Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice condo units on the water.

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: The ocean front view in every unit is great. Location is in a quiet area away from the tourist crowd.
Cons: The internet in our unit did not work during our stay and there is no AC in the unit we were in. All in all no big deal.
Location: Location is close to Kapalua and Napili beaches. Close access to stores and resturants.
Vacation stay for a week. The condo we stayed in was dated but nice & clean. Beautiful ocean front view. Small pool area with grass areas by the water.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

beautiful condo. Great ocean view.

Posted Jun 2, 2016
I love this this place. The best ocean view. I will stay there again. I give Kahana reef a rating 10. Mary Mota loves this place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Nice Condo with excellent ocean view

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Cons: Patio doors need replaced
Location: Nothing nearby . Have to go into Lahanai to do things
Enjoyed the beach area as well as the constant whale and turtle viewing
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and access to small beach

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Pros: The view
Cons: Update the entire unit
Location: Everything is at least 5 miles or more away, you will need a vehicle. Beaches and other touring activities are plentiful within 10 miles.
You will need a dar to get around as this unit is not centrally located. The unit was clean but furniture and cabinets grossely outdated including an uncomfortable matress. The view of the ocean is outstanding, pool area, BBQ all first class.
5 out of 5
by Larry from Sonora,Ca

The Perfect Stay

Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Hotels
From the moment we entered our suite you could see the ocean. .The surf could be heard from every room...It was the best way to spend our time was just in our suite.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view, but poor service and unit

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
Positive: The ocean-front location and lanai view are spectacular! We requested a late check out, and it was granted. Constructive: We requested an upper floor, updated room away from the pool. We got an upper floor room, not updated, directly over the pool. We arrived late, left a message to change rooms, and went to bed. Woke to traffic noise from the busy road and parking lot, a jackhammer from parking lot construction, and a loud and vulgar argument from the couple next door, owners who fought the entire time we were there. The property manager did not call us back. We called again, and were told there was one unit they could move us to if we paid a $90 cleaning fee. It was so similar to the one we had that we said no. There was no wi-fi in our unit, though some units did have it. We were told to purchase it through a private provider. It was $60, for less than 1 mps of speed. The property was “non-smoking”, but cigarette smoke came into our unit all day. When asked, the property manager said "some of the full time residents smoke." No instructions in the unit, so we figured out on our own where the laundry was, garbage, check out time, etc. No air conditioning, but several fans were provided. We put all the fans in the bedroom to create white noise to override traffic sounds. Bottom line: We didn’t let these issues ruin our vacation, and still had a very nice time. But we’ll choose from several other ocean-front properties in the neighborhood for our next visit.
3 out of 5
by MaryAnn H.

Family Trip/ 12th Anniversary

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Orbitz
I was really disappointed in the room and location. I was informed that we could walk down 4 steps to the beach. But it was actually 4 steps into the ocean. No baking pans were available. Dead cockroaches under the kitchen sink. No sponge to wash dishes. No beach/pool towels. And since you can't take glass in the pool area, why not have plastic glasses. Bed was very hard. Remotes did not work all the time for the TV's.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Nice condo with a great view of the ocean

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Pros: View, nice lanai, close to activities, nice neighborhood, great breeze thru the condo, BBQ grill,
Cons: Condos are getting dated and need updating
Location: There is a nice strip mall within easy walking distance which includes a good mini-mart, a coffee house and Maui Brewing Company with its restaurant.
Condo has a great location, right on the beach in a quiet residential area. In fact, each condo has a spectacular view of the ocean and sea turtles swim right up to the seawall in the back of the property. Rooms are very clean and have a well equipped kitchen. There are nice beaches on either side of the condo which are only a short walk away. Grounds are beautiful and very well maintained. Kapalua Resort is 10 minutes away which has great golf and tennis facilities as well as fantastic snorkeling in Kapalua Bay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mostly satisfied.

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Location was fine, very clean and comfortable. Disappointed on no room service and no free wifi. Available by fees. Did not like the code entrance . We had lots of trouble Getting into room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Private condo - right on beach Kahana Reef.

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Pros: See above.
Cons: See above
Location: We were in Kahana - a lovely part of the west side of the Island. We did several road trips - to Hana, and to the blowhole at the northern coast.
The Kahana Reef condos are very nice - the access to the ocean is great for good swimmers, but you need to go down some very slippery steps to get to the beach (to the north of the condos). That beach was super, as it's fairly well sheltered, and on days when the ocean was rough in other parts of the west side of the Island, it was great. One can snorkel there too - and at the Kahana Reef we saw several turtles - one quite a good size. That was very exciting. The grounds people keep the place immaculate. The only thing was it was over 90 degrees each day we were there, and the condo was very hot, especially at night - even with the doors open it was difficult to sleep. No airconditioning! We are spoiled, I know, but with that kind of humidity it would have been nice to have a floor fan (we did have ceiling fans). We loved our stay, and would highly recommend it. One other small complaint - they didn't come in and clean at all. We were there 9 days, so it would have been nice to have someone come in half way through and change the beds, towels, etc. We did our own washing of towels.