Ratings based on 869 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and reasonably priced

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Convenient location; complimentary breakfast; include beach pass to doctors cave beach; friendly staff Wifi service was poor and only accessible in living area (service was lost in bedroom); I stayed in a block which was somewhat noisy as it faced the main road
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Nice place, but it is very dated. Wifi needs improvement.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philly

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: The close beach and food.
Location: Margaritaville, a lot of trinket shops around and taxis to take you anywhere you want go. Negril is an hour and a half away.
The staff was very friendly. Greeted me with a drink:) My money didn't clear to the next day foster I couldn't pay the entire amount when we checked in. They understood and let me give them the rest the next day. The food was DELICIOUS! Never had anything I didn't like. The convenience store on the resort came in handy a lot and perfect for late night snacks. The view from the hotel was beautiful. The beach was right across the street. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Spacious rooms and walking distance to the beach.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: I loved the condo style of the hotel and the availability of transportation to other destinations. The location of the hotel is also amazing.
Cons: The hot water system and air conditioning could be improved.
Location: Margaritaville is walking distance from the hotel which is amazing! Some of the best jerk chicken restaurants are walking distance as well!
The rooms were spacious and housed a lot of people, however, the hot water did not always work, nor did the air conditioners. The rooms were also really close to the main road, so because the windows are just wooden panels, you heard all of the horns and all of the loud traffic making it really hard to sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from everywhere

I want to like it...

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: everything!
Location: beach, hip strip, etc
this was my 3rd time there. same decor as 30 years ago so pretty "basic". The service is super slow even by Jamaican standards. This time the safe, internet and phone did not work. Usually it is 2 out of 3 so this time not great. was cured once I yelled...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kingston, Jamaica

Disappointing Stay

Posted Mar 15, 2017
The wait in lobby was long on arrival and departure. AC in room was leaking, had to call someone to fix it. Strange noise in the night, possibly from water heater. Had to call front desk to borrow an iron. Bathroom needs updating. Someone just pointed us to the block our room was on. No real assistance given. It's okay if you just want somewhere to lay your head.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phila

Old but comfortable.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Cooking ourselves. The beach. The staff. Convenience to airport and Montego Bay.
Cons: An elevator in one building. We like the two bedroom apartments, that means 4 flights of stairs. That's on top of the stairs to the beach.
Location: Wow, lots to do. Some free, most costly. Beach activities are the best.
Be prepared for steps. Doctor's cave is a great beach, just be aware that there are almost daily cruise ships also using it. Also, bring snorkel gear, chairs, and food. We love to cook. This is not an all inclusive, though there is a nice restaurant on the property. The hip strip also has a number of restaurants. We've been going here on and off for about 15 years and it has improved. We do, however, know what to expect.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to the beach

Posted Mar 10, 2017
the bathrooms are horrible. the drain is always plugged.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

Lovely Hotel - Lovely staff!

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: The rooms are spacious and airy. The kitchen's equipped with a microwave and a generous sized refrigerator.
Cons: If there's one thing I could suggest- it would be that the Hotel put on some sort of entertainment in the bar in the evenings. I'm sure there are ma
Location: The location is excellent - minutes away from Dr's Cove Beach.
I spent 4 nights at El Greco and loved it. I was a little hesitant about booking because of some reviews I'd read - but it was perfect for me and my daughter. So much so, I'm planning to go back next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

A slice of paradise across the beach.

Posted Feb 23, 2017
My husband and I had a magnificent stay. Everyday, the breakfast was a delicious comfort with variety, the staff was beyond polite, helpful, hospitable, and made your every wish their priority. It was a joy waking up everyday well relaxrf, with the serene surroundings. The view from the mountain top was absolutely breathtaking. The bellhops, and main office personnel made everything seamlessly perfect. We can't wait to go back and would definitely recommend this resort to everyone with a listening ear. We also loved the variety of people around that area being that the beach is literally across the street and when the cruise ships come through the bay we get people from alll walks of life all over the world.