Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Excellent Hotel, Great Value

Posted Aug 26, 2017
We booked one room for our family of four, and were pleasantly surprised to find two spacious connected suites (with two separate bathrooms). The hotel is very clean, offers free parking and a hot breakfast buffet (with a lot of choices) included into a price. The beds were extremely comfortable, bathrooms - modern and super clean. The hotel is very easy to find and located just a short drive from the city center. Hotel staff was very courteous and professional. Check-in/Check-out process was very efficent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Anjeza- Reception, Hotel Management
Dear Milena, thank you for taking the time to share your great review with us and other guests. We are very happy to read that you had a good time at Hotel San Rocco. Your positive feedback is a great motivation for the entire team of the Hotel. Thank you very much! We are looking forward to welcome you again during your next trip to Muggia. Best regards! Hotel San Rocco
5 out of 5
by DAWIT

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by ovidiu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
perfect hotel for families stay near slovenia coast .
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2017
Dear guest, Thanks a million for your incredible rating and the kind feedback. We are delighted that our lovely hotel met your high expectations. Please recommend us to your family and friends and come back soon for another memorable stay. Best regards. Hotel San Rocco
5 out of 5
by Amil

Excellent value for money

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
We were welcomed by a very kind receptionist. The room was very good, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good, lovelly tarrace outside. Excellent value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 26, 2017
Hotel was just nearby the sea. Facilities were ok.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, but not Trieste

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Clean
Cons: When searching under Trieste I don't think it's clear that this hotel is 20 minutes out of town ... so if you don't have a car it would be challenging
Great Breakfast. Not easy to find if you're in downtown Trieste and think the hotel is in Trieste
3 out of 5
by Johannes from Mount Juliet

Business traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
This is a very good hotel at a great value situated inside a marina complex a few kilometers out of town. I read that many guest had problems locating it, the trick is to head for the marina by passing through the marina gates. Friendly staff and a good seafood restaurant located within the marina complex. Breakfast is nice and included in the price