Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
God for location & price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, standard rooms

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect location close to the harbour. Very helpful reception staff. Simple rooms but perfect for the cost
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Best choise

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Seriously, for that price the hotel is excellent. I have payed more money for horrible rooms, but this hotel is really cheap and the rooms are great. The two front desk guys are amazing and their service is very kind.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgetown ON

A few days in Marseilles, Hard Rock Cafe!!!!

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Close to the Metro and the historic harbor of Marseilles
Cons: A/C units need to be fixed, housekeeping should have reported that shower head and maintenance should have it fixed
Location: Historic harbor, hop on-off bus, great cafes in area and down by the water
Were given wrong directions on our E Mail from the hotel re the subway line to take. Hotel had no outside signage, when we finally found it, there are 2 other names of the same hotel, Check in was OK, room wasn't ready since it was before noon. Checked in a 15:00, up to the room with no A/C. Oh it worked, blew out 4 inches and that was it. Called from desk, told maintenance man was on vacation. I advised to call someone else, he would have to speak to manager about it.No other rooms to change to, yet Expedia was still booking this hotel on their web site? After a very hot day site seeing, air still not fixed but the hotel did put in a fan in our room. Asked about a ice bucket for a cold drink in our room while relaxing, told hotel doesn't have ANY ice what so ever. Really!!!!! One of the smallest rooms we have been in in Europe so far, no place to put luggage except on the bed while getting out your clothes. Shower had good water pressure but the shower head wasn't tight to the wall and sprayed all over, Manager never did contact us re A/C.
4 out of 5
by Jared from NYC

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Like many European hotels of its size and caliber, Adonis has a home-run feel to it. Some reviews will say the hotel is in poor condition, which is not true. It is well used and cared for; it will never be and will not pretend to be a big, fancy hotel. Not flashy at all, it is a fine example of what travelers wishing to see cites need: proximity to attractions, kind and attentive staff willing to provide local advice, and a place to return to for a good night sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Valuw

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Good value for a good nights rest
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to underground line, 10 min walk to city

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Room
Cons: A luggage rack in room, WiFi requires you to constantly log in. Shower is a challenge to keep water inside, but I didn't mind as I had extra towel
Location: Near underground station, 10 minute walk into City for restaurants and attractions
Spacious room, clean, comfortable, close to shopping and restaurants
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

5 minute walk to Old Port

Posted Jul 6, 2016
The hot water tank was broken so only cold showers available. Inconvenient but since it was 34 degrees Celsius, it wasn't a total loss. Staff were very friendly and offered free breakfast to compensate. Rooms are NOT soundproof.
4 out of 5
by Ling

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels