Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel is a construction zone! You can't hear

Posted Jul 21, 2017
I wouldn't recommend this hotel to my worst enemy for the amount of money close to $6000 for the week this is the worst place to try to find any peace and relaxation let alone romance. If you want to go to sandals try new Negril or Ocho Rios, we ended up moving to the Negril resort and it was so much more peaceful and quiet and enjoyed our trip from there on. Not to mention that Montego Bay resort is literally on the airport it's all along side the runway. It's not just near the airport, it's on the airport property! The other side of the street is the runway! The noise from planes taking off is unbearable!
4 out of 5
by Ryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Controllable and uncontrollable.

Posted Feb 11, 2017
My wife and I arrived at Sandals Montego Bay on February 2nd and departing on February 6th, 2017. Our compliments to all of the staff for making our stay as comfortable as possible. This was our first all inclusive and we were pleasantly surprised with the food, beverages and service. We have traveled to several different Islands in the Carribbean. The only reason that I would be reluctant to recommend this resort, is the uncontrolable commercial Airport across the street. This is where you would arrive and depart the Island. During the day, the commercial airlines fly right over the resort countless times. The jet engines are loud enough that your conversation will be disrupted breifly, if you are outside. The air traffic is active from early in the morning to late in the day. Other than the jet noise that we became conditioned to by the last couple days, beautiful resort with great service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Morris county, NJ

It is a great place with a couple of drawbacks.

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: I liked everything about it except the narrow beach and take-offs. I asked for a particular liquor that they didn't have and they got it for me.
Cons: The airport can't be moved and the beach can't be widened. Everything else is absolutely perfect! It is meticulously kept.
Location: We never left the resort.
Everything was great from the staff to the food to the service to the convenience of everything to the short trip from the airport. That short trip is also a drawback. Planes literally take off behind the resort. I counted at least 25 conversation-stopping take offs a day. They are very loud. I was not really thrilled with the beach. It is a very short ribbon of sand making it a bit crowded with chairs. The Jamaican people were wonderfully friendly, helpful and just fun to be among.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2016
We had a great time! The hotel is doing some remodeling, but it doesn't hinder the experience at all. The staff are very friendly. We went scuba diving for the first time, and loved it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good location, but bug bite issues.

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Fun place, good for a party atmosphere. We tried to do the romance on the 1st night and we were bitten fairly badly near the water. Inclusive is true, but only for what is available. Trips were really fun but extra, be ready to pay for the fun things/excursions. Fun trip, just don't expect paradise ;)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Coast, FL

AWESOME Sandals @ MO BAY, JAMAICA

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Landed & greeted by Sandals reps who facilitated our reservation. The bus to the hotel was available immediately so that I didn't have time for the welcome drink! Staff were great. Excellent service whether at the beach, pool, restaurants and trips. One negative for us was the room was frigid. We slept in the bathrobes and used the quilt. The temp of the room could only go to 30 degrees C. We will definitely go back to a Sandals resort. The all inclusive rates is a real positive. It added to the enjoyment factor. Loved the night time entertainment.
5 out of 5
by rebecca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo NY

Nice staff resort needs work close to airport.

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: The people!
Cons: Rooms
Second time there amazing how much changed, rooms need upgrading and needs work all around. Didn't let that stop us from having a great time. The people working are very nice and make sure your always happy.