Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissapointed

Posted Dec 28, 2016
I reserved this Hotel thinking that a best western is always a good choice, but I made a mistake, its horrible this hotel!!!! Dirty, old, ugly Never choose this again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service, extremely noisy

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
The service was very good, despite the fact that on hotels.com it was listed to offer an airport shuttle and when I arrived the staff told me it did not. Cleanliness was pretty impeccable, but it seemed like the hotel was in some sort of construction so there was a bit of disarray. The biggest problem I had with this hotel was just the noise. The way that the rooms are set up makes you hear every sound; I was on the third floor and could hear conversations coming from the lobby. It also didn't help that there was some sort of karaoke party happening until about midnight on a Wednesday on the main floor and the noise carried so much that I could feel the bass in my bed. I had an early flight the next day so that was a little bothersome. I would recommend this hotel to someone who isn't bothered by a lot of noise, but I personally wouldn't stay here again because of it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from g

Conveniently close to downtown but hot

Posted Sep 20, 2016
A/C doesn't blow cold air it's like a fan aiming the ceiling so the room never got cold. A bigger courtesy water bottle for the room could really go a long way.
5 out of 5
by Fidel from Houston Texas

salesperson

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
it was great.
5 out of 5
by Alicia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Vladimir from Altamira, Tamps, mexico.

Good hotel, good service, hotel needs maintainence

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
It was a good stayed, we went for a weeding and a minivacation,It is probably more than fair for the rate they have and also they inc.uded a breackfast that was better than a continental since there were eggs and chilaquiles available. The neighborhood is not very nice, is more like in the line in between the end of the downtown and the industrial part, but if you have plan to move in a car to the places you want to visit then you wont have inconvinience in this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Maria from Laredo, Tx.

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was very attentive. Everything was great. Would definitely stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was ok for one night

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
Room phone didn't work, wifi didn't work, the roof was cracking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McAllen, Texas

Nice hotel friendly front desk service.

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Have been staying at this location for many years and always looks good and staff very friendly. Rooms clean no complaints. Never have had any issues.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels