Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
Only a one night stay but the room was clean and comfortable. In the immediate area this is one of the better hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Associated restaurant is excellent!

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: People.
Ask about the restaurant (it is down the walkway and across the street). Great service and truly exceptional food. Great room size we used for repacking before flying back home.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Anger hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2015 on Hotels
No air conditioning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Nice hotel in a quiet town close to Würzburg

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Hotel Anker is a lovely hotel situated in the historic part of Marktheidenfeld. The interiors are nicely decorated with memorabilia from the family who owns and runs the hotel. The people are friendly and helpful, while the rooms are clean, large, and well-equipped.
3 out of 5
by Mary from Markgroeningen

Decent hotel, nothing special.

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels
Decent hotel, very clean, great staff. The hotel is very outdated, and needs to be brought into 2014. The bathroom is updated, and there is updated bedding on the beds. The mini bar is stocked with good priced items. Breakfast is basic, but provides a good start for the day, and it's only 6€.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sam from UK

This most excellent hotel.

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing we discerned.
Location: Easisly found and accessed. We,were just stopping over one night, so did not seek local things to do.
We stayed here one night following our visit to Wurzburg. It is, quite simply, an exemplary hotel in every respect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Business Owner

An excellent hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2014
I already have Stayed there Twice and will definitely stay there again... It's clean, cozy and the staff deserves a medal.. The internet works just fine and the breakfast is very good as well.. Finally, an excellent choice for all perposes..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A hidden gem.

Posted Apr 10, 2012
Stayed here twice while passing through the area over Easter. The photos do not do it justice as it has a lot more character and classic features. The hotel was clean, the private garage for the car was very useful and the rooms were spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

The room had everything ... almost

Posted Dec 3, 2011
I arrived late because the weather was horrible. Fog you could have cut with a knife. The room was nice and warm and has just about everything you could want except for an iron ... but you can get one sent to your room. They even had a couple of bandaids pinned to a cushion in the closet along with a couple of buttons and threaded needles. The hotel's restaurant is separate from the hotel itself. The food was superb.