Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Posted Apr 18, 2017
The staff was wonderfully friendly and helpful. The breakfast is good and plentiful. It is a short walk into town- we made the walk a few times with 2 small children and were fine. There are some steep hills but you won't find anywhere without them in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel with a great atmosphere.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Big rooms with lovely views and comfy bed. Staff were great and very helpful. Delicious breakfast as well!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sussex, NB, Canada

Clean Hotel With Wonderful Staff

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Staff, breakfast,location
Cons: More ventilation in room, but staff very accommodating in supplying us with a fan.
Location: Close to downtown and close to rain forest national parks
Welcomed with cold smoothly. Rooms ready early. Close to most of attractions in Monteverdi. Great breakfast which was included. Great value. No air conditioner but usually cool in mountains.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay for the price

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Basic room but very clean with a confortable bed. Staff was super friendly and breakfast was similar to other hotels in Costa Rica. Good bang for the buck!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Nice hotel, very pleasent staff. Clean..

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Very good! Clean! Good location! Pleasent staff..... ...... ....... .......
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atenas, Costa Rica

Good bargain, great staff

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Great desk staff, clean room, very good breakfast, close to town, fair price.
Cons: Good light for reading.
Location: Cloud forest adventures, guided walks, zip lines, restaurants, snake, frog and butterfly exhibits, good restaurants.
We were really pleased with our stay at Cipreses. The room was clean, the service of the desk staff was excellent and the breakfast was very good. And the price was a real bargain. The walk to town is short but difficult for an older person (like me) but the taxi ride is quick and just $2. The front desk staff set up tours for us and called the taxi whenever we needed it. We will definitely return and recommend it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Panama

Great breakfast....showers were lacking!

Posted Nov 27, 2016
They have a sign in the shower citing a 5 minute shower limit....we had NO hot water - luke-warm at best (room #29). We also heard other guests talking/complaining about the lack of hot water during breakfast. BTW, their breakfast buffet is great!! It is a shame they don't utilize the restaurant for lunch and/or dinner. Additionally, our toilet wouldn't flush properly - we had to fill the trash can with water and dump the water into the toilet in order to properly flush the the toilet. We didn't have them look at it because we didn't want the hassle - just wanted to relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California,United States of America

Great hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: We enjoyed zip lining, canopy tours, vertical drops and night hikes.
Room was spacious with a balcony that had a nice view. The staff were very nice and helpful ln arranging tours and transportation.