Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Riad

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Me and my wife stayed in Riad it was excellent experience, staff were really friendly and helpful. 15 mins walk to the Square Market.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by sylvie, Hotel Management
Dear thank a lot for your nice notice. Happy you spend a marvellous stay at my riad and my staff enjoy your holidays. Take care, i hope to see you soon together sylvie
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming Riad but run as a Hotel - hard to find

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for four nights in total and found the Riad charming at first, all though it was very far from any main roads. Basically we found out that the only way taxi can drop you by or even near the Riad is if they have a permit. This made the journey a bit difficult as you are no always able to use the Riad's taxi service when you're out and about. All though I felt generally safe it was a bit stressful walking back with the labyrinth maze to find the Riad ahead of us. We got lost so many times. It is lovely to be in such old and ancient place but it can get too much. We really enjoyed Jalal and Hakeem's service the workers at the Riad, they were incredibly helpful and there to help at any time, however the owner (french lady) we found unhelpful giving us no tips where to go, where we can take cash out, how to find things, and her english wasn't to good standards. We really were disappointed how she lacked heart and passion for her city and her lack of know-how. Instead she often insisted we eat at the Riad, use the spa (which was not free) and showed annoyance when we said we booked restaurants elsewhere. When we stayed there the Riad was almost empty of guest and she forgot to book our taxi to the airport and instead of apologising told us she works long days and was very tired. This was incredibly unsatisfactory to us and often we felt she lacked humidity and care for us as her guest. We really love the staff but wish we had benefitted a more worthy owner with our stay.
5 out of 5
by Badredine from Paris

Fabuleux

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
Rarement vu un Riad aussi grand. Ce Riad est la différence entre un Hotel et un Riad. Très calme, intimiste, le personnel discret. Le lieu est très spacieux. Le Menage est fait parfaitement tous les jours. La hauteur des plafonds des chambres avec sa décoration lui donne un effet de chambres de sultan. Facile d'accès, le quartier autour est très intéressant car beaucoup de commerçant, de restaurant. Sylvie est très accueillante et se soucie tous les jours de votre bien être, tout en étant très discrète. C'est mon 4 éme Riad à Marrakech et celui ci reste de loin mon préféré.
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
Merci vivement pour votre avis et de votre temps. Ce commentaire est superbe et le reflet de ce que vous avez vecu. Vous êtes chez vous et j'espère vous revoir bien vite. Au plaisir de vous revoir très vite Sylvie et toute mon équipe
3 out of 5
by david from barcelona

lugar bonito pero raro

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Muy dificil de encontrar al principio da miedo pero luego te acostumbras e estado en mejores hoteles
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Sylvie, Hotel Management
Cher monsieur, Merci pour votre avis. Juste une précision Notre hôtel est en plaine Medina accessible par taxi privatif . Vous n'avez pas souhaitez malgré nos recommandations commander le transfert privatif par l'hôtel et nous vous amenions au pied du riad tranquillement et sereinement.Il est bien marque sur notre page Expedia transfert privatif par l'hôtel recommandé. Vous êtes donc tombe avec des taxis mal attentionnés de l'aéroport et vous avez du marcher en médina avec vos bagages. Tout cela est de votre responsabilité alors pourquoi dire de pas belles choses sur notre riad ce n'est pas correcte surtout que sans vous connaitre à votre arrivée nous vous avions surclasse et vous faire une belle surprise. Pas un merci vous nous avez dit. Notre riad est extrêmement bien place près du musée de Marrakech et 10 mm à pied de la place jama el fna un petit village . Notre rue est éclairée 24 h sur 24 c'est un point positif car notre riad est calme on entend que les oiseaux vous avez oublié de dire cela.....Svp cher futures clients commandez vos transferts privatifs directement au riad nous prendrons soin de vous comme il se doit . bien à vous
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Un séjour de rêve

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Un petit havre de paix en plein coeur de Marrakech. Riad magnifique, plein de couleurs! Une chambre très confortable. Cuisine excellente, personnel adorable. Très bon accueil. Une super adresse!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2016 by sylvie, Hotel Management
merci vivement pour votre avis et ces superbes photos. Toute mon équipe et moi même Sylvie la propriétaire sommes heureux que vous ayez passes un superbe séjour. Que de bons moments avons nous passes avec vous. A tres vite
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nettes Riad in Medina von Marrakesch

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: Dachterrasse
Cons: WLan funktionierte nur bedingt, TV war sehr eingeschränkt nutzbar(CNN), Kleidung des Hotelangestellten (es war nur einer) war sehr heruntergekommen.
Location: Medina und Grand place
das Riad hat den Anspruch von 4 Sternen, bietet Speisen an und hat auch ein GYM und Spa zur Benutzung vorhanden. Wenn man diese Angebote nicht nutzt ist der Preisunterschied zu normalen Riads nicht gerechtfertigt..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2015 on Hotels
The room was lovely, the staff were great. Breakfast adequate - lovely setting on the roof terrace. Just hated the access way in and would most definitely not have stayed there without my husband in tow. I've never been scared anywhere in the world about walking on my own, but I was there. They also pushed a lot for us to eat there, have spas there, we preferred to go in to the Medina where there was more life.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Sylvie, Hotel Management
Cher monsieur, Votre avis n'est pas conforme. Vous avez réservé un riad 5 étoiles et tous nos clients sont plus qu'heureux et satisfaits et nous reviennent tous que des clients positifs et de bonne humeur qui savent appréciés les beaux endroits !. Vous préférez les hôtels de la nouvelle ville tout simplement très acceptisés avec aucune chaleur humaine . Le riad est comme un château un lieu magique ou tout est détail service et calme. Vous avez passe votre temps à sortir c'est votre droit nous vous avons conseille de prendre nos taxis privatifs pour être tranquille et revenir de boites de nuit tard mais vous avez préférés pas écoutés nos conseils et maintenant vous écrivez un mauvais avis. J'espère juste que dans votre travail vos clients sont de bonne fois car ce n'est pas le cas pour vous.et cela est bien triste 18 ans nous existons travaillons avec les plus gros Tour opérateurs et agences qui pour rien au monde annulerons 18 ans de travail superbes car nous aimons notre métier. Nos clients sont chez eux au riad ce palais du XVIII vivent du bonheur et du rêve et cela notre récompense cher monsieur. Et sachez que tous nos futures clients savent lire et comprendre que votre avis n'a aucun sens juste de la jalousie derrière votre ordinateur c'est ainsi la vie notre époque. Je vous souhaite beaucoup de bonheur car oui nous sommes un 5 étoile et nous venons d'être reconfirmé comme un des meilleurs palais de la médina classe 1 catégorie!! Belle récompense pour ces 18 ans à développer cette entreprise mais malheureusement on ne peut pas plaire à tout le monde
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Giudizio Hotel

Posted Jan 11, 2015
La nostra camera a piano terra non era in ottime condizioni, non certo da hotel 4 stelle, la prima colazione era buona ma montona
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2016 by sylvie, Hotel Management
thank a lot for your notice. All the air conditionner work we are since 16 years operationnel and work with the most top tour operateur in the world you have a wonderfull service don't write no true things all the guest are happy and top service and butifull very good meal and decoration top kind regards
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

Magnifique Riad mais....

Posted Oct 23, 2014
...trop proche de la mosquée ben youssef et de son appel a la prière tous les matins à 5h50, ce qui m'a gaché mon séjour dans ce magnifique lieu perdu dans les dédales du souk de Marrakech. Dommage.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, England

Excellent Riad in the heart of the old town

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: It's facilities, staff and the old time building which was beautifully restored and looked after.
Cons: Not really
Location: Because it's right at the heart of the Medina all of the sites are within easy walking distance without having to travel by bus, taxi or coach.
Beautiful Riad with excellent facilities and staff and only11 rooms !! Good position for finding and seeing all the old palaces,museums and souks. Couldn't be bettered.