Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family hotel but noisy if on a ground floor unit

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Pros: Nicely updated studios with a good continental breakfast. Beautiful beach out front with good snorkelling.
Cons: Find a way to insulate the sound of footsteps between floors.
Somewhat noisy Studio on the ground floor where you could hear every footstep from the people above you. The Studio was nicely appointed and if you were on the second floor you would probably be happier.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toulouse

Petit hôtel intimiste

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Pros: Un emplacement idyllique sur la plage !
Cons: Piscine assez petite...
Les studios vue mer sont très agréables et nous avons aimé le côté "petit hôtel" et non grand resort sans charme ! La plage est très belle, cet hôtel est vraiment "les pieds dans l'eau" !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Troy, MI

A place to relax and recharge.

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Pros: We liked the proximity to the beach, and the beautiful gardens.
Cons: It would be nice to have AC in the summer.
Location: The hotel is right on the beach There is a restaurant within walking distance, but other restaurants and shopping are within a short driving distance
I was concerned about staying in a hotel with no air conditioning and no TV, but thankfully the weather was cool enough that we enjoyed our stay here very much (November). Ceiling fans and louvered windows provided enough breeze to be comfortable. The gardens are beautiful and well maintained, we were steps from the beach, the breakfast was good, overall it was a very relaxing place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

I didn't feel like a tourist

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: I loved the small resort feel. I didn't need a lot of flash, just comfort & proximity to the beach. The unit's kitchen was handy traveling with a kid
Cons: Fewer carbs and more protein options at breakfast. The nightly price was a little steep, but was thankful for free parking/wifi/towels.
Location: The beach was right outside my door! I didn't mind that I needed to drive to stores/restaurants/activities.
The Mauian was everything I was looking for; quiet, on the beach, updated finishes, & free wifi/parking. Sure the rooms don't have ac, but I didn't feel like I needed it. It was 85-90 degrees, we kept the windows open at the front & back & the ceiling fans were on 24/7. It was more relaxing breathing fresh air & not from the hum of an ac unit. The lack of ac noise also allowed us to listen to the waves all day and night. The pool is small, but who cares when the beach is right outside your door? Though small, the pool is surrounded by lush landscaping that I couldn't stop smelling & admiring. Guest were young & old which seemed to make the experience richer somehow. Each time I pulled up to the parking lot, I never had trouble finding a spot (I think they started handing out passes recently). I very much liked that the resort felt slightly off the beaten path & not in the middle of a tourist zone. I didn't mind having to drive to stores or restaurants in the least. I NEVER missed having a tv or phone in my room...not once in the 5 nights I was there. Having laundry on site was also great for a longer trip. The employees were great! I WILL BE BACK!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, B.C.

A sweet experience!

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: The beach! Proximity to the beach. And the papaya in the morning.
Cons: Could update the rooms a little.
Location: Swimming, snorkelling and hiking.
The rooms are kind of small and it hasn't been updated at all...which gives it kind of a 60's feel. The staff are really sweet.. it has such a warm community feeling overall. I like that its clean and very comfortable. It is also great to be able to do your laundry there too. The Mauian is located right on the beach.. and how much time do you spend inside anyways? The beach is one of the best in Napili.. great swimming and snorkelling. Overall I'd rate it 10/10... and we'll definitely come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: The size (boutique), closeness to the beach, and the quietness.
Location: Good restaurants nearby.
I was surprised how comfortable the room was without air conditioning. The room and bathroom were large and up-dated. The grounds were beautiful, and the beach was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

A real gem.

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Pros: A small, friendly hotel. Beautiful location and gardens. Complimentary continental breakfast every day. No TV's or aircon in the rooms.
Cons: Being really picky - hearing the neighbours occasionally but with open windows this is difficult to avoid. Anyway there is a quiet policy after 10pm
Location: Beautiful location right on the beach. Restaurants and shops nearby. Golf courses and most tourist attractions nearby - Maui is not large!
This small, delightful and friendly hotel/condo was a fantastic find. I chose it because it is small, there are no TV's and no air con in the rooms, it is mid-priced for Maui and convenient to where we needed to stay on the island. For once the photos on the internet did not do it justice. The rooms are well appointed and the partial ocean view still stunning. The complimentary continental breakfast every morning suited us and was an added bonus. The gardens are beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Seth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ein wirklicher Geheimtipp für alle die Ruhe lieben

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Sehr authentisches Hotel. Mit liebe zum Detail eingerichtete Zimmer. Gepflegte Anlage. Zum inbegriffenen Frühstück gab es tolles Obst. Kostenlose Parkplätze vorhanden. Würde es immer wieder buchen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco bay area

Posted Sep 21, 2015
I love this place. It has a low key, unpretentious feel and is a great place to stay if relaxing is on your agenda. On a beautiful beach. We will be back.