Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seignosse france

Lot of noise. Staff helpful

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Situation is perfect to visit Modica, Ragusa and especially Scicli. But you need a car because the hotel is 10 minutes drive from the old town of Modi
Despite the quality of the staff, this hotel is very noisy. You ear what's happening in the room up on you. There were working men beginning making noise at 6am. So good ! The pool is very nice but close to the road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fleet, UK

Stylish hotel with very friendly and helpful staff

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Excellent staff service, good quality room, food and swimming pool.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The old part of Modica is a short drive away and, as the rest of region, is historically and architecturally fascinating.
The whole experience with this hotel was excellent from the outset. All the staff were very welcoming and couldn't have been more helpful. The room was comfortable and had a balcony which was a nice touch. The reception staff spoke English well and helped by organising a tour and when the rental car had a problem. The restaurant staff were equally pleasant and the menu was so good that we ate in the hotel most evenings rather than go out. There was a very good swimming pool area which one could sit by for the evening meal and breakfast. There was live entertainment on the Saturday night. Please pass on our thanks.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Felt Like an Airport Hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2016
This hotel was rated at 4.5/5, connotes a certain level of quality that was not found during our stay. Our room was small and sterile, despite the fact that we had supposedly been "upgraded"; I could not imagine what our original room would have looked like. Upon entering the room it wreaked of smoke, which was unpleasant to say the least. The room itself was clean though, so we did not complain, especially since we were only staying one night. The hotel is not near the main area in Modica and so a car is required to reach most stores and restaurants. I think the location should be emphasized on the website, as we were not made aware and it was a damper for our short stay in Modica. The staff spoke poor English and during check out this became an issue, as I tried to understand the purpose of a privacy release they wanted me to sign and they could not explain to me what it was for. Breakfast buffet was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Nice hotel, fairly new. Breakfast was good and staff friendly. Nice pool as well. Hotel handy for visiting some of the more historical towns in the area like Noto, Modica etc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malta.

Nice and pleasant hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Pleasant staff, peace and quiet, breakfast and cleanliness.
Cons: Food portions at restaurant in relation to price and more food variety. Menu is very limited and pricey.
Location: Few shops around and a nice cafeteria called fuchsia which makes delicious ice cream and wonderful sicilian pastries.
We spent two nights at modica palace hotel. It is a wonderful place with courteous and pleasant staff. Superb cleanliness all around and a wonderful breakfast awaited us. Hotel is close to some shops, pizzeria and coffee shop. One has to take pool towels with him since they are not supplied. Few umbrellas would also be great around the pool since we experienced scorching sun and high temperatures at the time. The pool and area was meticulously clean.
5 out of 5
by cladelfa from Pittsford, NY. USA

Very close to town and main roads

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels
Very elegant hotel and great staff. Would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by J.O from Malta

wonderful outside area with large pool

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels
Good hotel to stay when exploring Modica. Hard to find in the dark though. One does need a car to reach the city centre or go to a restaurant. Hotel has big parking lot. Restaurant was closed, but there is a bar.
4 out of 5
by Hynde from London

Good value hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel was good value, the service was fine. The only bad point I would say is the location of the hotel, near the motorway in the industrial zone of Modica
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Base for Modica,Ragusa &most Montalbano locations

Posted Jul 25, 2013
Pros: Location and quality
Cons: Restaurant closed during our stay
Location: A little difficult to find without a SatNav.
Small hotel with a large adjacent and gated car park. Typical Italian breakfast with a really good selection topped up at regular intervals. Huge garden and pool area, both fastidiously maintained. Restaurant not open during our stay but we were directed by the most helpful front desk team to the nearby and easy to find La Sirinetta which was excellent. We thought this hotel was a credit to the owners and management team. We paid a little more for a superior room and slept very well indeed!
2 out of 5
by colin from cambridge uk

the good, the bad and the ok

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: more or less everything else
Location: good for exploring the area
The good bits are that the hotel is well situated for touring the area. It is outside Modica, so access to the town requires a drive. Evening meals are only available on certain occasions, and restaurants also require transport. We were there in May/June.The hotel had a few coach parties, so by the time we got down to brakfast there was a poor choice.Complaint led to some fresh fruit, but overall disappointing. The pool ares is nice but the grass surrounds are cut on saturdays with noise and disruption. All in all, this is a three star hotel masquerading as a four.