Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Had a good time while there.

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Pillows bigger
Room was good. Breakfast was very good lots to choose from. Beds comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, good value, pet friendly

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Nice hotel. Comfortable and affordable. Pet friendly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, close to Tusculum and entertainment

Posted Nov 16, 2015
This was a nice hotel for the price! Breakfast was great with a mixture of normal and healthy options... They accepted pets which was a plus for me... When I neeeded something the staff was quick to respond
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Good spot. Quiet.

Posted Sep 28, 2015
The hotel was good. Breakfast was good. Close to food and shopping yet still quiet. Beds were a little uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Conviently located.

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: Small ,good parking
Cons: Food was marginal in quality at best.
Location: President Andrew Johnson's home and grave.
Hotel was conviently located for my stay in Greenville
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

It was convenient and was very pleasant.

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Pros: Close to where I needed to be and it was nice.
Cons: Perhaps a few more wash cloths could be left each day.
Location: Close to where relatives lived.
The staff was very helpful. The room was clean and quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Andover, MA

This Hotel is a Little Dated

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: The location was pretty good. Access was good too.
Cons: For the area, it was good (I think anyway) although I do not have another reference in the area to base that on.
Location: The hotel was in Greenville Tenn. There's not much to do in that area of Tennessee, however Gatlinburg was not too far away.
There was no closet in the room, but there was a rack to hang clothes on. The shower was a little small (think cruise ship). Breakfast was adequate. I travel on business a lot and this hotel was a little below the standard I am used to. That being said, the hotel wasn't bad for the price. The pool was OOC because of a leak, but that was not what we were there for, although the grand kids would have loved to have the pool working. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville TN

Nice stay, but...

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Room was clean and as advertised. Staff was professional. There was a slight smoke infiltration from adjoining rooms at times (motels should ban indoor smoking completely). The pool was non-functional which was not disclosed on web-site. This would have been a big problem had grandkids been with us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Nice hotel near restaurants

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: proximity to restaurants and stores; room was clean and ready at check-in; easy to check in and out; hot breakfast
Cons: friendliness of hotel staff; put chairs down off the tables in lobby during the day to help make it welcoming to guests; post a sign if pool is closed
Location: restaurants and stores close by
At check-in, I had to wait 15 minutes to receive a key to the room because the key maker was being used to fix a problem. I was not in a hurry and the young female clerk was apologetic about it. Once going to the room it was ready and clean. I'm a nonsmoker and stayed in a smoking room since that was all that was left. Normally I'm not bothered by a smoky smell unless someone is smoking in the same room as me so I thought this wouldn't bother me. However, at one point in the evening it did smell as if someone was smoking in the room with me. The smell was strong for about 5 minutes and then it didn't happen again. I was not upset with the hotel because I chose to stay in a smoking room. I would not recommend someone stay in a smoking room here if they cannot handle second-hand smoke. This hotel has a pool but it was not open, or at least appear to be. No chairs were around the pool and I witnessed people trying to go into the pool area and they were locked out. Disappointing, as I had hoped to visit the pool. The sound proofing from room to room was good, but I did wake up a couple times to hearing people shutting their room doors in the hall. I travel with ear plugs so I then used them and slept great. The beds and pillows were comfortable and clean. Traveling alone, I wasn't worried about my safety at this hotel. The area seems pretty safe, and the hotel is close to a few restaurants and stores. I would stay at this hotel again, but I only in a non-smoking room. :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

I was unhappy that there was animals in the Motel

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Cons: Do not allow pets !!
Due to allergies I was very uncomfortable with all the dogs that was in the Motel and will not stay again, we have been staying here over the years two times during the year to visit people in the area.