Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but a little disappointing

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
This B&B is very nice, but I gave it only a 3 overall for two reasons. First it's pricey and at that price point I expect more luxurious accomdations. While the room was nice and the bed very comfortable it was no grander than a $200 night room. Second the shower was less than reasonable in design. It was in a very deep jacuzzi. I'm 5'2" and had a difficult time getting in and out of it. The sides were at least 2 ft high if not more. The rain shower head on the side of the tub was almost too short to make it in the tub (and didn't work well). An older or disabled person would not have been able to use it. All in all the B&B is pretty, nice, and clean, but not a good value for the money.
5 out of 5
by Adrian from MD.

A great place enjoy life without electronics.

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
We were looking for peace and quiet. This was definitely the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Posted May 29, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Air freshener in the living room wouldn't hurt.
Location: Horse riding, canoeing, walking trails and of course shopping.
I stayed at the Dutch Cottage, my room was cozy and comfortable. There is a nice view from all the windows, fully equipped kitchen ( the keurig coffee machine is a plus). Bicycles and walking sticks were complimentary. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Dining is a must! My compliments to the Chef!
5 out of 5
by lani from Los Gatos

Quiet gem exceeded expectations

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
Booked a one night stay to see a horse and found this gem to exceed all our expectations. What a retreat! Amazing, beautiful, secluded property on the grounds of an old farm and estate. We stayed in Spring House and both rooms were well equipped, nicely decorated and comfortable with all amenities. We took a long walk on the country roads outside our door. Having bikes to ride was a very nice touch. The main lodge was perfect too in what was once the main stable area. Best yet was the dinner. Worth the trip in itself! Outstanding menu, delicious and well prepared and presented dishes. We will definitely be back as well as offer as gift certificates to family members living in D.C. Well done Goodstone!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ky

Good location where we were garden touring in va

Posted May 1, 2016
Little uppity on arrival Do not have to be Nice place but there are better Wonderful grounds but we live in farm Need to clean bathroom little better Roach in rolled up wash cloth Room not used for while Supper good Breakfast wonderful Grw
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quenticeltial country country elegance at its best

Posted Oct 8, 2015
Arriving late since event precluded us from dinner, the staff was very apologetic about not being able to put my girlfriend and I in carriage house made a generous offer to let us stay in cute Dutch cottage with two rooms since friend snores!! Soooo lovely and charming. Nice fire and comfy beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Our Stay at the Bull Barn

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Pros: We especially liked the setting, the privacy, and the wonderful service. It was close to the town shops and restaurants.
Cons: Not a thing!
Location: The Goodstone Inn is minutes from "downtown" Middleburg. There were quaint shops, restaurants, and golf nearby.
This little "cottage" was a converted bull barn. It was set in rolling fields of a working farm. We had beautiful views and very private accomodations. The spa shower was a favorite feature! We enjoyed a relaxing night and incredible meals. We will definitely choose this for another special celebration.