Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Best choise

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Seriously, for that price the hotel is excellent. I have payed more money for horrible rooms, but this hotel is really cheap and the rooms are great. The two front desk guys are amazing and their service is very kind.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgetown ON

A few days in Marseilles, Hard Rock Cafe!!!!

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Close to the Metro and the historic harbor of Marseilles
Cons: A/C units need to be fixed, housekeeping should have reported that shower head and maintenance should have it fixed
Location: Historic harbor, hop on-off bus, great cafes in area and down by the water
Were given wrong directions on our E Mail from the hotel re the subway line to take. Hotel had no outside signage, when we finally found it, there are 2 other names of the same hotel, Check in was OK, room wasn't ready since it was before noon. Checked in a 15:00, up to the room with no A/C. Oh it worked, blew out 4 inches and that was it. Called from desk, told maintenance man was on vacation. I advised to call someone else, he would have to speak to manager about it.No other rooms to change to, yet Expedia was still booking this hotel on their web site? After a very hot day site seeing, air still not fixed but the hotel did put in a fan in our room. Asked about a ice bucket for a cold drink in our room while relaxing, told hotel doesn't have ANY ice what so ever. Really!!!!! One of the smallest rooms we have been in in Europe so far, no place to put luggage except on the bed while getting out your clothes. Shower had good water pressure but the shower head wasn't tight to the wall and sprayed all over, Manager never did contact us re A/C.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to underground line, 10 min walk to city

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Room
Cons: A luggage rack in room, WiFi requires you to constantly log in. Shower is a challenge to keep water inside, but I didn't mind as I had extra towel
Location: Near underground station, 10 minute walk into City for restaurants and attractions
Spacious room, clean, comfortable, close to shopping and restaurants
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

5 minute walk to Old Port

Posted Jul 6, 2016
The hot water tank was broken so only cold showers available. Inconvenient but since it was 34 degrees Celsius, it wasn't a total loss. Staff were very friendly and offered free breakfast to compensate. Rooms are NOT soundproof.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melton Mowbray

Feels away from it all but close to everything.

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: Close to Metro, Hard Rock Cafe and Port
Cons: Nothing
Location: Metro, Hard Rock Cafe and Port.
Small room but very very clean. Metro close staff able and willing to help For the money 5* all the way!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Do not stay here

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Location OK. And the room was clean, at least.
Cons: A lot. Attitude of reception; they shouldn't use Expedia if they're going to turn people away.
Location: Up a bit of a hill but walkable from the old centre.
Really disappointing experience. I turn up and am told that my reservation doesn't exist because 'they have a problem with the Expedia booking system'. I complain that I have paid and expect a room; they say there is no room apart from a single, which was dreadful. I ask if everyone has checked in yet, they say they have, even though there's a person waiting to check in behind me. They offer me a free breakfast, at least. All very disappointing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but very noisy

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: It was in a great location and was relatively clean and nice
We got put in a ground floor room which is right next to reception and it was extremely noisy. People chatting loudly just outside our room until 2am and then starting again at around 6am. Reception and ground floor rooms (1 & 2) was separated by a door which was constantly being being opened and banged shut loudly. Was very hard to sleep. Was very easily accessed from the port though, and probably would have been good had it not been for a very bad room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nice

'Okay' place nearby Vieux Port

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Hotel name was not written outside, so it was hard to fine the place from the first place. The receptionist asked to pay more for some technological problem after I went through every transaction just fine with Expedia app. (We had some argument over this). My room was not cleaned for 2 days(I had to ask it every morning after that), the room was not bad but their shower head should be fixed...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from France

Proche de tout

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Exiguë, pas pratique mais bien placé Et très bon accueil ...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Matelas à même le sol pour la troisième personne. Sèche cheveux inutilisable et très sale ( cheveux mouillés à l'intérieur ) Un peu bruyant ( chambre supérieure qui donne sur la rue et aller et retour des voisins qui claquent les portes) Pas mal situé toutefois et accueil agréable. Possibilité de laisser les bagages gratuitement pour la journée. Plutôt un 2 étoiles.