Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Beautiful Hotel with Stunning Views

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Very quiet locaton though not too far from Mykonos town - within walking distance to Kalo Livadi beach and five minutes drive from Ano Mera.
My husband, mother and I stayed at the Archipelagos Hotel for a week at the beginning of October. The hotel was beautiful with truly stunning views, the staff were wonderful and could not do enough to help. The breakfast was a delight and set us up for the day. We had a few meals in the hotel and found the food to be of an exceptionally high standard. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely quiet hotel - perfect for a relaxing break

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Lovely hotel in a good location. Staff very friendly and helpful. Delicious food. Nice pool with bar. Very comfortable beds and very quiet - we slept like kings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Exeter, Devon

Beautiful boutique hotel in Kalo Livadi

Posted May 17, 2016
Archipelagos is a wonderful place to stay located on the south-east of the island away from the town and the party beaches so is the perfect place to rest and relax. The hotel belongs to the small luxury hotel chain and the staff, food and location were all fantastic! On arrival you are greeted by the very friendly staff and an extremely tasty and refreshing beverage before being shown to your room. The rooms have their own private terrace and we were lucky enough to have a room at the top of the hotel complex so the views were brilliant. The room also gets cleaned twice a day which was a surprise! Attention to detail here is superb the staff really go above and beyond. The Buffett style breakfast, served between 8-11am, is delicious and hosts a range of food and local dishes, I'm a vegetarian myself and I was always spoilt for choice. We hired a quad bike via the hotel receptionist for a couple of days to explore the island which I highly recommend doing if you're not hiring a car. It costs €25 per day (plus €10 insurance cover-optional, and we filled the petrol tank up for €10) so it was very reasonable. The hotel also provided us with a free shuttle bus into Mykonos town, which ran twice daily, the perfect opportunity to explore the amazing town. The hotel is also a short 5/10min walk away from the Kalo Livadi and Kalafatis beaches, however we found the better beaches are located on the south coast (quad bike hire is essential). There is also a mini market in Kalafatis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful peaceful location on the beach

Posted Jul 8, 2015
I don't have anything bad to say about this hotel. The staff were all charming. The food was fresh and tasty. The beach was a literal 5 minute walk with a choice of restaurants. Twice daily shuttles into town. Perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Staff were wonderful. Everyone was very friendly and made us feel welcome. The hotel and room are great and the room balcony was a lovely place to relax. Pool area is very nice. Food and drinks are good. Amazing breakfast. Location is great and beautiful. About a 15 minute drive to Mykonos town by car or quad, not bad at all if you aren't going there every day. The hotel shuttle goes to Mykonos town twice a day as well. Beautiful beach a short walk away, but the sunbeds are expensive (30-40 euros). We rented a quad through the front desk staff - the rental place is very close by and they pick you up at the hotel (we ended up walking back to the hotel when we dropped it off). Overall great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kolkata, India

Nice hotel near the beach.

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Excellent view of sea from the room. Beach is about 4 minutes walk. Staffs were very friendly. The staffs in reception help others a lot and very friendly. Perfect place to enjoy a calm holiday. Nice hotel for all sorts of people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

ABSOLUTELY PERFECT

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: EVERYTHING, THE ROOM, THE VIEWS, THE CALM RELAXED LOCATION, THE STAFF, FOOD.
Cons: THE HOTEL IS 15 MINUTES DRIVE FROM MYKONOS TOWN, PERFECT FOR PEOPLE WHO WANT A RELAXING LOCATION WITH ACCESS TO THE VIBRATE TOWN 15 MINUTES DRIVE AWAY
Location: GET QUADS, A FEW BEACHES, ONE SMALL SUPERMARKET,
EXACTLY AS PICTURED ON THE PROFESSIONAL SHOTS. IMMACULATE THROUGHOUT. FASTASTIC STAFF. AMAZING FOOD. LOVELY RELAXED FEELING. THE HOTEL IS 15 MINUTES DRIVE FROM MYKONOS TOWN, THE HOTEL DRIVES INTO THE TOWN TWICE A DAY A 1PM AND 9PM. THERE ARE ALSO 3 BUSES TO TOWN AND BACK A DAY FOR 2 EUROS. A TAXI IS ABOUT 20 EURO. QUAD BIKES 25 EURO.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, england

Perfect in every way...

Posted May 19, 2015
We stayed in mid-May and everything about the hotel was perfect. This included the team there - from airport pick up, through reception, waiting and bar staff. The views and decor were breathtaking - white and blue all the way! And the food was incredible - the chef persuaded me to try the freshly caught fish and some veg I'd never even heard of and it was delicious, as was every meal we had there. The hotel finds the perfect blend between friendliness and discretion, with the team knowing when to chat and when to leave you be! Not easy to find that but they succeeded in it. The location is perfect if you want access to the beautiful beach and sea nearby (we went swimming even though it was freezing and it was still fab) and if you want to get away from it all. And it is pretty cheap to get around the island anyway so location isn't an issue (plus hotel runs shuttles into Mykonos Town). I can't say enough how great this place was - I don't often say I'll be back as I rarely go somewhere twice but this time I definitely will!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, England

Picture perfect

Posted May 17, 2015
First hotel we have been to that looks exactly like the pictures! Stayed in a superior room with sea view, was amazing. Staff couldn't do enough for us - food was 5*
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near the beach

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Sea view and breakfast.
This hotel come with sea view and is located 500m away from Kalo Livadi beach. Sea view is available from most of the rooms. However, it is 10km away from Mykonos town. Local bus to Mykonos town is available 5 times a day, where bus stop is 200m away from the hotel. Alternatively, it's recommended to rent a car/bike if you wish to stay here. Room is clean and comfortable. We stay in a room with sea view from the terrace. Wide variety and tasty food are served during buffet breakfast. Best breakfast I had during my vacation in Greece. Recommended for couples who wish to stay away from hustle bustle of the city.