Ratings based on 777 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Nice hotel very hospitable

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Excellent adult only resort we relaxed from check in until check out. The hotel has insured that we were comfortable even when I stay was extended due to weather. We were celebrating our anniversary and the hotel provided treats and signage to help it has been such a wonderful trip I wouldn't change anything about it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond Hill

Secrets-MM

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: The breakfast buffet was outstanding - probably the best I have ever seen. Anything you could think of was offered.
Cons: The "all-inclusive" wine that was offered was mediocre at best. Compared to Sandals (where they offered Beringer wine), it was a very poor alternativ
Location: It was very far from a decent golf course - a $100.00 taxi ride (to and from) the resort.
A pretty good resort (for an all-inclusive). The room was comfortable, and the dining choices were varied.An assortment of pool areas gave ample choices as to whether you could have a quiet afternoon pool-side, or get involved with various activities at the "rowdier" pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2016 by Christina , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We really do appreciate your comments about the breakfast buffet and resort in general. Your comment about the house wine options available have been reviewed by our management team for improvement as is our typical practice. It was a pleasure to have had the opportunity to host you for your recent vacation. Best regards, Christina Smith eConcierge Assistant
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

maid stole my cash and wallet

Posted Jan 15, 2016
maid stole my cash and wallet, hotel didn't want to do anything about it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Had a wonderful stay. Staff was great food even better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2016 by Christina , Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest: Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us. I am glad that you loved the food and staff and had a wonderful stay overall. Warm regards, Christina Smith eConcierge Assistant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax Nova Scotia

Posted Nov 27, 2015
In one word. Amazing. The beach. The people the food. All stellar. I will definitely be coming back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Secrets secret

Posted Nov 14, 2015
Pros: I liked the cleanliness as a whole and the very friendly staff and there welliness to accommodate the guest the best that they can.
Location: The beach was beautiful and the are a place or two that was great like fishbone restaurant and margaritaville.
The hotel and the staff at secret was exceptional and very warm to the guest. I wouldn't change anything, I really felt good about my stay at secrets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Best Anniversary Trip

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: The amount of sound that comes into the rooms. The rooms are that sound proof.
We went here for our one year anniversary trip and couldn't be more pleased. We went to a different Secrets for our honeymoon and had such a great time we stuck with it for our one year. Secrets is hands down the best all inclusive resort for adults. The food is great, the staff is so friendly and there's so much to do. We loved our week in Jamaica! My husband fell in love with the Jerk chicken they had every day around the resort! We also went to the Spa and it was lovely. Our massages were very good and not over priced. We were treated very good the entire trip. If you need anything at all, you just call someone and it's right there for you. Also, the room service food is always really good! We can't say enough good things about Secrets! We will definitely be going to another next year!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jason B.

Group Trip

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Orbitz
Great for a group. Not far from airport. Smaller type of resort. Loud pool area. Smaller beach area's. Great staff!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Athens GA

Great all inclusive resort

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Pros: The staff from Lobby, Housekeeping to pool entertainment. The bed was great and room was confortable. The food was wonderful and pools and bars great.
Cons: Mini bar frig needed to keep things colder. The outside doors need to seal tight to keep bugs out. They could use more than one person seating guests
Location: We never left the resort.
My wife and I went to SSJ for our honeymoon. They did have nice honeymoon perks including a bottle of champagne as well as a cheese plate. We stayed in a Ocean view Junior Suite which was a good value, was very comfortable, and served our purpose well. Our room was on the ground floor and what we sacrificed in view was more than made up by the convince of being just steps away from beach and pools without having to use the elevators. The housekeeping staff was top notch. We have nothing but good things to say about all the personnel from restaurant, bar staff, dinning staff and on and on. We did feel like they were a little slow seating you at dinner even when tables were available. We ate at the French, Italian, Jamaican, and seafood grills. All were very good. The only negatives were October weather was only ok (offset by price) and mosquitoes (take bug spray). We are likely to visit this and others Secrets Resorts in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jamaica

Comfy hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Food is great and the rooms are cosy and comfy. Definitely worth going and great events everyday