Ratings based on 752 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Great location, close to everything for what we wanted
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

I would not stay here again

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: All pots/pans/utensils and plates/glasses that we could need. Dish soap, paper products and cleaning supplies included. Also, stacked washer and dryer
Cons: Leaving the front door propped wide open and unsecured for several hours was a big negative. Offering us a day refund, then not doing it was unneeded.
Location: Due to erosion, basically no beach existed. In 5 years the building will be in the ocean.
Where to start? We were staying here for a week, for a small family wedding on the grounds. We checked into the room, and the employee at the desk was nice to us but pretty rude to the mother and young son ahead of us that were asking about a possible late check out for the next day. (note to self: never ask for a late check out here !) We got into the room (a studio room with a full kitchen) and I noted that the furniture and fixtures were pretty dated. Oh well. The kitchen had more than we expected with all pots/pans/utensils and plates/glasses that we could need. The bathroom was not what I would normally accept, but did have a stacked washer and dryer in it. Then the microwave did not work, and the shower head was damaged so you had to hold it up with 1 hand. We went to the desk and arranged for these items to be repaired. We were told that they would come in the am the next day, we did not need to wait for them. We left about 8 am and returned to the room about noon the next day. The front door was propped open completely, the shower had been repaired .... and no one was there. All of our stuff was out, and the the maintenance person had replaced the shower head ... and simply left the front door propped wide open. For hours. Anyone could have walked in. I complained firmly to the desk. Later that after noon (7/25/16) the woman at the desk (Anna I think) waved us down and stated she was refunding 1 day of our stay for our difficulty. This was never done.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice condo , close to the beach and nice view

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Over all was ok , I've stayed here before , seem like was lot nicer than . The whole place need to be renovated , very nice location and close to the beach and nice view , but definitely needs some remodeling .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from La Quinta, CA

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: The pool wasn't bad and it did have a partial view of the pool and the ocean. The kitchen and stackable washer and dryer was nice too!
Cons: Softer mattresses, finish the renovations to the beach, make sure all employees are nice and tell the truth about late check out and are more accomoda
Location: There is a wonderful nail and massage place across the street. There is also a great cafe called Dolly's across the street and The Maui Brewing Co too
The room was clean and it had a nice pool, but they were doing renovations on the beach area, so that wasn't so attractive and the mattress was very hard (which gave me a back ache the first night). Some of staff was very nice but there were two ladies and a man at the front desk that were not so nice. I asked for a late check out the day before I left as I had a late flight out the next day and the lady at the front desk told me to come back and ask at 4:00 p.m. and ask. So I ask a gentleman at the front desk at 4:00 p.m. he told me absolutely not, that the hotel was full the next day. Come to find out going up to my condo that night there were notices on every condo saying we had to be out of our rooms starting the next day starting at 9:00 p.m. for pest control spraying, so everyone had to be dressed and ready to leave their room for hours the next morning and be gone for hours, in my case I never could even go back, so after doing some shopping and having an early long lunch, I had to go back to the complex and sit in the very hot lobby next to the concierge desk and read a book for almost 5 hours before my shuttle came to take me to the airport:( I believe the complex was not as booked as the man had said the day before I left but they didn't want anyone getting a late check out due to the pest control) which was basically not telling the truth!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean room and beautiful view!!

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Loved it except for the beach being gone due to erosion.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Like the over all feel of the room and the washer and dryer too
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Decent rooms. We were disappointed the beach was washed away and couldn't walk on the beach. I wish the website would have said something because I would have booked elsewhere.. But besides that the hotel was good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better than expected!

Posted Jun 5, 2016
We got a full kitchen and was and dryer, full sized fridge, huge shower, king sized bed! Awesome to stay a week in!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Deception to keep you Booked !

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: It was in Maui ! That's it
Cons: Tell the truth ! Clean the room (915-Royal Kahana) ! Update the rooms !
Location: The only thing to do here was listen to the construction equipment ALL day long working on the Beach. Swim in the pool when the 'Owners' let you.
First , the pool was completed. That was the only good thing. The beach, for some distance in either direction, was GONE. A horrific storm took it away in March. We were Not informed. The rooms are individually owned. The carpet was filthy. The light fixtures were cracked. The patio table was cracked . ALL of the doors would not close. They stuck. If you got the bathroom door closed with a body slam, you played Hell getting it open again. Paint was peeling in the bathroom and there was mold around the shower. No door on the shower so the water splashed onto the tile floor causing a slipping hazard. No fan, just a window to open to the walkway outside. If you had a bad stomach, you shared it with the world. The toilet paper was so thin, you had to fold it more than ten times to avoid fingers going through if you know what I mean. The fridge was installed in 07 and had a lot of rust. The dishwasher door was broken and you had to hold the rack with one hand to load it so it would not roll out to the floor. Only one burner on the stove worked well enough to heat something up for dinner. The toaster on had on element working so you had to turn and reinsert to make toast on both sides. It was like 'stuck' on 'Bagel'. The only way to enjoy the tropical breezes was to open the 'Jalacy' style windows on the entry side of the room. This made for NO privacy of conversation and hearing EVERY loud person going by at ALL hours of the day and night. AND THEY WERE LOUD !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice Place to bad they lost their beach .

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: The room was Great ,and the staff were nice and also helpful !
Cons: Need to rebuild their beach and the place would be perfect
Location: The west side of the island is great to watch the sun set !
The hotel was real nice . Would have been nicer if they hadn't lost their beach ! Had to go down the road to get to ocean. The hotel next to ours was rebuilding their beach and had to listen to big equipment during the day ,which took away from the beauty of our stay .Hope they get their beach rebuilt and the place would be perfect ! We really enjoyed our stay !