Ratings based on 303 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Nice hotel, perfect for a family with children. Recommend. We Will stay there during our next trip for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Boston, Ma

Nice close to the city

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Nice place to stay with kids, within walking distance from metro and shopping, quite and close to the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

nice hotel to visit Paris

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: No
Location: There is the Metro, and Nice restaurants near by.......
Since many years we are clients of this hotel ...we like it....and we Will return in the future
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Super nice staff

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Staff, maps, and location
Cons: The beds and the laundry
Location: There are several markets and the metro are really close. They are within a couple of kilometers of big things, like the Louvre, Notre Dame, and more.
The staff at this place were super helpful and nice. They were also really accommodating, even though we didn't speak French. Most of them speak English and French, so they made us feel really comfortable. The room was really clean, but the beds were horrible! They had really big dips in the mattresses, even after we flipped them. That was super annoying, but it was the only negative about the trip. Also the washer and dryer are not that great and they are super expensive (Like 5 bucks or something). We had to dry our clothes a couple of times and then put them on the heat bar in the bathroom after to get them dry.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by alexandra, Hotel Management
Dear Jasmine Thanks for having choosen Adagio Paris Montrouge. I will share your commentary with the team. I hope we will see you next time. Regards Alexandra B. Duty manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix

Nice hotel!!!

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Over all our experience here was great! We did have a problem upon check-in, we had booked a room that would sleep two adults and one child and we stated that on our reservation. Upon arrival we were told that our child was too old to stay in the same room but the hotel staff quickly fix the problem by providing us an additional room free of charge. This seems to be a mixup with Expedia not representing the hotel correctly. I cannot say enough about how polite and courteous the hotel staff is. It is in a great, quiet location and we enjoyed everything!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Great hotel for our needs.

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Overall, a great hotel. Mattress is super hard and rooms are small but it's what we would expect in Paris. It is not close to Eiffel Tower at all but it is close to the metro and easy access everywhere. We did have some mix ups. Expedia told us the room had enough space for 3 adults and 1 child which was untrue. The hotel ended up giving us another room bc it was miss represented by expedia. We were also told that breakfast was included. This is also untrue, we were told that breakfast was never included. So it seems that the hotel and expedia need to work out some Issues. I would recommend this hotel for a short stay or vacation. They als have THE BEST STAFF I HAVE EVER ENCOUNTERED AT ANY HOTEL!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Dissappointing

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Location - only 7 min walk to Metro
Cons: Cleaniliness Maintenance - rooms need a full renovation WiFi
Location: Location is OK, Montrouge is a Paris suburb. Bakery shop, grocery store and restaurants are withing walking distance. Subway is only 7 min walk.
I wouldn't recommend. The concept is great, but the rooms are simply not clean and not well maintained. We had to change the first room we got due to a broken sofa, dirty carpet and walls and even smell in the bathroom. The second room was better, but still not what's expected from a 4 star hotel. There are stains on the carpet...Staff is friendly and helpful though and the subway fairly close by (7 min walk). Oh, and the WiFi is unusable at the 7th floor.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful hotel. Avoid it like the plague

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Location was OK
Cons: Cleanliness, towels, toilet paper, scams by staff, change torn furniture.
Location: Near to Paris
They turn off air conditioning because "in France" they conserve energy. They do not provide toilet paper, soap. They ran out of towels, had to use 3 face towels for 3 people to shower. The equipment is old and broken. Do not expect washer and dryer to work. Staff tries to scam you for extra charges - for breakfast even though breakfast was included because we took coffee cup to room, 20 euros for calling a cab. The furniture was shabby. The carpet was stained and smelled. The staff was rude. They do not clean rooms or change bedding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Beautiful Balcony

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Our room was very functional, the Murphy bed saved room and the kitchenette allowed us to prepare our own breakfasts and the occasional dinner. The balcony was a great feature and we sat outside enjoying our breakfast every morning. The location is ideal as the Metro line 4 is about a ten minute walk away, the hotel is also close to a small market adjacent to the hotel and a Monoprix supermarket is only a five minute walk away. For any vegetarian and vegans the Monoprix carried a large selection of vegetarian and vegan items which we were able to cook in the kitchenette. My only complaint about the hotel is that the carpet in our room was in poor condition and featured quite a few stains.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AB, Canada

French staff very unfriendly

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Alexandria served customers that arrived after us and ignored us even being aware that we were waiting. no smiles no humility towards valued customers. I was also charged more than my prepaid booking with no explanation and refunded upon telling staff that I will be filing a complaint. K R (BSc BPh) Canada