Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Well-kept ttropical outlook . Nearest restaurants expensive. Need a car to get anywhere but a quiet place to stay .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small but pretty hotel right on Napili Bay

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Beautiful resort and perfect location. Gets a little warm in the rooms in the evening with no AC. The breakfast is great. The beach is great
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pleasantly surprised staying here. Would definitely recommend or stay here again. This is on the gorgeous Napili bay with the Sea house just on the beach which is a wonderful restaurant. Loved our stay here .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Superb 'old-Hawaii' ambiance on Maui's best beach

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: Location location location!
Cons: Having a few complimentary things in the kitchen--such as a welcome-portion of coffee and bottles of water, would be nice.
Location: THE BEST! Snorkel, paddle-board, run...right next door is 'snorkel Bob's,' where you can rent/purchase the essentials
This is truly a gem--on Maui's best beach, a protected cove with great snorkeling and sunset views framed by Lanai and Molokai. No large, generic resorts mar the view here. You can walk from your room on the beach to two good restaurants...palm-shaded spots are practically at your doorstep. Remember that you come here to RELAX, so there are no TVs or phones in your room. At first, the lack of a/c might seem alarming, but the ocean breezes keep things cool, and the rhythm of wind, surf, and occasional rain is soothing when you can hear it unimpeded. Having a small but equipped kitchen is awesome, considering all of the fresh seafood you can buy and cook yourself. Friends recommended this place to us, and we recommend it too! If you want big-resort amenities, go elsewhere...if you want intimate, old-Hawaii ambiance, come here!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Cute beach hotel

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: The Location is excellent.
Cons: Small parking lot.
Location: Steps from beach, snorkeling, walking trail and restaurant nearby.
Beyond my expectations. Super friendly and helpful Staff. Room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Steps from Beautiful Napilii Bay Beach. Half mile walk to Kapalua Beach. Free beach chairs a plus ( first come first serve basis). Free continental breakfast. No extra resort or parking fee. Mai Tai Party by the pool with entertainment.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Beautiful, clean room. Walking distance to beach.

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: Beautiful and quiet. Close to the beach.
Cons: There was a family with a crying boy below us that would scream VERY loudly throughout the day. I was hoping the staff would say something.
Location: Short drive to Lahaina. Napili Beach has Gazebo Restaurant, Sea House Restaurant, and Snorkel Bob's close by.
Check in was very pleasant. Beautiful clean and newly renovated rooms. Tempurpedic beds. Plumeria trees right outside of our balcony. Great shower with lots of space. Free breakfast included pineapple, papaya, grapes, coffee and raisin bread in the morning. Napili beach is 2 minute walk from the rooms by the pool. On south end of the beach is the Gazebo Restaurant which has amazing fried rice and pancakes. We found Napili bay had better snorkeling than Molokini Crater! Snorkel Bob's was next door and had very cheap snorkel gear. The beach gets crowded but nothing unbearable. Definitely would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Hotel is close to beach and shopping plaza

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Nice place to stay except continental breakfast is not quite good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Close to the beach but noisy, unsupervised kids

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: Proximity to the beach. Pleasantness of staff and immaculately manicured and maintained grounds. Close to a great restaurant. Very nice staff.
Cons: Parking was horrible - not enough spaces. Reception has weird hours. Noisy. Continental breakfast should be much better - is better at any Holiday Inn
Location: Awesome location for this hotel property. Way too many things to do to list. Just go down the road to Lahaina and other nearby attractions.
The awesome thing about this hotel is Napili Bay and the beach. The Napili Kai resort is close by with an excellent restaurant. However. . .the guests with small children are unruly, and their kids are out of control. We had to move our room to get out from under a very noisy family who blew in from New York on New York time with their kids disturbing our sleep at 5:45AM. That's right, folks - that early in the morning, we were hearing loud child voices on a honeymoon vacation that we spent a lot of our hard-earned money on. When we asked hotel staff to move us, instead of dealing with the noisy family above us, we were instead relocated to a disabled person unit that was a bit smaller. That helped, but that room wasn't as nice, and we heard people being loud in the morning despite the office sending notices on two separate occasions to tell guests to keep their volume down between the hours of 10PM and 7AM. People with kids here need to get a grip and PARENT their children - there's people with no kids staying in this resort (as we were on our honeymoon). What sucked was the offending family above us wasn't dealt with at all. I overheard conversations from two other couples complaining to hotel staff about the same issues. It seems to fall upon deaf ears for the most part as offenders get off scot-free and the rest of us who have learned good manners take the brunt of the noise issues. So I'm not recommending this hotel for couples who want a quiet Maui experience.
4 out of 5
by Simon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington State

If big hotels aren't your thing...

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: Rooms are nicely decorated with an upscale, yet relaxing vibe. Grounds are beautifully landscaped and feel very private. Friendly feel all around.
Cons: Room was a bit dark and lacked comfortable seating in the room. Only a problem if you want to sit in your room and read, and who does that in Hawaii?
Location: Great location for hanging out on beaches and exploring the north end of the island, but a bit far from many of the island's sites.
..this is a lovely little place tucked in right on Napili Bay beach. The rooms are beautiful and the entire setting is very serene, yet the beach is just steps away. We just needed a place for one night, due to the timing of our condo rental and flights, but found ourselves wishing we could stay here longer. It's a sweet place for a romantic getaway, or for a gathering of family/friends. Surprisingly peaceful. Dinner at the Sea House restaurant next door was also very good. We were able to watch the sunset while sitting at the bar and dining on nicely prepared fresh fish (although dessert was disappointing). Would highly recommend The Mauian to anyone wanting nice accommodations right on the beach, but away from the hustle and bustle of the large resorts.