Ratings based on 1,346 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not clean.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The desk clerks were helpful and plesent.
Cons: The room was filthy. The room smoke detector was missing the battery. The chair was broken. It had boogers on the ceiling.
Even for cheap motel this was ridiculous. The floor needed a Rug Doctor. The walls need cleaning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel is fine for the price.

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: The front desk girls up beat personality. She has worked two shifts and came back just a few hours later and couldn't have been nicer or more helpful.
Cons: For the money it was really not a bad hotel. Thy could use some updating especially the elevator but over all was not to bad.
Location: Hotel is very close to many food outlets and not to far from Mystic or either casino. Close to the entrance and exit of 95.
The front desk lady was super nice and super friendly. She made our stay very nice and comfortable. Room was comfortable and clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montana

Affordable, clean enough.

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Carpet shampoo in the room. Pleasant clerk's at the front desk.
Location: Near Mystic which was important for us.
The clerks were short and sweet, just doing their job. The room was clean, the carpeting could use a shampoo. Plenty of towels. Did not do breakfast there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rehoboth MA

More wrong than right

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Clean sheets and towels. That's all.
Cons: New rugs, new furnature. Fix outlets and smoke alarms. Better general cleaning and maintenance.
Location: Good location just about everything you need within walking distance.
Location is good. Sheets and towels clean however the rugs were stained beyond cleaning and not just a spot or 2 everywhere. The electrical outlets were loose in a hole in the wall. No face plate covers and you had to stick your fingers in the hole to hold outlet still to plug in. The smoke detector was dangling from a wire coming out of the wall and covered with a plastic store bag. An electrical inspector would close them down in an instant. There was a desk with a hole where a draw use to be. But the biggest upset was when I woke in the middle of the night to a large hairy spider in bed with me. It was not until morning that I noticed a large web in the corner of the room. There was also what looked like a bullet hole in the door window at the bottom of the stairs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

I was after thought

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Front desk
Cons: Get a better Manager who knows customer service to add too the almighty dollar sign
went out on second day of booking and found room never cleaned. Garbage not removed, old towels, no extra toilet paper, no tissue's etc. Complained and told one housekeeper called in sick. Housekeeper working was told by Manager only clean rooms that are checking out as there was a full house that night. Needing to be prepared for new customers. So now I become a after thought.. I had to get all my own replenish items from front desk. Girl on front desk was very nice and said I was not the only one to complain. Business center did not even work...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Our experience was not good the staff and the inside of the Super 8 was fine but the outside had tape or plastic wrap on the outside (as if there was some kind of crime had happened). No Doors were locked day or night by our room. Overall we did not feel safe.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Horrible stay

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Once you walk out of elevator smells smoky. Room has only 1 lamp, holes on blanket no comforter. Holes on carpet and sink. Chain on door broken. Curtains broken, multi plug adapter with burns on it. Wall jack without face plate all exposed. Used roll of toilet paper in room. Asked for fresh towels and paper and went out when we returned Locked out of room twice because maid came to clean and system locks visitor out until front desk reconnects you to the room. Free breakfast ROOM dirty. Construction going on outside. Two irons for entire hotel.king size dip in the middle. When complaining staff agreed about mishaps and stated owner too cheap to make repairs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy for access to the Navy base.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
We stayed here one night while waiting to get our base housing key. It was a comfortable and convenient hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
smelled of cleaning fluids in carpets, towels were stained, you get what you pay for (or don't). told my wife I felt dirty coming out of here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Old and outdated

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Cons: place is old and outdated. We arrived at 4:30 pm and our room was not cleaned yet. Furniture was broken, chipped, missing piece of the desk. Rug had burns and chair was stained. AC unit cover was falling out and I could see day light through it. Bathroom sink yellow and stained bad. My wife and I didn't even take a shower. Mattress cover was stained and box spring skirt was dirt with stains. Rugs were sticky and we used our socks to walk on it. I paid $149 for the night. Will never stay there again. Rather drive further for something better next time. Pros: staff were very nice, breakfast was decent, lobby looked good. TV new with good cable