Ratings based on 1,785 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms clean. Seaweed in swimming area

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Easy to get to from the airport
Cons: Buffet tables seemed to be the same menu every day and the special restaurants were often closed
Location: Do not know
Tv malfunctioned even after 4 attempts to repair at four different times . May have Been the Dish. Nothing else to tell.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Bad allergy due to dust from dirty a/c vents

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Got sick with bad sinus and allergy because the a/c vents were dirty and needs cleaning and exposed us to dust which caused the allergies .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester NY

I want to visit every Riu

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Last year we went to Riu Bahamas and fell in love. So this year we decided on Riu Jamaica and wasn't disappointed! The entertainment staff was every more exciting than Bahamas (which I didn't think was possible) our room was gorgeous and food was great! We even had some issues missing our flight down and they offered us an extra night on them. NX year we are already planning Riu Costa Rica
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Nice stay Beautiful view and it's really all inclusive...drinks and food...just a whole lot of tipping
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
It's ok but not as good as I thought. The food wasn't that good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice hotel near beach

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Expedia
Location: The hotel's location makes it very easy to see local sites. They also have excess to a snorkeling & boating excursion.
I really enjoyed my experience at the RIU Montego Bay. The rooms were clean and well kept. The hotel grounds were nice. The personal were very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Memories

Posted Sep 18, 2016
The hotel has great entertainment, which includes shows, clubs, water sports and etc. There is something to do everyday day. The only flaw was their isn't a king bed, the bottom line is their was a comfortability issue.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WV

Resort staff are very kind

Posted Sep 10, 2016
All employees within the resort are great and friendly! We had a blast. I would only have complaints of the beds, they are hard and some of the food is not so great. Jerk chicken on the beach is the best for lunch! Hotel needs a little facelift but I would stay again for the right price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Beautiful resort very convenient location.

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Lots to eat and drink, great entertainment, friendly and courteous staff. 15 minutes drive from the airport and downtown montego Bay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mucha venta ambulante

Posted Sep 8, 2016
El hotel esta bien normal tampoco algo espectacular en la playa no paran de ofrecer cosas personas que se cuelan en la playa del hotel con una barca y la seguridad de alli no hace nada no puedes estar tranquilo, los restuarantes que ofrecen hay reserba de un mes y no ofrecia un buen servicio de bar ya que no te llenaban la nevera si no llamabas pero sobre todo lo peor la venta ambulante en la playa