Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good choice

Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed here for one night. Nice courtyard. Room was clean but mattress was a bit too soft for me. Staff was very kind and helpful. Overall a pleasant stay. Would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful!

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Location, comfort, friendly staff, delicious breakfast
Location: There is a wonderful biergarten down a nearby side-street.
During our 2-week trip, we stayed on a (river) cruise ship and in 4 different hotels. This was our favorite accommodation. The hotel staff were friendly and patient with our limited German-language skills. The rooms were very comfortable (if a bit dated in decor). The breakfast was delicious and filling.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
Only a one night stay but the room was clean and comfortable. In the immediate area this is one of the better hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Associated restaurant is excellent!

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: People.
Ask about the restaurant (it is down the walkway and across the street). Great service and truly exceptional food. Great room size we used for repacking before flying back home.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Anger hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2015 on Hotels
No air conditioning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Nice hotel in a quiet town close to Würzburg

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Hotel Anker is a lovely hotel situated in the historic part of Marktheidenfeld. The interiors are nicely decorated with memorabilia from the family who owns and runs the hotel. The people are friendly and helpful, while the rooms are clean, large, and well-equipped.
3 out of 5
by Mary from Markgroeningen

Decent hotel, nothing special.

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels
Decent hotel, very clean, great staff. The hotel is very outdated, and needs to be brought into 2014. The bathroom is updated, and there is updated bedding on the beds. The mini bar is stocked with good priced items. Breakfast is basic, but provides a good start for the day, and it's only 6€.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sam from UK

This most excellent hotel.

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing we discerned.
Location: Easisly found and accessed. We,were just stopping over one night, so did not seek local things to do.
We stayed here one night following our visit to Wurzburg. It is, quite simply, an exemplary hotel in every respect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Business Owner

An excellent hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2014
I already have Stayed there Twice and will definitely stay there again... It's clean, cozy and the staff deserves a medal.. The internet works just fine and the breakfast is very good as well.. Finally, an excellent choice for all perposes..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels