Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Beautiful hotel, inside and out.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Beautiful inside and out. Felt very tropical. Amazing beach right in front of the property.
Cons: Slightly larger sofa bed.
Location: Best beach area in Maui for swimming and snorkeling. Site seeing going north on paved highway is incredible. Great dining in area. Not so touristy.
Beautiful hotel right on the best beach (in my opinion) in Maui. Swimming and snorkeling were top notch. Felt very Aloha in spirit. Gardens were lush and well maintained. Pool was small but perfect for relaxation. Hotel staff from Front Desk to Security were very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was great with lots of fruit. No additional fees tacked on like some other bigger hotels. In a great area with lots of dining choices ($ to $$$$) minutes driving away or a short walk up or down the beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mill Valley, CA

Great little hotel on Napili Bay!

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: The grounds at The Mauian are beautifully designed and lovingly maintained. We loved the live music and mai tai party Thursday evening.
Cons: Softer pillows! The bed was perfect, though. My back stopped hurting like it does at home!
Location: The Mauian is located right on Napili Bay, which we found to be one of the best snorkeling locations. We could just stroll on out to the beach.
Our experience was delightful! The staff was gracious and thorough. Our room with kitchenette was great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice family friendly hoyel

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Nice family friendly hotel. Close to Restuarants, clean Pros: Clean room Right on beach Close to restaurants 10min drive to Kanapali Cons: Dark room No A/C (room fans) Loud - can hear your neighbors like they are in your room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oahu, HI

Home on the beach....

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Location, grounds, and staff.
Cons: Air conditioning would be perfect!
Location: Swimming, snorkeling, paddle boarding, sunning, and having fun!
A beautiful property with lovely gardens and flower-filled paths leading to a beautiful beach. With Molokai and Lanai across the blue channel and lots of sea turtles to see, this hotel is perfectly located. The staff is friendly, helpful, and kind. The rooms with kitchenettes are perfect for a stay-at-home meal and Lahaina is close for dining out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Luis Obispo, California

Nice location

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Perfect location on Napili beach and beautiful grounds. Main complaint is no air condition! It was very hot and humid in the room even with ceiling fans m. Breakfast marginal, fruit and toast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Well-kept ttropical outlook . Nearest restaurants expensive. Need a car to get anywhere but a quiet place to stay .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small but pretty hotel right on Napili Bay

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Beautiful resort and perfect location. Gets a little warm in the rooms in the evening with no AC. The breakfast is great. The beach is great
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pleasantly surprised staying here. Would definitely recommend or stay here again. This is on the gorgeous Napili bay with the Sea house just on the beach which is a wonderful restaurant. Loved our stay here .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Superb 'old-Hawaii' ambiance on Maui's best beach

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: Location location location!
Cons: Having a few complimentary things in the kitchen--such as a welcome-portion of coffee and bottles of water, would be nice.
Location: THE BEST! Snorkel, paddle-board, run...right next door is 'snorkel Bob's,' where you can rent/purchase the essentials
This is truly a gem--on Maui's best beach, a protected cove with great snorkeling and sunset views framed by Lanai and Molokai. No large, generic resorts mar the view here. You can walk from your room on the beach to two good restaurants...palm-shaded spots are practically at your doorstep. Remember that you come here to RELAX, so there are no TVs or phones in your room. At first, the lack of a/c might seem alarming, but the ocean breezes keep things cool, and the rhythm of wind, surf, and occasional rain is soothing when you can hear it unimpeded. Having a small but equipped kitchen is awesome, considering all of the fresh seafood you can buy and cook yourself. Friends recommended this place to us, and we recommend it too! If you want big-resort amenities, go elsewhere...if you want intimate, old-Hawaii ambiance, come here!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Cute beach hotel

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: The Location is excellent.
Cons: Small parking lot.
Location: Steps from beach, snorkeling, walking trail and restaurant nearby.
Beyond my expectations. Super friendly and helpful Staff. Room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Steps from Beautiful Napilii Bay Beach. Half mile walk to Kapalua Beach. Free beach chairs a plus ( first come first serve basis). Free continental breakfast. No extra resort or parking fee. Mai Tai Party by the pool with entertainment.