Ratings based on 892 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Beautiful!!!!

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: The views are amazing. The resort is RIGHT on the beach, literally. They have daily activities to keep you entertained. The Beach Party was the best!
Cons: The Hibachi restaurant is ALWAYS booked.
The resort is BEAUTIFUL. The rooms are spacious. The food is awesome, and service is impeccable. Its literally ON the beach. There are multiple pools and a swim up bar. The restaurants offer a variety of foods. Its all inclusive and No kids! Great place to Honeymoon.. They even offer romantic dinners on the beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Friends 50th Birthday!

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: It is located less than 20 mins from the airport which was very convenient. Check in and check out was quick and efficient.
Cons: The resort is a few years older and it shows.
Location: The location seemed to be quite a distance from a lot of the excursions.
3 couples stayed at the resort for our friend 50th birthday. We all had a wonderful time! The restaurants were all very good and accommodating for 6. The staff was terrific. We should have opted for their preferred members club. It allows access to the whole property, plus a bunch more amenities!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Everything was excellent except I changed rooms to be next to my friend and the resort unexpectedly sold me preferred status when I only wanted room change.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

nice

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Lots of entertainment, swim up bar has awesome bartenders and entertainment. Secret wild orchid has all restaurants on premises and is right on the beach. Rooms are clean and pleasant. Food is good. We appreciated room service for times when we didn't feel like going out. However we did not get the bathrobes even though we asked 5 different people. It was freezing getting out of showers into cold room. Our bar was not supplied until second day (minibar has sofa and beer rather than variety we were used to from Mexico or DR). My biggest disappointment was the fact that we kept asking for ropes and never got them for 6 days. It's 5 star resort so I expected them. Overall it was good, fun, relaxing but not 5 star.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Overrated Hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: The views were nice and the hotel was clean.
Cons: The Voucher program, the food and choices of place to shop.
Location: It was no designated tourist area and the price of the hotel shuttles were REDICULOUS! You have to do a EXCURSION or lay poolside.
I stayed at Secrets Wild orchid Montego Bay, and sorta regret it. The hotel was clean and the views were amazing, but this place is drastically overrated. To start of the room I purchased came with 200 dollars in vouchers to try to ease the pain of the price of these rooms. The vouchers were a complete RIP-OFF!!.They were not allowed to be used on most things, and the things that they could be used on had restrictions. For instance I can get a 80$ bottle of wine but I could ONLY use a 10$ voucher towards it the other $70 was not covered. YOU WERE GOING TO HAVE TO PAY CASH! Our room was supposedly upgraded but the only difference we could see in our room versus the what our friends had was a cheese tray and a preferred card. While in our room someone in the conjoining room took the liberty to walk in our room while we were laying in the bed. After several attempts to call front desk, we eventually walked down stairs and they told us it was because we left the conjoining door opened, but we never touched the door. Needless to say we were scarred from that moment on! The Hotel is on a Dead End street with nothing!! Me and my 6 friends wanted to go shopping they charged $15 each to take us to IB strip, the shops were overpriced but not as much as the gift shop at Secrets. The food was basic, and the breakfast line was long!! This was overpriced and over rated for my money!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Great

Posted Sep 24, 2017
It was my first time in JA, definitely wont be my last. Loved it all, the food on the resort isnt like the real jamaican food i wanted but other than that it was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Great hotel and staff. Everyone is very friendly and accommodating. I would go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

A good experience, overall. A few small issues.

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: The CoCo Café for 24 hour coffee, Tastee meat patties, comfy beds, friendly people.
Cons: Avoid the hard sell and definitely do not pressure newly arrived travelers. That turns relief at arriving into irritation and frustration.
Location: Definitely speak to the tour reps at the resort. The Falmouth shopping trip was good for gifts, Mystic Mountain and Dunn's River were a lot of fun.
This is a very nice property with extremely friendly staff, good food and comfortable rooms. Unfortunately, immediately after checking in we were greeted with a time share-esque invitation to a 2 hour lunch. After declining several times, just wishing to finally get to our rooms after 12 hours of travel, we agreed to go to the meeting the next day. It wasn't really clear if this was part of the check in or something we could skip until our Expedia travel rep let us know we did not need to participate. Both rooms we stayed in were comfortable, the beds were very nice. Both showers required repair to their fixtures but were corrected within an hour. Cleaning, turn down and mini-bar stocking was regular and satisfactory. The property was well maintained and clean. Every staff member we interacted with was helpful and cheerful. The activities were well run and varied. The pools were clean, nothing too fancy but fine for groups of people, floating on pads while drinking. Fitness room was well kept and had a variety of equipment. We really enjoyed the spa, very relaxing. Food was very good, from the roaming jerk chicken cart to the beach-side grill to the many restaurants, we were always able to find something tasty. The one time we used room service, it was an extremely heavy night due to a storm keeping many guests indoors. Despite the long wait, our meals were good and everything arrived as expected. Bring plenty of bug spray for the evenings or tours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester NY

Beautiful Carribean Resorr

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Everything was well maintained, the beaches were clean and gorgeous. The staff was beyond friendly and helpful. The views were incredible! We highly suggest taking an excursion and visiting other places on the island as well. The food in all of the restaurants was great, you can order as much as you want! We have been to other resorts and wine was not included but at Secrets there were multiple house wine options available. Overall great experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good experience overall

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: The beds were very comfortable, the food was very good and the staff were friendly and helpful without exception. Well kept grounds and nice spa.
Cons: Shower fixtures needed repair / tightening. One shower leaked into the toilet area. One room's A/C failed. No green tea avail at the café for 12 days
Location: Many activities available from travel reps at resort. Bring lots of bug spray for mornings and evenings, especially when leaving resort.
We enjoyed the resort and had a wonderful time in Jamaica.