Ratings based on 1,678 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but has rainy and cool wey

Posted May 26, 2016
Arrived the 3rd week of May and it rained mostly everyday and was very cool. Besides that has the best food, service, amenities in Maui
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

リゾートホテル

Posted May 7, 2016
島西部のどこへのアクセスもよく、広大な敷地の施設にも満足でした。施設設備も新しくサービスも良好です。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's not worth it

Posted May 2, 2016
I found the hotel too expensive and not worth it. On our second day my wife screaming on the living room ( we stayed at the residential suite) as she saw a lizard crawling on the living room. Cleanliness is not that great. Painting starting to peel. It needs upgrading. Considering it's too expensive PARKING should have been free for the guest. I will never come back at this hotel again. I will just stay at other hotel cheaper with the same caliber.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Our honeymoon stay at the Ritz Carlton Kapalua

Posted Apr 24, 2016
The staff was beyond our expectations. So informative, so helpful, very very friendly and personable. I have never been to a hotel that had staff that went as far out of the way as the staff did at the Ritz. Beautiful view from our room! We definitely got what we paid for. Literally have nothing to complain about.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Beautiful and relaxing!

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Pros: Staff, location and food.
From the moment we stepped out of our car it was first class service all the way. The staff here is unbelievable, some of the friendliest people ever. The resort is peaceful and lovely. Pure class and relaxation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outstanding facility

Posted Mar 10, 2016
This is an excellent hotel, in a lovely location. The hotel staff is focused on each guest's experience, not on the sale of time-share properties. The landscape is more lush on the north end of the island. The pace is less harried, and there is more privacy and space. Elsewhere on the island, it is crowded and there is all but no privacy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, New York

Perfect Honeymoon Stay

Posted Feb 26, 2016
Pros: Everything! Gorgeous property, most hospitable staff, breath taking island.
Location: Secluded area of the island. Golf courses. Restaurants.
My husband and I had booked this as part of our honeymoon trip to Hawaii and can't wait to go back. Hospitality, as it should be, was beyond excellent at this resort. Each and every employee was absolutely pleasant, smiling and always saying Aloha. The room was well appointment, beds extremely comfortable and bathrooms spacious. We rented a poolside cabana for the day and it was another fantastic experience, being in the sunshine all days also helps. We sat at the Pool Bar and Cafe for lunch one day and the bartenders were fantastic, Mack and Daniel. I also treated myself to a Cocolicious Cocoon spa treatment and that was just as wonderful. The spa is as gorgeous as the rest of the property and staff just as amazing. Hubby golfed at Plantation and had a wonderful morning. The day we left it rained so it helped ease the pain of returning to reality.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tokyo

全てにおいてワンランク上のリゾートホテル。

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: サービス、ロケーション、ホスピタリテイ、客室すべいぇに最高点です。
Cons: ホテルにお客室シャワーがあまりにもひどい。水量10段階なら5というところか。またトイレの水量も弱い。 水回りの改善は必要かと。
Location: 散歩、不思議サークル、ゴルフ、どれをとっても興奮ものです。
アミューズメントの強いホテルの多いマウイの中でここは別格。大人のホテルで静かに優雅に時間を使いたい人に向いている。ホテル周りの散歩やロケーションも最高。ホテルマンのサービスも最高。食事もメリマンズ、バニヤンツリーととても素晴らしいホテル。プール回りもサービス含め最高である。ただ、全体の雰囲気が大人すぎるのでファミリーには向かないかも。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Stay

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
Was magnificent, although it is now. The room was superb. However, why, I think it is time for an update. I wish the property had had better beach access, although it does have a great pool. As much as we loved to experience, I think next time we would want to be a little closer to Lahaina. The weather was very windy and not what we had hoped for, even though at the exact same time closer Lahaina the weather was much better. I don't know if this was a freak thing or not, but I would want to look at this more closely next time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels