Ratings based on 386 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good base for exploring Munich

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Value for money
Cons: Rooms were a bit too warm (visited in February)
Location: Not much to do in immediate area, but Italian restaurant in Hotel does great pizzas and there's a good cafe about 100m away. Supermarket next door.
Nice hotel just a few stops from the centre of town by U-bahn. Nymphenburg Palace is about a 30min walk with a nice route via the canal. Good base for exploring Munich without the costs of a city centre hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA, USA

A Wonderful Surprise

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: The staff and location.
Location: There is a tram and U-Bahn stop nearby making transportation easy.
We walked into our room and were happily surprised at how spacious it was! The living room was large and the furniture very comfortable. Our bedroom was upstairs and was equally comfortable, plus the bathroom was clean and efficient in its set-up. It was very convenient to have a Tengelmann's market on the same property as the hotel, making it easy to stock our refrigerator and enjoy a cup of coffee and pastry in our kitchenette in the morning (we are early risers and most times we were awake before any of the local restaurants are open). I would recommend this property to anyone wanting a clean and convenient place to stay in Munich.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Oktoberfest Weekend

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed location of hotel. Very convenient for sightseeing and access to local public transit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My stay in Derag LivingHotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
I liked everything about the Hotel unless the fact that it did not have air conditioning and iron in the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Eduardo from Geneva

Old and tired, with half of the staff unhelpful

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
It was a disappointing 6 night stay at this hotel with our 9 month old baby. We had our room changed 3 times, 1 upon our request. 1st time there was a leak from our shower room into the room downstairs and we were asked to change (we were fine in the room). The second room they moved us into was a 2.5 level room with plenty of possibilities for a baby to fall down the stairs. We complained straight away with the staff and the mean and unhelpful lady working on Sunday 13th March evening shift told us there was no other room available (even though we knew the place was empty). The morning staff on Monday tried to help and moved us to another room that was ok but cooking facilities were not working (one of the reasons why I booked it in the first place). I must mention there is a very nice Italian restaurant next to the hotel which as convenient, as well as a mini-market outside of the door. Apart from that, I was counting the hours for our stay to end and leave the place. Munich is an extremely nice place and Bavaria is a beautiful region. Do not ruin your travels by staying in a sub-quality hotel like this one.