Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, Canada

Very Nice Hotel Close to Kalo Livadi Beach

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: The location, the layout of the hotel, the service.
Cons: Wifi
Location: Near a good beach, another for windsurfing, and convenient transportation into town
Archipelagos Hotel is a thoughtfully appointed and nicely situated place to stay. Descending rooms down the hill almost all offer stunning and soothing views of the bay and sea. We were initially in one of the ones that don’t, but thanks to our VIP status, we eventually got an upgrade. The service was outstanding, neither sychophantic nor resentful. The food was also excellent. The breakfast was everything I’ve come to expect from good European hotels, and I enjoyed the one evening meal we took at the hotel as well (I recommend the souvlaki). (Dinner is a little pricy, as one might expect.) Mykonos has a reputation as a party island. Most of the action is at a beach called Paradise and other nearby venues. Archipelagos Hotel is on the same side of the island, but further east, and was quiet, though there was some daytime music from Kalo Livadi Beach. Mykonos town itself was pleasant in the early evening; we don’t know what it was like later on. We took the bus to get there. It ran regularly, was cheap, and drops you off close to the hotel at the top of the hill and at a central location in town. If we had one complaint, it was about the wifi. It was non-existent in our first room, and while we were told this was due to a problem that they would remedy, the wifi wasn’t great anywhere other than the main reception and dining areas. We noticed that others had issues with wifi as well. All in all, we highly recommend the hotel, especially for a relaxing and unambitious getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Beautiful Hotel with Stunning Views

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Very quiet locaton though not too far from Mykonos town - within walking distance to Kalo Livadi beach and five minutes drive from Ano Mera.
My husband, mother and I stayed at the Archipelagos Hotel for a week at the beginning of October. The hotel was beautiful with truly stunning views, the staff were wonderful and could not do enough to help. The breakfast was a delight and set us up for the day. We had a few meals in the hotel and found the food to be of an exceptionally high standard. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Davide

Amazing Hotel located in the best area of Mykonos

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Me and my wife spent 4 nights at the Archipelagos Hotel and we had such a great time there. The staff, the rooms, the food and everything else was perfect. The hotel is located 5 minutes walking to one of the best beaches in Mykonos (Kalo Livadi). We've rented a car in order to explore the island in the best way. I'd highly recommend Archipelagos Hotel and next time me an my wife will travel to Mykonos we'll definitely book again this fantastic hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely quiet hotel - perfect for a relaxing break

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Lovely hotel in a good location. Staff very friendly and helpful. Delicious food. Nice pool with bar. Very comfortable beds and very quiet - we slept like kings.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Archipelagos Bliss

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
It was lovely
5 out of 5
by Simon from Southampton

Going to Mykonos? Look no further...

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
- Great service from staff who go out their way to help - Plenty of beaches in walking distance. Head down the hill and turn right for Kalo Livadi bay, cheapest sunbeds at the Italian beach bar in middle. Turn left for a quiet small beach with unbelievable blue waters! Get free parasol from reception and take some of the pool towels with you - Up the hill and turn right will take you into Kalafatis with a mini mart at the bottom of the hill about 10 mins walk, this is the nearest one to the hotel. On way is a car hire place which we used to hire a car for a day. In Kalafatis there are a few restaurants, greek taverna good - Hire a car! You have to see a bit of the island even if it is for a day! We visited Elia , Panormas and Paradise Beaches - All rooms have sea views, we were in 115 which was a great sun trap and view over the super yachts moored up in Kalo Livadi bay - Nearest ATM is in Ano Mera about 3kms away. Go there for a great selection of authentic Greek tavernas at a reasonable price - Use free hotel shuttle bus to go to Mykonos town. Leaves midday at 9pm, shame this is not an hour earlier as it very much recommended to go there to watch the sunset - pool area is awesome. Always sunbeds free and not the scramble you seem to get at some hotels - Although expensive make sure you treat yourself to a couple of cocktails. The Ouzo one is amazing! Also have dinner at the hotel restaurant a couple of times - the beef fillet was fantastic. Breakfast great too
5 out of 5
by Matthew from Germantown, MD

Paradise!

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel. We travel a lot and this is the nicest hotel experience we have ever had. We were greeted with wine and chocolates. Everyone working at the hotel goes above and beyond to make sure your stay is what you want it to be. Great breakfast, with different choices every day. The pool area was fantastic and the bartender was delightful. This hotel is a dream!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Exeter, Devon

Beautiful boutique hotel in Kalo Livadi

Posted May 17, 2016
Archipelagos is a wonderful place to stay located on the south-east of the island away from the town and the party beaches so is the perfect place to rest and relax. The hotel belongs to the small luxury hotel chain and the staff, food and location were all fantastic! On arrival you are greeted by the very friendly staff and an extremely tasty and refreshing beverage before being shown to your room. The rooms have their own private terrace and we were lucky enough to have a room at the top of the hotel complex so the views were brilliant. The room also gets cleaned twice a day which was a surprise! Attention to detail here is superb the staff really go above and beyond. The Buffett style breakfast, served between 8-11am, is delicious and hosts a range of food and local dishes, I'm a vegetarian myself and I was always spoilt for choice. We hired a quad bike via the hotel receptionist for a couple of days to explore the island which I highly recommend doing if you're not hiring a car. It costs €25 per day (plus €10 insurance cover-optional, and we filled the petrol tank up for €10) so it was very reasonable. The hotel also provided us with a free shuttle bus into Mykonos town, which ran twice daily, the perfect opportunity to explore the amazing town. The hotel is also a short 5/10min walk away from the Kalo Livadi and Kalafatis beaches, however we found the better beaches are located on the south coast (quad bike hire is essential). There is also a mini market in Kalafatis.
4 out of 5
by Ali from Irvine CA

Mykonos Archipelagos

Posted Jul 18, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent location. We have 4 people in the family and we had to book 2 rooms which made the price a little high about $600 a night. Very Friendly staff and nice resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful peaceful location on the beach

Posted Jul 8, 2015
I don't have anything bad to say about this hotel. The staff were all charming. The food was fresh and tasty. The beach was a literal 5 minute walk with a choice of restaurants. Twice daily shuttles into town. Perfect