 70's I guess, but i am sure other rooms are better;)thanx anyway;)
Location: beach, eat, eat eat and eat
well. I had an apartament of 2 bedrooms and a sitting room, ground floor.1 night, it was ok, but not for longer. there were beds, a shower, that;s all I needed. 20 min to the beach, lots of bars arround.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oxford

Lucky escape!

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: entertainment kept the children happy but be prepared to pay for the extras... 5 euros for a bucking bronco ride...
Cons: the hotel needs updating, refresh the poolsides? the wood was rotting in the lobby of our apartments' reception, holes in the steps
Location: the location is perfect for going out and about.Some lovely restaurants,if you're looking for traditional Spanish you may have to look a little harder
We arrived at 9 to discover that although we had paid for all inclusive actually we weren't. after an hour of dispute with reception we went to our room with a paid all inclusive card for 24 hours until we could discuss with Expedia the problem. we arrived to our dated room, which met all of our requirements but had no air con and just a ceiling fan. I dragged leos cot from the landing to our room as we hadn't got one in our room and made the bed up with the bedding that was left on the sofa bed. when we went to the restaurant we discovered that we had had a lucky escape with all inclusive as the food was very bland and dry as if re cooked from the lunch. it was more quantity than quality. Breakfast wasn't any better... the entertainment was good for children and our children were kept happy throughout the stay. Someone was definitely hiding the sun loungers though and the bed saving was becoming a joke with people using hotel towels to keep a lounger and then not returning for hours. we reported a dog pooh by the pool but no one came to remove it......
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

Close to all restaurants, shops and the beach!

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Each apartment block has a nearby pool within sight, a few small shops on site to buy water and some food etc, from front of complex there is a pharmacy, loads of restaurants and shops to choose from, only a 10-15 minute walk to the beach, option available to get a boat from hotel river to the beach, helpful friendly staff, hotel is not overly expensive so it is worth its money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

So many issues!!

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Good point - The room was a decent size and clean. Now the many bad points We checked in at midnight and were handed a map and told "it's on the right". Took us nearly 15 mins to walk to Fedra building with 5 suitcases. When we got to our room it has only 3 beds but we'd booked for 2 adults 2 teens? I spent first night sleeping on v uncomfortable sofa (the beds weren't much better!) as couldn't face the walk back to reception and no phone in room to ring them. The room was BOILING - no fans or AC but they do have fans available - at a cost of course!! Booked self catering but our cooker didn't work until day 4 when, after several complaints, they replaced the hob. Toilet stopped flushing - reported this in the morning but wasn't fixed until nearly dinner time. A few of the reception staff are helpful but most act like you are bothering them when you query anything! This is my first negative review of a hotel but this place really didn't leave me much choice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Nothing nice

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Our information about getting 2 rooms next to one another was not acted on Even with email confirmation from hotel to said it was Hotel was ran down,no air con, and miles away from everything on the grounds I would not be returning anytime soon
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Large complex maybe too large

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Ok on arrival and clean room however found staff to be unhelpful especially when large groups of teenagers began wrecking and screaming down the place. Fire alarms set off in the early hours, bottles and light fixtures smashed, fire extinguishers set off and thrown. Large groups congregating and intimidating other guests, especially those with young children. Have had quieter stays in club 18-30 destinations. When numerous guests complained the attitude of the reception staff was dismissive and rude especially the hotel manager who waved me away with his hand after a legitimate complaint not delivered with any anger or rude language! Would not return to this hotel however resort is lovely.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

A very large complex can get very busy at times

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: Nicely maintained grounds where you can go for nice strolls in the evening
Cons: Not enough sun beds. People reserving beds by putting towels. Witnessed sun bed taken to rooms!!
Location: . Beach is 10/15 mins walking distances.Shop, bars,pubs,restaurants & supermarket very nearby
Stayed in studio apartment H/board . Very basic but clean. Towels were changed Every 3 days. Due to the size of the complex it can get v busy at breakfast& dinners. Not enough sun beds to go around & no sun umbrellas.Nice surrounding within the complex for strolls.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Cheap and close to the beach

Posted Jun 1, 2016
If you want a hotel just to sleep, this is the perfect place. It is close by the beach and restaurants and it is cheap. We left realy early to the beach and came back at night so i can't say a lot about the club facilities. It seems to be a hot spot for families. Don't expect your room to be cleaned every day ( only 3 days in the week - we arrived on a Thursday and our room was cleaned the following week Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday, so 3 out of 11 days in our stay ), telephone in the room didn't work, 3 lifts in the block and only one working properly.