Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Wouldn't give refund

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: The hotel is beautiful and the wait staff was nice but that was it.
Cons: The front desk staff wasn't helpful at all
The hotel was nice however I had to pay for 4 nights even though I stayed 3 nights and wasn't issued a refund. Also the taxi prices were jacked up by the people they called to drive us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Ok, but needs some TLC.

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: Location is about 20minutes outside the medina. Nothing to do nearby. Taxis essential to go anywhere.
Outside area, pool and rooms are great however, there are some basic things that really need some love and attention. Particularly the furniture inside the dining room and just outside, plus the terraces off the rooms. There was a cushion on our terrace that was literally black which I had to ask several times to be removed. The wifi when it worked was ok, but during our stay it went down for two days - perhaps not the hotels fault but it was a pain nonetheless. TV's in the room made a strange whirring noise when on, also not great if you're from English speaking as all we had was BBC news to watch the whole time. For a hotel that's on its own in the middle of nowhere, you rely on TV and wifi so we felt quite limited in what we could do in the evening. Food choices on the menu were limited, particularly for lunch. Breakfast was ok but it was exactly the same thing every day for 5 days, would be better if they mixed it up and alternated. On the plus side, I would say dinner was very good. We did enjoy our stay as it was very relaxing which is what we were looking for however we wouldn't go back to this hotel sadly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Peaceful and beautiful

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
The property is beautiful - both inside and out. Incredibly quiet and peaceful. The staff went out of their way around meal times - we arrived late and they kept the kitchen open. Likewise we overslept one day but will were given breakfast. Overall, think very charming rather than upscale Vegas hotel. Bear in mind it's about a 20 minute taxi ride into the Medina area. So this is prefect for somewhere to really relax with the odd journey out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Remote and secluded

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
The location remote, however hotel staff were pleasant, ambience and decor aesthetically pleasing.
4 out of 5
by Li Ling

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon UK

Amazing staff

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Great pool. Really helpful, friendly and attentive staff. Nothing was too much for them. Food is delicious.
Cons: Balconies could do with some TLC. Fabrics all faded and worn and awnings on the poolside loungers, but that's all really.
Location: Nothing to do nearby as well out of town. This attracted me but will not suit everyone if you want night life on your doorstep.
Great hotel. It is a taxi ride from town but worth it for peace and tranquility after a night in the souks etc.
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth from London

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful Hotel, but service was mediocre
2 out of 5
by Andy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Michael from Bishops Stortford

Great peaceful sunny break

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff, great pool & sunbeds and a lovely room. Lovely food though a little expensive for Morocco. 20mins from the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

perfectly peaceful.

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Well out of the way of busy Marrakech. Feels like the middle of no where which is perfect if that's what you're after. Beautiful hotel. Rooms comfortable. Huge balcony. Very clean. Good quality food. Staff can't do enough dor you. Taxi device available and cheaper than local taxis.