Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Small room. Ceiling leak during rainfall. Staff uncourteous and not accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to town

Posted Jul 9, 2017
This hotel was okay. The staff was awesome. They helped arrange all our tours. Our room was very clean. Nice clean washed comforter. But the rooms were dated. Esp the bathrooms. No fridge. I understand not having air conditioning for ecological reasons but a fan would've been nice. This may sound picky but the bed needed a headboard. Not having a headboard made it very hard to lean against the back especially since there was a space between the mattress and the bedframe in the wall. The mattress was very comfortable. The hotel is very close to town. Within walking distance. Which made it very very noisy at night. Dogs barking, cars, motorcycles. And leaving the window closed wasn't an option because we needed the breeze in the room. The breakfast was very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, New York

Good hotel close to town.

Posted May 5, 2017 on Orbitz
Lillian at the front desk is wonderful extremely helpful and friendly. The pool and jacuzzi is pleasant. It's a 5 minute walk into the main town area. Easily access many restaurants and bars. My only complaint is that our room always had a lot of bugs(mostly small some big ones. No matter what we did to try to keep the lights off or the windows closed (no fan in the room so it was very hot with no airflow). I have stayed deep in the jungle in La Fortuna but nowhere near as many bugs in my room as here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds UK

Two night stop off in Monteverde

Posted Apr 23, 2017
We stopped two nights and had upgraded to room with terrace and jacuzzi. The jacuzzi was not as hot as in UK and didn't seem to go any warmer but we sat in it couple hours with beers and enjoyed. Room very large and lovely bathroom shower only but huge. We ate in the hotel restaurant on both nights and the food was the best we'd eaten since arriving in Costa Rica week before. Hotel has pool and jacuzzi but we didn't use it as was out most of the day on trips. Easy walk into down town and supermarket, ATM and few shops places to eat in small shopping centre across road. Beware if driving the roads In and out of Monteverde are the worse we've driven on great experience but be ready for them winding up very bumpy and no barriers! Would recommend hotel and staff friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location. Budget hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2017
The hotel is in the middle of a bit of an overhaul on its parking lot so it was a bit noisy during our 3 day stay. The rooms are in need of an overhaul too. Good breakfast included. Good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Nice hotel in the middle of town

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Nice hotel, walking distance to the main part of town with shops and restaurants. Pool and hot tub area were very nice. Restaurant was delicious but they don't really have a lunch menu. The phones in the rooms weren't working and there was no air conditioner but luckily there was a nice breeze at night.
4 out of 5
by Chelsey

Great stay

Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed in the jacuzzi suite. The room was beautiful and so was the terrace :) any issues we had were quickly corrected. The staff at the hotel are friendly and helpful. The location is very convient for us as we didn't have a car and could walk anywhere we wanted to go
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Patrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Comfortable stay

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: The jacuzzi, the breakfasts, the bed!
Cons: We lounged at the pool for a good 3h in the afternoon and no one came by to offer us drinks, as we were told there would be, so that was disappointing
Location: We were able to book horseback riding in the sunset and ziplining very easily. Downtown is very close by and there were very good restaurants availabl
Our stay at the Hotel was very comfortable. We were glad the room was very clean and the bed was just great! (we had a King Size, very good bed). The wind in Monteverde was crazy loud though, and the balcony door would sometimes make a loud noise. But we slept through it anyway. The included breakfast was very nice (you get to choose what you would like to eat from a selection). Our favorite part was probably the pool section. The wind was making it a little bit too cold to swim in the beautiful pool, but the jacuzzi is one of the prettiest I'd ever seen and we had a great time lounging there after dark, after a day full of adventure. The service was very good, we had to leave at 3AM for the airport, they arranged a shuttle for us and packed us breakfast, which was very nice.