Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca

Beautiful grounds on a tranquil bay

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Location right on the bay and the grounds were gorgeous!!!!
Cons: No AC
Location: Loved the location right on Napili bay easy to get to Lahaina for shopping and restaurants, we Just enjoyed the beauty of place it was relaxing!
Only con is sometimes we wished it had ac!! Beautiful little hotel on a wonderful bay, felt very Peaceful like the old Hawaii, if you are looking for a lot of conveinences like spa services etc This is not the place for you, but we loved it and would go back again in a minute!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, WA

Old Fashioned Hospitality

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Modern, Clean, Friendly
Cons: Air Conditioning
Location: I attended a wedding, so didn't go do a lot.
This place took me back to the wonderful time of the 1950's. I could imagine Elvis Presley staying here. While there are no TV's or Phones in the rooms, Wifi is available. The check-in times are from 2 pm to 5 pm and the office opens at 8:30 am. They don't use "key cards" here. ; p The entire place has a wonderful atmosphere of friendliness and hospitality. The grounds are filled with wonderful, well kept, stone paths that wind around the pool and to little hide-away seating areas. In the morning you can take your tray and dishes from your modern full size kitchen up to the Aloha room for the complimentary breakfast and bring it back to sit out on your patio which has a small dining table with 3 chairs and a handy towel rack for your wet things. The bed & pillows were so comfortable! The bathroom is large, remodeled and up-to-date. I had 2 ceiling fans and the wind blew through the room keeping it pretty comfortable. At night the path-ways are well lit. Access to the beach is wonderful, the room provides beach towels, but don't lose them, they will charge you for them. Over all this was a wonderful little hide-away that I would return to over a larger resort.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, close to awesome beach

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Enjoyed our stay, great location, only issue, no ac unit in room. It was humid when we were there, could have used a little ac to keep room cool at night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kihei, HI

No AC, other than that; good.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Great location in Napili, right on Napili Bay. Great proximity to Merriman's Kapalua, the Gazebo, and other restaurants. Very comfortable bed. Tiny pool however, and continental breakfast was consistent with other reviews on here; very basic. No AC is my only real complaint. The room was warm and fans rattled so I had to turn one off. The grounds were beautiful and they did a nice renovation at some point to the rooms and exteriors to make it look more modern.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Beautiful hotel, inside and out.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Beautiful inside and out. Felt very tropical. Amazing beach right in front of the property.
Cons: Slightly larger sofa bed.
Location: Best beach area in Maui for swimming and snorkeling. Site seeing going north on paved highway is incredible. Great dining in area. Not so touristy.
Beautiful hotel right on the best beach (in my opinion) in Maui. Swimming and snorkeling were top notch. Felt very Aloha in spirit. Gardens were lush and well maintained. Pool was small but perfect for relaxation. Hotel staff from Front Desk to Security were very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was great with lots of fruit. No additional fees tacked on like some other bigger hotels. In a great area with lots of dining choices ($ to $$$$) minutes driving away or a short walk up or down the beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mill Valley, CA

Great little hotel on Napili Bay!

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: The grounds at The Mauian are beautifully designed and lovingly maintained. We loved the live music and mai tai party Thursday evening.
Cons: Softer pillows! The bed was perfect, though. My back stopped hurting like it does at home!
Location: The Mauian is located right on Napili Bay, which we found to be one of the best snorkeling locations. We could just stroll on out to the beach.
Our experience was delightful! The staff was gracious and thorough. Our room with kitchenette was great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice family friendly hoyel

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Nice family friendly hotel. Close to Restuarants, clean Pros: Clean room Right on beach Close to restaurants 10min drive to Kanapali Cons: Dark room No A/C (room fans) Loud - can hear your neighbors like they are in your room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oahu, HI

Home on the beach....

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Location, grounds, and staff.
Cons: Air conditioning would be perfect!
Location: Swimming, snorkeling, paddle boarding, sunning, and having fun!
A beautiful property with lovely gardens and flower-filled paths leading to a beautiful beach. With Molokai and Lanai across the blue channel and lots of sea turtles to see, this hotel is perfectly located. The staff is friendly, helpful, and kind. The rooms with kitchenettes are perfect for a stay-at-home meal and Lahaina is close for dining out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Luis Obispo, California

Nice location

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Perfect location on Napili beach and beautiful grounds. Main complaint is no air condition! It was very hot and humid in the room even with ceiling fans m. Breakfast marginal, fruit and toast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Well-kept ttropical outlook . Nearest restaurants expensive. Need a car to get anywhere but a quiet place to stay .