Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Greenville, MS

Nice hotel in quiet location

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Neat and quiet in nice neighborhood.
Cons: Although promised, the staff never gave us the wake up call.
Location: about 7 minute form the Metro station, with very few restaurant around.
my family and I arrived to this hotel for vacation where we were told hat our reserved suite is not available. we were offered two separate studios instead. A front desk staff advised that the hotel will provide us free breakfast for the duration of our stay as a compensation for the inconvenience, yet the free offer was denied by another staff. After all my wife and I were not happy that our 11 year-old twin had to stay away form us in their own room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by Murielle BONNOT / Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Customer, thank you for taking time sharing your experience. I'm sorry that the 2 communicating studios do not respond to your expectation. Your sincerely.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I lost my phone(Iphone5) in the hotel room

Posted Oct 12, 2015
I stayed in this hotel 7 days totally, the first 4 nights is from 15th to 18th September 2015, and leave Paris on 19th to Switzerland and southern France for few days, then came back to this hotel on the 24th for another 3 nights. At about 6:00am on 19th September, I have checked out and catch train to Basel Switzerland. Due to my negligence, my mobile phone was left in hotel room while is re-charging. And I called back to the hotel, they claimed that they will check and get back to me soon. Then the next day I called again to see how is thing going? They said that they have check but there was nothing the room. When I returned to this hotel on 24th, they finally confirmed that there was not any in the room, but the conversion plug(My phone and charger are Australian standard, so I bought a converter plug when I arrived to this hotel because they do not provide it). Then I had to buy a new MB phone at Paris immediately because I need to contact a lot for my rest of the trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2015 by Murielle BONNOT, Hotel Management
Dear Customer, I'm really sorry about this inconvienience. I check with the staff and try to see what happened. Your sincerely. Murielle BONNOT Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey USA

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Nice stay after some travel issues ... I tried to contact the hotel via the number provided by Expedia website but that number was for the hotels corporate office.. I would strongly recommend that Expedia list the correct individual hotels locations phone number going forward
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2016 by Murielle BONNOT, Hotel Management
Dear Johanne, thank you for your recommandation, I hope you will come back again. You will find all our information about us on our web site adagio-city.com. Your sincerely Murielle BONNOT / Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice hotel. Monoprix supermarket dwn rd

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Great week away. Bed was uncomfortable but staf was happy to give extra pillows
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location in a nice neighbourhood

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: see above
Cons: Carpet, breakfast.
Location: see above
Room was about a 10 min. walk to the Metro (3/4 of a KM) which gave access to anywhere in Paris. Great room overall - the kitchen was excellent along with the bathrooms. Had a fold-down bed that worked well. Good Wifi access and a nice, small balcony to get some air. Carpets weren't great with cigarette burns, although not a big deal. Pharmacy and convenience store close by along with a couple of restaurants. Breakfast was 11 Euros, which I though was a little high - I just wanted a coffee and muffin. Overall great hotel and much less than in Paris.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax, England

Friendly and comfortable!

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Stayed here for 4 nights and had a pleasant and comfortable stay. Staff were friendly and helpful, room was spacious and clean and the hotel was just a 5 minute walk to the nearest metro. Would recommend anyone to stay here on a visit to Paris.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

nice place close to subway

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: has kitchen, for people stay longer than a couple days, that you can make supper yourself. feels at home...
Cons: internet service needs to improved, people can go to internet finds answer, instead ask front desk, and has language problem...
Location: location is good, 5 min away from subway.
the internet is super slow, and only allow 2 devices on
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from q

Wifi is not a luxury!

Posted Jan 28, 2015
The hotel issues a username and password that is device specific and each guest gets maximum one username regardless of what he needs. This is not anymore valid in this age when the internet is a very basic requirement not a luxury.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Shower issues

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Convenience quality, space comfort, peace and quiet.
Cons: plumbing adjustment needed.
Location: CNEN nearby for business. Place Montrouge for food.
My shower was freezing cold. My colleague next door's shower was boiling hot. Need to sort the plumbing out. Other than that excellent for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from California

Friendly staff but slow fix

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, reasonable distance from Metro station (line 4), close to grocery stores, kitchen with good electric stoves, OK street view
Cons: critical functions like wifi should be covered by emergency service plans -- very important for international travelers.
Location: close to metro (10 min walk, OK with carry on luggages), close to grocery and a few small restaurants
Everything is good but holiday season repair is extremely slow. Hotel wifi went down on our 3rd day of weekly rental and it never got fixed till we left -- very bad for international travelers like us who had to use expensive cellular roaming as alternative for next day trip planning and picture sharing with friends.