Ratings based on 759 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right by the beach.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Enjoyed the entertainment, food, drinks, the guys that come around with the jerk chicken, and hotel cleanliness.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Jr. suit with ocean view

Posted Aug 26, 2016
The check it was not the smoothest there is room for improvement. There was also room for improvement with staff also but over all I enjoy my self the hotel is very nice there is also room for improvement with food also but nothing perfect.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Close to very good

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Everything here to be a very very good 4.75/5.0 hotel. Rooms, grounds, housekeeping, restaurants and value all positives. Downside? Some staff were not polite, pools open too late, pool floats are dirty and sticky, eating and smoking in pools is unwise. Would we go back? YES. Currently a 4/5.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North East, Maryland

Two year anniversary trip

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: The resort was beautiful, clean and upscale.
Cons: The communication with the guests could be a little clearer. We had a bad experience with a spa employee and a disappointing experience.
Location: Montego Bay has beautiful water, beautiful scenery. We golfed at Cinnamon Hill and it was great. Otherwise we stayed at the resort.
We stayed at Secrets Wild Orchid for our two year wedding anniversary vacation, our first time in Jamaica and our first time at a Secrets resort. It is safe to say that we will probably continue to stay at this chain of resorts for all future vacations. It was a gorgeous resort, very clean and upscale feeling. The room was high tech and stunning. We had a disappointing mishap with the spa and a few unpleasant persons, but otherwise it was a great trip overall.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bayonne, new jersey

Beautiful hotel with breathtaking view

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Hotel was perfect and everyone was so friendly and proffesional. They have everything you need and more withing the resort, you dont even have to leave. Sheridah our concierge and damian our bellman made our trip unforgetable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Commerce, GA

Swim out room at Wild Orchid preferred.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Overall very nice room - pool directly off balcony, but it wasn't connected to main pool. Was actually cooler water than main pool, great since temps were in mid 90's. Only negative was small counter space in bathroom.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai, UAE via Canada

Secret to my happiness??--this resort!

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: everything! it was a beautiful hotel!
Cons: Hibachi restaurant--see above
Location: n/a - didnt leave the resprt
As someone who travels around the world on a constant basis and is extremely careful when choosing hotels specifically around food and cleanliness--Secrets Wild Orchid met all my expectations. The hotel/resort was stunning--exactly like the pictures and better! Here are my thoughts Hotel and Grounds: Beautiful. The staff is always cleaning, gardeners are up early making sure the grounds look immaculate. The hotel furnishings are modern and you can tell they take pride on their placement and choice in fixtures. Staff: The staff at this resort makes it that much better. They are approachable and friendly. Ewart was our favorite pool bartender. He is funny and very nice. Alvin, also a pool bartender but works on the upperdeck is also extremely friendly, funny and was always willing to go out of his way. To be honest, all the staff was pretty awesome. Some more talkative than others, but all very pleasant. Food: Food was great! I am of Jamaican heritage and grew up eating Jamaican food on a regular basis so I was skeptical as to how I would really like the resort food. I was very happy with the food--especially the amount of options that were given. If there was one cuisine that I could say needed to be improved, it would be the Hibachi section. I was underwhelmed with the taste of the food and the chef we had that night did not seem to be in an entertaining mood. I would also have liked to be able to order off the regular menu at the restaurant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Excellent

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Great Resort. I have nothing bad to say about this place. The scenary is to die for. The hotel accomendations are endless. I would definitely stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas city

Unsympathetic manager

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Reservation only showed 2 people 2 rooms . We booked on expedia 4 people 2 rooms. They wanted to add 600 per night for a 10 hour stay. I offered an additional 200 per night what ecpedia showed. I travel sll over the world and have never seem a manager so into money vs fairness.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful experience

Posted Jun 26, 2016
This is a beautiful property with an extremely friendly and professional staff. There is great snorkeling within a short swim of the beach. It's location is centralized and convenient to many excursions. There is room for improvement in the quality of their food. While the jerk chicken stand was amazing, there were unfortunately few other options that were better than just ok. We loved our stay and would recommend it to anyone!